We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sheffield

4.0 of 5 Victoria Quays | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Sheffield
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    283
    175
    80
    43
See reviews for
161
268
42
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (822)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is good. Hotel is clean and has regular amenities. Internet rates seem to be excessive but that seems to be the case for most hotels in U.K. It is close to the train station but walk from the station is somewhat awkward with luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always good service at this hotel, very close to town centre and a good view over the canal basin. Although we didn't use the spa and swimming pool this time it is there and we have used it on other occasions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are grateful for you taking the time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay in the Hilton Victoria quays after several visits to Sheffield. Recommended by a friend the rooms were compact but comfortable. Reception staff were great, friendly, welcoming and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic - one of the best full-English breakfasts I have had in a long long time. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you say the word Hilton you immediately think of high class hotel. The positive points are great location and great price of £73 for a twin room for one night including breakfast. Breakfast was good with a great range of food available. Dining room staff and reception staff very friendly and eager to help. Bedrooms clean and tidy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked into this Hotel as it was a good deal when looking online. Its a very smart Hotel the staff where very friendly on arrival. The room was of good standard and the interior was very clean. The Restaurant menu was ok, a Burger and chips was £16, and so was a Chicken Club Sandwich, as their was no where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are extremely grateful for your feedback and pleased that you had a good stay overall. Although internet is chargeable within our guestrooms, we do have complimentary WIFI within all public areas of the hotel as an alternative. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Akan... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel - room was big and bed very comfortable. Great location for the town centre - about 5 to10 mins walk. Used the gym facilities and room service. Good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are very grateful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Hilton Sheffield for business. To me, when traveling on business, I expect only two things: 1. Comfortable room; 2. Good internet service. For the first item, the hotel is pretty good, the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. For the second item, I was disappointed. They charge 15 pounds for the internet service, which was very poor. Leisure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our internet service, although glad to see that you had a comfortable stay overall. Our Internet is chargeable within our guestrooms, however as an alternative complimentary WI-FI is available in all public areas of the hotel. Once again, thank you for... More 

Runcorn
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OMG.... It's priced like a Hilton but looks like a holiday inn. Really not up to the standard you expect and looks tired inside. Over priced for what it is and a bottle of wine £30 ..... Don't stay here. Go find a nice hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. I was very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay as we try to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience. I was also sorry to note that we didn’t have the opportunity to rectify any issues for you during your visit. We... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable room, well appointed and equipped. Good sized bathroom and comfortable bed/pillows. Staff very helpful and efficient. Stay was good value for mid-week rate. Evening meal was slow to arrive and light meal choice could have had more flavour but otherwise very pleasant and staff very attentive/helpful - found me a newspaper, which was great! Arrived at night in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. I was so pleased to note that you had an overall enjoyable stay, however please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the delay in receiving your evening meal on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited on the 25th November for afternoon tea with my parents and sister to celebrate my birthday. We were using a Living Social offer voucher but we were made to feel like royalty anyway. I had emailed and mentioned my mum hadn't been well and it was my birthday but didn't expect confetti on the table and a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea. We hope you enjoyed your birthday and that your mum has made a speedy recovery! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Family Hotel in Sheffield

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay