We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Sheffield

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield S3 7BS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sleep Sheffield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    28
    12
    5
    16
See reviews for
2
7
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great central location to Sheffield City Centre and is a great spot if your looking for a comfortable, clean and a great value stay for the money. Room included a Kettle with selection of hot drinks, TV and a comfortable bed ensuring a good nights sleep was had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The hotel is very close to the core city centre, coach and train stations or the two Universities. Clean and tidy. Absolutely good value for the money, especially when you plan a family trip to Sheffield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Clean and tidy. Some repairs needed in room 3 - simple stuff like the electrical cable ducting to the TV etc. Good communication from hosts about entrance and the rooms. Great location. Didn't have a very good sleep but can't blame that on the room or the hotel. Prefer en suite but for a cheap single night it fits the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I just stayed there for a night. Perfect for small budgets and short visits. Very tiny room 9 but comfortable as well. Since its not busy and I didn't see any staff, the place is not very clean. My bedsheets looked like they had been used earlier, the cup was still dirty from a previous use and the black towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sleep33, Manager at Sleep Sheffield, responded to this review

We are sorry that this customer had issues with the room. There is a notice in each room which states "if you are unhappy with any aspect of your stay please let us know and we will be happy to assist". We heard nothing from the customer and would have liked the chance to put things right. The bedding was... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Not a very hospitable attitude when I rang up trying to reserve a room, wanted to take card details that they didn't need and seemed very pushy about getting them. For the price I'd look elsewhere, found some higher standard rooms for less than a tenner, plus i don't think you'd get spoken to in a bad tone at some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sleep33, Owner at Sleep Sheffield, responded to this review

This customer tried to reserve a room but we could not assist as he declined to provide card details. It is our company policy to take card details as per the majority of hotels but we will not charge the card unless requested. If you reserve a room via any of the main hotel booking companies you have to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

i recently worked at hallamshire hospital for 2 weeks and the hotel was in walking distance, the owners were very friendly and nice. the hotel was clean& warm with a really nice new bathroom&shower, the rooms were extremely nice and pleasant and spacious.and there prices were very reasonable and a bargain i enjoyed my stay and will definitely be using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Not the place you would want for a romantic weekend but was perfect for my needs. I stayed for two weeks mon to thurs and had no complaints in that time. I had a double room as the singles were all booked out. It was a little to hot for me in the room so I just kept the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This hotel is absolutely terrible, well in fact I don't know how you can even call it a hotel. A member of staff was nowhere to be seen throughout the whole stay, we were just given a code to enter the building and the room door was left unlocked with a key on the bed. The whole building just appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sleep33, Owner at Sleep Sheffield, responded to this review

We were expecting this bad review. Stayed for one night tried to cancel the next night, We have a strict 48hrs cancellation policy so the customer was charged. They were unhappy at this and stated they would submit a bad review if we didn't refund and here it is. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

In terms of value for money the sleep hotel cannot be beaten! Not only a bed included but free wifi, and a great standard of bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast isn't included but there is a lot of info in the hotel about where to go for it and a kettle in all rooms for tea in the morning! Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The sleep hotel is in prime location in Sheffield, It is only a short 5-10min walk to the center but far enough away from all the late night commotion that is a given on the weekend. It is very well priced and provides all the necessary essentials you would expect from any other hotel. It is great for a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre - St Mary's Gate
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St
0.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#28 of 58 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#12 of 58 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay