We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Reading hotels

Hillingdon Prince Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hillingdon Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Reading
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lodewijk b Reading, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (473)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    200
    53
    30
    45
See reviews for
73
101
49
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed considerable time in various rooms in this hotel and can say the staff is very service minded, helpful and friendly. Whatever the time, busy or not, they were always willing to help in any way, and listen very well to the guests. Of course some rooms are better than others, but the price is accordingly and in general... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before starting my review, I want to point out the following: This review goes for the studio room 526. It is not related to the hotel rooms. In my opinion it's a bad place as a whole. One of the worst I have ever stayed: 1) The furniture is completely out of date. 2) Serious renovation is needed. 3) Windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here 1 night whilst visiting family in the area, staff very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious there was fridge and microwave which was great for cooling my soft drinks as its been so hot lately. Breakfast was really tasty and could tell it was good quality i ordered full english plus you can have continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two rooms for 2 nights. Reception staff upon arrival were helpful, one escorted us to our rooms, a long zigzag walk, best done in daylight, to a remote annexe. Both rooms had obviously been completely refurbished recently and in addition to an electric kettle, tea and coffee, had some useful facilities not always seen in hotel rooms, including electric... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you found the kitchenette in the studio useful along with the pots and pans, fridge etc. I am sorry that your shower was blocked but pleased to hear my maintenance team had this fixed with speed. Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review as I am sure this will help other... More

york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here twice now, both times for Farnborough Air Show. Hotel is a fantastic location an will stay here again, there are a few improvements need making, such as cracked bathroom floor tiles and sink blocked but for the money a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you rate us a good hotel, its great you have stayed with us a couple of times and keep returning. Did you pick up the details on our priority card discounts? Make your next booking on our website and enter discount code PCLUB for a reduced stay and free... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times now but this time I stayed I thought I would save a bit of money so opted for the budget room.My room was older but very clean and comfortable and still had fridge and microwave. I Stayed when the weather was hot but the room had a fan - this was much appreciated!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Great I am glad to hear you had a good stay. We supply fans in all our rooms, you certainly need it at the moment!! I am pleased you found the budget room that you booked to be clean and comfortable. I do hope you come and stay with us again. More

Paola, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel several times - its rooms are clean and even provide (at least in the rooms I stayed in) a fridge and a microwave - a draw back is that it does not provide family rooms for 4+ and thus I had to rent two rooms which doubled my costs and there was no discount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. yes, all our rooms have fridges and microwaves, very handy especially in this hot weather, I am glad to hear you found this useful. We look forward to seeing you again for your future visits to Reading. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean with nice new bathroom and powerful shower. My room was tucked away,quiet perfect as I am a light sleeper. Bar lady friendly, bar meal was fine. breakfast large full English with everything you want and more kept me going all day!!staying again in August!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. I am glad you found the room to be of a good clean standard I will pass your comments on to the relevant teams, kind regards Katy Beeson, General Manager More

Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left Hillingdon Prince and thought I should comment on how friendly and helpful the staff are at this hotel they couldn't do enough to make me feel at home especially as I was travelling alone Room was spotless and had the bonus of a fridge and microwave. Fridge most useful in this hot weather also great idea that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know which hotel some of the people who have posted positive reviews stayed but the one i spent a night in was probably one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. The only plus is that the staff are polite and friendly and.......well thats about it! I'm no snob and I was in Reading working but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
katy b, General Manager at Hillingdon Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to apolgise to the families that have recently been staying at our hotel as this guests comments are totally slanderous. We certainly do NOT taking bookings for families with housing issues and we also do NOT taking any council bookings. I would like to apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay and request that you contact... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hillingdon Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hillingdon Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillingdon Prince Hotel

Address: 39 Christchurch Road, Reading RG2 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillingdon Prince Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hillingdon Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our rooms offer microwaves and fridges and some with mini kitchens. Ideal for the cost conscious traveller as you are the able to cater for yourself. We can also arrange free delivery and discounts at our local restaurants. We offer FREE secure wifi, gym and 24 hour reception. We serve breakfast daily. Located just a short walk to the Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading University, the Town Centre and a short drive to all the local Business Parks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer