We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Sheffield hotels

Novotel Sheffield Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Sheffield Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
69%
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Justine H Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    283
    144
    58
    38
See reviews for
159
213
68
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend rooms were spotless really friendly service pool was so clean My only disappointment was having to pay £12 per night to park the car .if you don't book for breakfast in advance you get offered it £5 discounted on arrival seems wrong. The breakfast was worth the money though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Justine H, Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay with us. The £5 cheaper breakfast offer is our advance purchase option, we offer this on our website as well as on arrival and it has less flexible conditions (non-cancellable once booked). Good to see you did enjoy it though. Thanks again and hope to see... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this weekend break 4 months ago as we were coming to Sheffield to celebrate the marriage of our niece. We got a great deal for a two night stay in a double room with breakfast for £ 132.00. I have walking problems so I rang the hotel the day before and asked if they had any parking close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear VeraPlaya4849, I am pleased to see that you has such a nice time during your recent 2 day stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I am sorry the bed was not comfortable for you, we are looking at replacing them in the next few months. Thank you for such a positive review and we look forward to your next... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Time away with Mrs, booked in for a night stop over in Sheffield arrived and parked, all fine, saw the pool which looked inviting, booked in by a very helpful young man and ventured upstairs the room. washed my face, pulled the plug only to get my feet washed, spoke with reception, manager was very concerned, i asked if it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear CBkit, Thank you for posting you thoughts. First, I am sorry that you did encounter some issues during your stay but I am pleased that the teams reaction to this was positive. Thank you for staying at with us and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the city centre. Reception staff were very friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Parking at hotel is minimal and quite highly priced. Was advised of a cheaper alternative down the road (£3.50 for 24 hours) which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Cannot comment on pool, restaurant as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fraggle42, Thank you for your views. Glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not luxurious, but very comfortable. The location is great, convenient to the railway station and the city center (although be advised it's a long hike uphill from the station if you're carrying luggage). The staff were courteous and attentive. Ate only one meal on premises, which was fine. I was slightly annoyed that you can't place a phone call from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear WaryTravelerIndiana, Pleased that you found our hotel comfortable after you trek from the station. For those who do not wish to walk, a taxi from the train station to the hotel is under £5.00. I appreciate your feedback and hope tyour next visit is just as pleasant. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a business trip and really couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were mega excellent especially Robert the barman and a lovely Polish young lady at breakfast a Ms Chut I believe.Excellent customer service even at 06.30am at breakfast. Jaimie on reception was a tremendous guy with excellent customer service skills too. Robert the barman is a charming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gazza87, Thank you for your very positive feedback. I have shared your comments with Jamie, Robert, Aga (Ms Chut) and the rest of the team. They are all delighted with with the comments; they will definitely encourage us all to do even better. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sheffield Centre soon. Kind Regards, K... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over in the novotel on 29th aug what a lovely welcome we received from the reception team. Check in was very straight forward we went up to our room which over looked the winter gardens it was clean spacious and very modern. The pool and gym area were great very clean and tidy. We ate at the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear trotter1979, Thank you for posting you thoughts about your recent visit to the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is nice to see you were impressed with the welcome and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next visit to us will be as pleasant as this one. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group of us stayed for one night for a girly weekend away. Both rooms were well equipped and very clean. Location of this hotel is great - 10 mins from the railway station and 5 mins from the City Centre. All the staff, particularly on reception were smily, friendly and helpful - a refreshing change from some places ! Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vic1010, We're glad to see that we contributed to making your girly weekend away a comfortable one. I appreciate the feedback and hope to see you all again. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just come back from a one night stay at the novatel and I was shocked at the standard of the hotel . The rooms are dirty the carpets are stained. The bathroom drains smell, the hotel is in great need of a deep clean!!! I would rate this hotel as a 3 star at best . One saving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear phillip M, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating your feedback. Feel free to call me on 01142781781 or email me on h1348-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book this in advanced for 3 of us as we where attending our graduation ball. Really happy with the service, the staff where really friendly from booking to checking in. The hotel was really clean and modern and right in the center of Sheffield. The room was really clean and of a good standard for a 4 star hotel, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scottys1, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Sheffield Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Sheffield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sheffield with
any amenities