We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

4.0 of 5 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    287
    146
    60
    38
See reviews for
160
215
68
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (745)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
South Chailey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were visiting Sheffield Hallam Uni Open Day, this hotel is literally across the road from the campus. The other reason for booking was that they allowed 3 adults to share a room, yes a little cramped, but beds clean and comfortable and plenty of towels, toiletries and tea and coffee. Good choice at breakfast. Also ideal location for bars,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Novotel for one night while on a business trip. Hotel is within walking distance of the station (straight up the hill). Short wait to check in but it was at 6:30pm. Room was on the 6th floor and comfortable. The hotel is very close to restaurants so I decided to eat out in the evening. Quite a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear David C, I appreciate your feedback and it is nice to see that you would stay with us again. Thank you for using the Novotel Sheffield Centre and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently and chose this hotel for the conveint location. It is clean and tiday and has a comfy bed however the room was a lttle dated and the hairdryer didn't work. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was well above average.The pro's outweighed the cons though and I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue J, Thank you for visiting us again. I am sorry to hear your hairdryer was not working, we have since addressed this. While we try to ensure all is well prior to our guests checking in, please do let the team know if there is anything wrong during your stay and we will correct this straightaway. Thank you... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am back from yet another stay at the Novotel in Sheffield, i have stayed here regularly over the last year but after having to stay somewhere else recently i realised i take the staff, hotel quality and exceptional service for granted. All of the staff from housekeeping to management take the time to say good morning or good afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear f198fna, Welcome back and thank you for writing the review. I are really pleased to see that the teams' hospitality is recognised and we will continue to try to make our service stand out. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too expensive. The only good thing about this place was breakfast. They charge you extra for wifi, even though they do provide free wifi, the speed is atrocious. And even if you pay the expensive wifi fee it will still be 2.5 mb/s. I also forgot my headphones in the room after leaving, came back the next day and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Javad258, Thanks for the review. I am pleased you did enjoy your breakfast and that you were also able to take advantage of the complimentary WIFI. I am sorry that we could not locate your headphones for you and I do hope you manage to find them. Thank you for staying with us, room prices do depend on how... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So the hotel is way over priced for the state of the rooms, cheap old beds,dirty bathroom, the shower head was filthy and black spots on the tile grout. Every time I used the sink there would be a sewage smell from the plug hole and the toilet didn't flush properly even just a small amount of tissue had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lianna, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. I will look into your feedback and address you comments about the bedroom. The car park charge is mentioned on the website you booked on as well as numerous times on this website so I am hoping it was not a surprise. Please feel free... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very accessible and great for the centre of Sheffield. Nice staff and very good rooms. Not much on-site parking but that is the only niggle, especially as it's £12/night. But a brilliant hotel. Would certainly recommend and I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil P, Thank you for using the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I am very pleased you have enjoyed staying with us and will be delighted to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed one night in this very well run hotel. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. The room was a good size and clean, as was the bathroom and separate toilet. Breakfast the next morning was very good and when the food or utensils were low the staff were quick to re stock, even though they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear diggerypots, Thank you for the very positive review. I am sorry you could not get your boarding pass printed, although there is no printer linked to the lobby computer, we can normally find alternative ways of printing items for our guests. I hope you found a convenient solution and I hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Kind... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is an elegant accessible hotel in central location and walking distance for the train station. It's modern, boutique style, clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is central for restaurants and shopping. Close to the Crucible. Breakfast was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tayyeb, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sheffield Centre. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All we needed was a place to lay our heads. This was a really pleasant surprise. Booked on line, smooth. Arrived at hotel, check in was quick & easy, & the hotel staff were just lovely. Room, good size very comfotable sleep, & breakfast (for buffet style) was just the ticket to ward of the impending hangover. Would certainly use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel Sheffie... C, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thanks for the positive review. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the weekend in Sheffield and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, K Ikulayo General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Sheffield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay