We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodstock hotels

Feathers Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
Feathers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Fiona P Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Overview
  • Reviews (458)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (114)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    133
    55
    24
    18
See reviews for
29
318
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband, friends and I stayed at the Feathers for a long weekend. We were disappointed with the size of the rooms, how hot the rooms were and the lumpy pillows. The wardrobe was more for a child than two adults and the bedside cabinets were propped up on the skirting boards. The iron and ironing board were terrible -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked The feathers for a two night treat for our anniversary and we were not disappointed . The warm welcome we received on arrival from the receptionist was a theme that was continued all weekend from all members of staff encountered- they really could not do enough to ensure our stay was lovely. Our room was stylish and very comfortable-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family in a suite. The receptionists were very friendly, the suite tastefully furnished. The whole place had an understated, welcoming atmosphere. Food was tasty, but portions not huge. Service mixed, some staff very friendly others much less so. A couple of small lapses, we were promised tea, but it didn't materialise, neither did the paper we'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaconsfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was very nice, small but cosy, however this made it boiling although they did supply a fan - we had to have all the windows open all night and we could hear the kitchen until very late at night and very early in the morning so room 14 not recommend for a lie in. Breakfast was also very disappointing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband booked this lunch out as a thank you for me. It was not cheap, so he unwittingly thought that it would be exceptional , it was far from this, the food was presented as Nuevo cuisine and was non existent , good job we were not hungry, but the crowning insult was the price of a small glass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

It is truly disappointing to read your comments. We offer a wide selection of wine by the glass so I am sorry that you ended up with one of our most expensive. Half a lager shandy costs either £2.00 or £2.10 depending on whether it is Stella 4 or Budweiser. Following this feedback I have instructed our Head Chef to... More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 20 of us to have a birthday celebration Sunday lunch. The staff were all helpful & friendly on our arrival. We had pre ordered what we were all having so that obviously made things easier. We were the only people there for lunch on this particular Sunday. Everyone enjoyed their food. Plenty of bowls of vegetables were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed. It is pleasing to read that you had such a great occasion. I do hope you return to us very soon. More

Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had lunch at The Feathers, 2 Smoked Salmon and Prawn sandwiches, a glass of Rose and a bottle of beer. The bill was £33, which I feel is extortionate! The bread was dry around the edges and there were a few salad leaves with no dressing. We did not receive a bill or a receipt, so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review. You should of course have firstly received a bill and then a receipt. Whilst a discretionary 10% service charge is added to the bills, this as it states is discretionary and it is your right to either pay or not pay. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the hotel for just one night whilst visiting Oxford. The deal which included Dinner,afternoon tea and breakfast was incredible value and I would certainly look for any similar deals as if each element was paid for at full rate then the value would have been nowhere near as good. To take each element separately I would say that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

It is pleasing to read you found your stay very enjoyable. We will look into the point you raised in regards to sound proof as a matter of urgency. We do hope that you return to us in the near future. More

Berkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thrilled with everything at The Feathers! We chose the hotel for our American friends travelling with their three teenage children; they all loved it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from organising the reservation for the numbers and specifications if rooms required to accommodating us all as late night diners in the restaurant. Dinner was wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you very much indeed. We are very proud of both our breakfast and our room service tea and coffee so we are delighted you enjoyed this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Cinderford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a stay at The Feathers, Woodstock. Location is lovely and the Hotel is decorated to a very high standard and sympathetic to its age. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We ate at the hotel as part of a deal with Secret Escapes which also included 2 x tickets to Blenheim Palace. Perhaps glad we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Feathers Hotel. It is pleasing to read that you had a great stay. I have spoken with the Restaurant team in regards to the music as this should be playing all the time to aid the atmosphere in the Restaurant. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Feathers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Feathers Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Woodstock

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer