We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Reading hotels

Hillingdon Prince Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hillingdon Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
74%
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Reading
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kt051083 Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (488)
  • Photos (71)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    205
    58
    30
    45
See reviews for
74
104
50
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
48 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I first drive up to the hotel, I admit I thought "what the hell have I booked!" I stay in probably 3 - 4 hotels a month and my first impressions were utter horror. I checked in and payed cash so I had to leave a £50 deposit. I wasn't aware of this - apparently it was in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Rewind festival & will be booking it for next year. More than happy to recommend it. It was clean, the staff were very helpful and the location was ok in regards to the festival

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of the staff I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. Look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards Katy Beeson General Manager More

Harbin, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building has 200 years history,it's classic and very close to the university of Reading.It's almost 20 minutes walking to town center and station. The environment is very quiet, and the room is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and hope you come and stay with us again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for one night at the hillingdon prince hotel. I am not one who likes to be fussed over too much. As I arrived early the receptionist checked to see if the room was ready and took me straight there. Clean and tidy room, quite large for the price, great location, and easy access to town. Checkout was quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review I am so pleased you had a good stay. More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could have been a good stay as room didn't smell of sick and by the looks was refurbished how ever a TV that doesn't work a shower that really has no real pressure took half an hour to rinse towels on towel rail one was dirty on arrival cold room put heating up finally got warm in the morning paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did have a chat upon your departure and you agreed you had been harsh on the brand new room that you stayed in. Maybe you will try us again as I note you have stayed before. If you do please email me before you stay so I can allocated you a room that best... More

Skewen, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit was brilliant so were disappointed with our return visit. Instead of booking direct with the hotel I booked through Booking.com and so we did not get the best sized room for us. I am a wheelchair user and although I noted this on the initial booking and phoned to check, the room was not suitable and unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always do our best to allocate our wheelchair users in the best room to suit their needs, I am sorry on this occasion you found the bathroom to be too small. May I suggest for future bookings that you book via our website. Firstly you will receive a discounted price but you will also... More

Mayo, Mayo, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. Very clean and comfortable rooms.Everything you need including fridge and microwave, tea making facilities in room. Staff very friendly and welcoming Hotel is well located close to centre of Reading. Free carpark so near town is a bonus. I had booked for one night stay as I had a meeting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Thank you for saying how good the service was your comments have been passed onto the staff. I am glad to hear you found the fridge and microwave useful. Did you pick up one of our discount cards for your future stay. If not the discount code is PCLUB and can... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room itself fine if somewhat basic for the £69 we paid. We stayed in room 115 and the worst thing was hearing EVERYTHING from a neighbouring room until the early hours of the morning. You could hear what people were saying, what was on TV amongst other things. My husband had to take a business call early evening and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. It is really important to me that everyone enjoys their stay at our hotel and I will certainly investigate your comments further. I do hope you will try us again and should you wish to do so please email before your stay so that I can upgrade your room. Kind regards Katy Beeson General... More

Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, large room at the front of the main building, complete with fridge, microwave, T.V. Kettle etc, all for the unprincely sum of £29.00. A very good price, helpful staff and a hearty breakfast, within striking distance of Heathrow. I would like to commend José, on reception for his charming manner and the kitchen staff for the hearty breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you had a great stay and found our rooms clean and comfortable. Glad you enjoyed the benefit of the fridge and microwave that we have in all our rooms, guests are always welcome to bring in their own food and I am sure storing your drinks in the fridge provided... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hillingdon Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Reading with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hillingdon Prince Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer