We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Avenue, Wortley, Sheffield S35 7DB, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Wortley Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wortley Hall to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Luigijohn
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    78
    48
    31
    14
See reviews for
53
95
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Wortley Hall today to see Mark about having this as a potential venue for our wedding. Never even ended up looking round due to a few small issues. Our appointment with Mark should have been at 12. We were there nice and early for 11:50am. We asked for Mark at reception and were told to wait around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped at wortley hall for two nights an offer my wife got from groupon for £79 Ive got to admit I only live 10 minutes drive away so the room was a bit basic for my liking we nick named it the groupon room for a laugh the room tho was a little drafty the window didn't shut right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnathanDaRosa, Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, We keep the building warm to counteract the draft, these historic houses were designed to work off coal fires with the draft circulating the heat. The restaurant is highly recommended. Thank you again for your review. Johnathan da Rosa GM More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place to stay if you like quirky hotels with interesting history and the ability to spark debate, the rooms are interesting to explore..... The bar could be a slightly posh working mans club, typical for a union place though... The hotel was renovated by the unions The bar prices are a little high, but other than that a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnathanDaRosa, Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Birthday Guest Thank you for your kind review it is a great place for a birthday party whatever the size. Happy Birthday Johnathan GM More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very interesting place steeped in history of the Labour Party. The Grounds and the major rooms are splendid in a old fashioned way - the breakfast and the bar snacks were excellent. The room I was in could only be described as adequate but it was comfortable. i was Mountain Biking and this place offered the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are quite unique and do our best to give real value for money. Our restaurant is exceptional value for money, please check out reviews on tripadvisor restaurants section. Thank you for taking time to review us. See you soon. Johnahtan da Rosa General Manager More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
71 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times for trade union conferences.The entrance to the building and reception is not impressive-but the views from the front magnificent! Check in was quick and easy,rooms quite average with some a lot better than others.Rooms at the front and down one side have the views.The place is very closely linked to trade unions and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. Please come back again with your family as there are lots of things to do in the area. Thank you Johnathan More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved everything about this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely, spacious, clean, comfortable room. Gorgeous grounds. Enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, food was great! Already planning return visit. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you great review, see you soon :-) Johnathan General Manager More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hosted our wedding dinner here in October. From the beginning we received exceptional service from the wedding planner, manager and the chef. We felt at ease as they were very professional and flexible with us and our needs. On the day, everything went to plan. The whole day was a lovely experience. Our guest had a great time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you great review, see you soon :-) Johnathan General Manager More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a hotel a conference/seminar centre Shabby interior, cold and damp ,central heating not workingthroughout No residents bar Skeleton staffing Took 21/2 hours for meal undercooked 4 star rating a joke

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnathanDaRosa, Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest We could see you were not happy when you arrived, I was phoned at home about you and I instructed the manager to give you a full refund. I regret we did not meat your standard. Johnathan da Rosa More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second year that we have stayed at Wortley Hall following their great New Year party. The room we stayed in (no 21) was lovely and warm with superb view out over the grounds of the Hall. We had a double bed (v comfy & luxurious), our 2 children had a bed each (one was a fold up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnathanDaRosa, Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review and we will see you again next New Year for more of the sane ;-) Thank you again for taking time to write Yours Johnathan GM More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a place to avoid at all costs !! Why ? Read, digest and decide. Yes the location looks beautiful but the staff and management are not. I and friends recently caught the staff sagging off the customers and residents. The reason for this entry is because of the words and comments passed. From swearing to insults the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wortley Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wortley Hall

Address: The Avenue, Wortley, Sheffield S35 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wortley Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wortley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wortley Hall Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Business Hotel in Sheffield

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay