We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    293
    357
    171
    70
    42
See reviews for
196
279
74
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (933)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel well appointed in the centre and good gym facilities. I was however given a disabiled room rather than the superior room which I had paid extra for and if I hadnt rang back up to complain it would have been left which is not a good reflection on the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wanting just a quiet break I stayed here on a Sunday night. Although being one of the hottest days of the year I found that there was no hot water coming from the shower or bath, and it was definitely unusable because of this. Reception assured me the boiler was on, but nothing improved after a half hour, and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for posting you review. I accept that we had a problem with the hot water on Sunday night and we did resolve this in just over an hour. While this was not a comfortable situation for you and your partner and I am very sorry about it, our entire liaison with her (as you never... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here Saturday night with my boyfriend, lovely superior room on the second floor. Very clean and tidy, easy check in procedure. Walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. Pool was a bit too warm for our liking but steam room was ideal after a heavy night! Didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment, only issue is the parking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachael M, Thanks for posting your thoughts. We're pleased you enjoyed the stay and that you found parking that was convenient for you. Hope you do try the breakfast when you stay with us next. Kind regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Only stayed for 1 night. I asked for a quiet room, and got a room on top floor (5th) at end of corridor, well done. Room was fine. Parking in basement was no problem. Staff were very helpful over all. The indoor heated swimming pool is basically a giant bath tub, too warm for my liking and too much chlorine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear J O, Thanks for the review of Novotel Sheffield Centre. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night for a 2 day breast cancer care conference . Room was very clean and comfortable, good modern layout. Top marks for a private toilet, if you're sharing this can be embarrassing otherwise. Like how the bath and shower are separate and properly ensuite, right next to the bed. We were fed too and I can't fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bear22c, So pleased to hear that you conference and your stay with us was a success. Sorry about the internet and key issue. The internet was slow during your stay but this has now been addressed. See you again soon. Kind regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More 

Trowbridge
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A warm welcome and small gifts for my 2 little ones was great. Check in was easy. Lovely room (booked executive for the space for the family) with fantastic touches like nespresso coffee machine. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast with no complaints. Both my children have milk allergies which is always difficult but they were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear nzspider, Pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and our hospitality. Thanks for staying and I hope your next stay is just as pleasant. Kind regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More 

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very easy to find when coming off the motorway and we got parked with no problems. The decor is very modern, clean and inviting. Check in was smooth and the staff very friendly and helpful. The spa area could do with a little bit of changing, no real area to get changed just a small bathroom area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear stefcrouch, Thanks for the review and thanks for staying with us. We are aware the pool changing rooms can be tight and we are exploring options for improving this. Hope you visit again. Kind regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We couldn't believe the contrast between this hotel and the Novotel in Nottingham East Midlands. Clean, modern, funky with pleasant staff all round and a good layout. Rooms which make you sigh as you enter them, because you instantly relax and feel at home. Very good value for money and the kids loved the indoor pool. Be aware the £12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear dan b, Thank you for your review of the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I'm delighted that you felt so comfortable with us. We always want our guest to feel they are at home away from home. I understand the Novotel Nottingham is going through a refurbishment now just in case you are in that area in the future. Thanks for... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my Wife booked a room for one night over the weekend. Upon arriving we entered the car park to find there wasn't any spaces, hardly any room for cars to get through as people had parked on the double yellow lines and the parking sign at the barriers didn't inform us it was full before entering. My wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear KCDCharles, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction and we will address these. I would hope that if you have any displeasure with our rooms in the future, you will inform us straight away - this way, we can investigate and correct immediately. We... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived to at 16:40 after a 3hour journey to find out I couldn't check in do to unavailable rooms!!! I stated my disappointment and only was remarked by apparently the hotel manager "I'm sorry the rooms are not ready there is nothing I can do!!" I'm appalled that this comes from a what I thought was a 4 start hotel!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir Joe F, Thank you for the feedback. I agree with you that you should have been able to check into your room when you arrived. Please accept my apologies that this did not happen. I am certain I did not speak with you and while my team will represent the hotel, they will not impersonate me. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay