We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
chelle2kuk Falkirk, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    71
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
46
92
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was quite considering how close to the motorway, it had good parking facilities and was very close to public transport and shopping areas. Would recommend this travel lodge to my friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location of hotel is ideal for shopping, just a few minute walk to Meadowhall shopping Mall plenty of restaurants to choose from as well.also for trams & trains. A 10 min train ride to city centre. Hotel is clean & comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels, beds are so comfortable.i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It's in a convenient location 30 seconds from junction 34 M1 right next door to Meadowhall shopping centre. Large well appointed rooms, big comfy bed. TV only had a few channels but not an issue for us. I had all you can eat breakfast buffet, not a large range but quality was good. Reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a one night stop on the 18th july as a couple, and went to the 1940s week-end at kelham island museum. we were surprised to be able to have breakfast the next morning as its the first travel lodge we,ve had this at, very nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked over the phone for a 2night stay and had quite low expectations. Pleasantly surprised by the range of facilities, the size of the room, the provision of a fan and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. Travelodge at Meadowhall will be seeing us again. One gripe: no seating outside for those of us who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic welcome from very helpful and friendly staff, we checked in quite late as we were stuck in traffic on the way to Sheffield but soon felt refreshed knowing the bar was open until 4am! The room was huge, comfy double bed with crisp white sheets, bathroom had a sit in shower and was very clean. The hotel is near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley Bay, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We use this hotel quite often it's a really convenient location for Rotherham, Sheffield and the M1. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the hotel has good facilities. The only downside is that the aircon doesn't work and it's too noisy to open windows at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights here. The place was easy to find and the parking was sufficient. Both nights I had to ask for a second towel (I don't share at home so don't expect to share when I'm paying). Bathroom and bedroom were both clean. The breakfast was 'okay' and there was a lift to all floors, albeit slow and inclined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel Helen. We’re sorry to learn that your room was not set up correctly on arrival. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion.... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and the tea tray was kept well stocked but that's about all I can say. The bed was like sleeping on a slab of concrete and the pillows were like boulders. It took me 4 hours to drive there through heavy congested traffic and I didn't sleep the whole time I was there. When we asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to give us... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, hotel staff friendly, clean room but too hot, air con not working but fan supplied, TV channels limited. Cold shower. Noise outside early from drunk smokers woke us up at 3:19.........

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield - Meadowhall
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena
#40 of 57 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield - Arena
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#29 of 57 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
4.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#9 of 57 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay