We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sheffield

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Victoria Quays | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Hilton Sheffield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GeoffEastYorks East Yorkshire
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    279
    307
    195
    94
    45
See reviews for
187
295
43
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (920)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited on a 2-day discounted deal and were looking forward to staying here. The service desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, as was the cleaner whom we spoke to the next day. (The restaurant staff were too but the service was slow.) First thing we noticed was that the amount of car parking was inadequate for the number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited over the bank holiday with my husband and two children. Our room wasn't ready until nearly 4pm but we were offered free drinks in the bar. Reading other reviews this seems a common problem. The room was fine, we had a lovely balcony. The bathroom was a little tired but everything was clean. The breakfast was great and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Mariel204 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the delay in check in; check in time is from 3pm and we will always endeavour to have rooms ready as close to 3pm as possible. I was glad to see however that by way of an apology you were offered drinks vouchers and I am... More 

Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Try and get a room on higher floors. Lot of noise from function room, we were on floor 3, overlooking car park. Avoid floor 2 as some rooms directly above function room. Staff told me hotel building was originally office building and therefore noise/sound insulation not very good. No fridge in room and no a/c. Opening window on a warm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Jayne D Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Sheffield. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay however I can see that there is room for improvement and all of your feedback has been shared with the Management team for action. I do hope that we are able to... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money - we did Sunday 10th to Monday 11th May 2015 stay with Spa credit for two 30 minute massages, breakfast, and £50 meal credit in either the bar of the restaurant (which we chose the restaurant. Shall be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear MHunter83 Thank you for your great feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. It is such a pleasure to receive great comments regarding your stay and I hope you had a great 32nd Birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good bedrooms, although the bathroom was a little dated. The bar area was not inviting and I thought the staff weren't overly helpful. The Internet was good. The pool was full of children, not really what I was expecting. I had room service for food, no problems. The Hilton burger with fries was good. Overall I enjoyed it, it ticked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Nigel1968 Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and we were able to cater for your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is one of our kids favourite hotels as they love the swimming pool & the breakfasts, this been the 3rd time we've stayed. Previous stays were excellent but on arrival they were obviously having one of those days where things were not quite running as smoothly as normal. 15 mins queue to check in as there was only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear ThePottersYork Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am so pleased to read that you always enjoy staying at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry on this occasion however you did experience a few shortfalls and I am truly sorry for the delay in check in. I was glad to read however that one of our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although slightly outside the town centre this was a great hotel for Business. I stayed the other week and thought the staff were very pleasant the rooms were clean and overall very satisfied. The Gym and swimming pool in the hotel are amazing. The breakfast was nice but I think the restaurant area could have been made to feel a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear walker7478 Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future on business or leisure. Kind regards Akan Tahsin Hotel Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mix views on this Hilton, the e-upgrades are very hit and miss, normally miss at weekends, Location not so bad, 10 mins walk to town centre (Mercure is right in the centre!), Nice setting next to canal, bar decent enough restaurant not so good as many of the items were not available making choice rather limited. However the Breakfast made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Brendan Q Thank you for your comments on this website regarding your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. E upgrades are subject to availability and I am sorry that they may not have been available during your stay with us. I am also sorry that items were missing from the menu in the Quays restaurant and your feedback has been... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is our third visit to Hilton on the Quays in Sheffield. We like to visit for the spa and pool facilities. We had no real problems, but noticed that our room (427) was starting to get a little worn. Chipped floor tiles, sink worn out around plug and chipped. Lack of air con and fridge also sends it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear RobGeeves Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry however that you feel the condition of the bedrooms and certain aspects of your stay were below standard. We are continually trying to update décor and condition of the hotel. Your comments regarding room service... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked in here as I had an excellent stay in the Liverpool Hilton and expected the same high quality bedrooms and atmosphere. The staff were all lovely from the lady who greeted us at reception to the attentive staff at breakfast, they were all friendly, professional and happy to help with any problem or query. However, the state of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Natasha B Thank you for your review on this website regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I was glad to see that you did find the staff members friendly and breakfast good quality; thank you for your feedback. I am sorry however that you felt the bedrooms were poor in condition with also poor cleanliness standards. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay