We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodgings Apartments

18 Snig Hill, Sheffield S3 8NB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Lodgings Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst place to go if your with a few friends the apartments are so small had it out other week with a couple of friends and I honestly could say that it was so small half of us where sat on each other lmao worst place for a chill!

Helpful?
Thank Naser A
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We went to Sheffield for my friends birthday and decided to have an apartments for all 6 of us rather than separate hotel rooms. Location was perfect. Right near the shops and bars and clubs. Didn't need to use taxis at all. Was really nice to all have a drink and order Dominos (which delivered to the apartment) and all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lianne_4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The owners cannot be blamed for the roadworks outside. Nor can they be blamed for the noisy traffic which percolated our sleep throughout the night. However they can be blamed for the misleading photographs and the overall poor management and maintenance. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We did not even dare to try cooking in it. Each time we entered... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JulienASF
ying w, Front Office Manager at City Lodgings Apartments, responded to this review

Hello JulienASF, We regret that the level of service you received during your stay did not meet City Lodgings' usual standard. Though you checked out in the evening, we failed to make clear that the requested refund would be conditional on adhering to the regular morning check-out time. The decision made regarding your refund was according to the fair policies... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This apartment was clean, easy to find and very central. Good facilities in apartment and reasonable price. Parking was a little walk away but parking vouchers were provided in the locker with the keys.

Helpful?
Thank nicola v
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel; the facilities are great, the location is just about perfect! Clean and modern apartments at a great price, by far better than staying in any hotel. Now the staff; they are true stars, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it can be!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saintofjames
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Booked this apartment in plenty of time before nationals, knowing from experience that accommodation during this period is extremely difficult to come by. We paid well in advance and we were contacted several days before our arrival, and again on the morning of our arrival, to confirm that we still required the apartment. On arrival at 3.30 pm we were... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marylou045
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in july had little difficulty getting in as no one on reception but after waiting for a while we phoned a number we had been given and someone then turned up to let us in, I was very satisfied with the apartment very neat and modern with your own table and chairs outside to sit if... More 

Helpful?
Thank deene w
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this 2 bed apartment. Its in a good location right in the centre of the city. The apartment is a little tired looking, with lots of cracks & marks on the paintwork on walls but apart from this its well kept. Kitchen and bathroom are well equipped and for the price you could not ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great location in city center. Easy walk to tram, bus, and train station. (Get a 1 week South Yorkshire travel pass and you are set!) This single woman traveling alone was pleased to find City Lodgings right next to the police station. There are two markets very close so it's easy to grab any essentials you may be missing -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank calcs47
Manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived at our apartment on Saturday at 4.30pm to a closed office and no one answering the phone - we stood in the rain for 15 minutes trying to get hold of someone so this was not a good start! When we managed to contact someone they said they had tried to phone me - this was not true.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gorfield
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#27 of 57 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#8 of 57 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#20 of 57 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay