We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Basingstoke Road, Reading RG2 0SL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    203
    111
    55
    11
See reviews for
139
106
33
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At £135 a night on Monday rising to £165 tomorrow for no particular reason it's not a budget find. We are staying here, off and on, for 6 weeks working and if I were paying for this myself I wouldn't be staying longer than I had to. The staff are pleasant and the rooms are clean. There is a gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. As the General Manager of the hotel, I was very sorry to learn that there were areas of your stay that you were not happy with, and I would encourage you to discuss these matters with the Reception Team when you next check in, as they will... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a bad hotel, wanted £16 per day for wifi !! Words can not describe how expensive this is. It lets down,what is a decent enough hotel......................................... What aPity !!! .....................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All staff welcome, actually take an interest in your personal life which is rare for hotels. Food lovely especially breakfast. One of the best sleeps I think iv ever had. Such a nice homely quiet hotel. Really enjoyed it thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was dreading staying here because the last Holiday Inn in which I stayed (Guildford) was truly appalling (and, although they asked me to email them via Tripadvisor, they never did). The Reading South Holiday Inn is a different kettle of fish. Different local management and recently changed strategic management, apparently. Everything ran like clockwork, and the staff were (almost)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as our base for visiting legoland, the staff were great very friendly and took time to chat to the kids. We had a family room which was a good size and very clean. The pool was an added bonus too. My only niggle was the 10% service charge they added to the bill for our evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for 3 nights for business and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel; it was good value for money. The people in the reception were nice and efficient. The check in process was fast and they answered all my doubts about billing (traveling using company money). I also asked for an extra quilt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great hotel in Reading Stayed here on the 8.4.2015, from the moment I entered I had smiling happy faces, and the restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate me, as I found out that the restaurant was actually closed and the chef and waiting staff were finishing, but they did not let on, they sat me down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd been a student at Reading uni in 190's and this was the longest time I'd spent there since leaving. hotel was a great base fpor my business visit and was from Wednesday where I used as base for journeys to Worcestershire and London and I left on Saturday so part was leisure use also. Hotel is campus style so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the Hotel was full of children being a bank holiday, They were kept well under control by the staff, Lovely peacefull weekend, Thanks for the upgrade, All the staff seemed happy and friendly, The food was outstanding as was the room, mind you i do miss the Mini bars, Thanks again for a lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked for king size bed and given two single beds.in my opinion the carpet is old and smelly. i am personally not that impressed with the hotel layout. rooms are faraway from the main lobby. no free internet and you have to pay to get wifi. breakfast has good healthy options as well as other normal type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and parking facilities. However, we are sincerely sorry for allocating a twin room instead of a double and have addressed this with our reservations team. We take all of the reviews we receive very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question