We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Reading hotels

Hillingdon Prince Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hillingdon Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
74%
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Reading
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
jeff h Bristol, Rhode Island
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    208
    58
    32
    49
See reviews for
76
106
51
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I choose hillingdon prince because its clean, staff are friendly and helpful and its one of the cheapest hotels in Reading. I book budget rooms as they are best value for money....yes they are dated but are clean and very comfortable. They have modern amenities like wifi, flatscreen tv plus fridge and microwave. Hillingdon has a lot of extra benefits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boughton Monchelsea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For some reason on Tuesday 9th September most of the budget hotels in Newbury & Reading were fully booked so I stayed at the Hillingdon Prince in Reading. The main hotel looked nice and there was a gymnasium for use of clients. I was staying in one of the many annexe rooms. The kind lady on reception took me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in this hotel numerous occasions, with partner, always a pleasure, always helpful pleasant staff, good sized rooms, I always stay in the Twin rooms, It has a cooker, microwave, fridge, cutlery, the beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. I do recommend staying here if in Reading and for all this it is great value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel because it had parking. I didn't really know much about it, other than I knew that I could park my car safely. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The entrance was welcoming and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It is a lovely building full of character. Here and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my first ever hotel review, mostly because if a place I stay in is bad it is not bad enough to actually spend time writing about and as a seasoned business traveller I have stayed in some challenging hotels however in this case, I just had to try and warn the world about the Hillingdon Prince. Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. We work hard to ensure every guest has a great stay. It seems on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please do email me with your room number and date of stay so I can investigate further your comments. Kind regards Katy Beeson... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel last week for one night , I was supposed to stay for a week working in Reading my company booked my room and was told only a budget room was available which I agreed to stay in as I had stayed a this hotel before in a regular room and found it perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel, it is a shame we did not have the opportunity to offer you an alternative room whilst you were here. Your company uses our hotel on a regular basis and I have discussed your comments with them. It is important that all our guests have... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really disappointed. Friendly reception staff but that's where it stopped for me. Grubby carpets, grey nets on the windows, missing grout in the shower, old, out dated fittings, windows that required a waste bin wedged in to keep them open, this place has an 'institutionalised' feel to the rooms - was it a hostel or a care home in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel most weeks whilst working in the area. It is good value for money but don't expect any thrills. The staff are friendly and always helpful. There have been a few occasions where I can here noise in a room next door and the staff has moved me without any problems whatsoever. There have been refurbishments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in August for the rewind festival in Henley. Ideal location. 15 minute walk to the Oracle for restaurants etc. We were in an out building, it smelt of curry all the time, and we could hear people talking at times. However, we were not there that often, we had a fridge, microwave, hob and toaster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hillingdon Prince Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hillingdon Prince Hotel