We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodgings Apartments

18 Snig Hill, Sheffield S3 8NB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
City Lodgings Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The owners cannot be blamed for the roadworks outside. Nor can they be blamed for the noisy traffic which percolated our sleep throughout the night. However they can be blamed for the misleading photographs and the overall poor management and maintenance. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We did not even dare to try cooking in it. Each time we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ying w, Front Office Manager at City Lodgings Apartments, responded to this review

Hello JulienASF, We regret that the level of service you received during your stay did not meet City Lodgings' usual standard. Though you checked out in the evening, we failed to make clear that the requested refund would be conditional on adhering to the regular morning check-out time. The decision made regarding your refund was according to the fair policies... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This apartment was clean, easy to find and very central. Good facilities in apartment and reasonable price. Parking was a little walk away but parking vouchers were provided in the locker with the keys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel; the facilities are great, the location is just about perfect! Clean and modern apartments at a great price, by far better than staying in any hotel. Now the staff; they are true stars, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it can be!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Booked this apartment in plenty of time before nationals, knowing from experience that accommodation during this period is extremely difficult to come by. We paid well in advance and we were contacted several days before our arrival, and again on the morning of our arrival, to confirm that we still required the apartment. On arrival at 3.30 pm we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in july had little difficulty getting in as no one on reception but after waiting for a while we phoned a number we had been given and someone then turned up to let us in, I was very satisfied with the apartment very neat and modern with your own table and chairs outside to sit if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this 2 bed apartment. Its in a good location right in the centre of the city. The apartment is a little tired looking, with lots of cracks & marks on the paintwork on walls but apart from this its well kept. Kitchen and bathroom are well equipped and for the price you could not ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great location in city center. Easy walk to tram, bus, and train station. (Get a 1 week South Yorkshire travel pass and you are set!) This single woman traveling alone was pleased to find City Lodgings right next to the police station. There are two markets very close so it's easy to grab any essentials you may be missing -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived at our apartment on Saturday at 4.30pm to a closed office and no one answering the phone - we stood in the rain for 15 minutes trying to get hold of someone so this was not a good start! When we managed to contact someone they said they had tried to phone me - this was not true.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Going to theatre with another couple, we wanted somewhere to stay where we could relax together and have a drink and a chat in comfort, without spending a fortune on hotel bar prices. City Lodgings fit the bill as it has one, two and three bedroom appartments. We got a good deal on two 1 bedroom apartments - 50% reduction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

For what we paid then these apartments are certainly value for money. £140 for 6 people can't be wrong. Amazing location slap bang central. Staff happy and friendly :-) Yes agree with the "terrible" review maintenance needs sorting but bed comfy, situ good and happy with price.... Never expected the Dorchester for that! Perfect place to hang your hat on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#23 of 58 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#12 of 58 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay