We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Sheffield

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield S3 7BS, England
Hotel amenities
Sleep Sheffield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #22 of 39 Sheffield B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
anthony g Sheffield, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    10
    5
    15
See reviews for
1
6
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i recently worked at hallamshire hospital for 2 weeks and the hotel was in walking distance, the owners were very friendly and nice. the hotel was clean& warm with a really nice new bathroom&shower, the rooms were extremely nice and pleasant and spacious.and there prices were very reasonable and a bargain i enjoyed my stay and will definitely be using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely terrible, well in fact I don't know how you can even call it a hotel. A member of staff was nowhere to be seen throughout the whole stay, we were just given a code to enter the building and the room door was left unlocked with a key on the bed. The whole building just appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep33, Owner at Sleep Sheffield, responded to this review

We were expecting this bad review. Stayed for one night tried to cancel the next night, We have a strict 48hrs cancellation policy so the customer was charged. They were unhappy at this and stated they would submit a bad review if we didn't refund and here it is. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In terms of value for money the sleep hotel cannot be beaten! Not only a bed included but free wifi, and a great standard of bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast isn't included but there is a lot of info in the hotel about where to go for it and a kettle in all rooms for tea in the morning! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sleep hotel is in prime location in Sheffield, It is only a short 5-10min walk to the center but far enough away from all the late night commotion that is a given on the weekend. It is very well priced and provides all the necessary essentials you would expect from any other hotel. It is great for a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had everything we needed for our stay, bed was decent, good hot fairly powerful showers, free wifi, clean, amazing price, I was ground floor and still had no problem with noise, i am a heavy sleeper though. definitely would come here again ! less than 10 minute walk to centre of town good location !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect hotel for a busy weekend in Sheffield! Quiet location but close to the town centre with beds more comfortable than those in the classic expensive chain hotels. In terms of value for money, I wouldn't book anywhere else for a short stay in Sheffield! Thank you Sleep Hotel, will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here when visiting Sheffield as it's close to ponds forge, which is only a 10 min walk away. All the rooms were clean, tidy, comfortable, warm and spacious. There are shared bathrooms located on all floors, which are again kept clean and tidy. Had no problems with this hotel, I would stay again and recommend to anyone looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good, a perfect location as only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. I used it for a swimming competition and it was perfect as only a 10 minute walk from ponds forge. Beds were slightly on the small side but comfy, and most rooms had a wash basin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my third time staying at sleep hotel, and have never had any problems. Brilliant price, and brilliant staff. Provides an excellent nights sleep, especially required for the Swimming competition I was taking part in. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying in Sheffield for a weekend event. Walking distance to town, shops and sports facilities but not noisy. Rooms were cleaned daily. Really good value for a short stay. Flexible and very obliging staff. Overall a good stay with friends for young people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question