We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 - 13 Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    87
    151
    122
    65
    40
See reviews for
67
144
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Can't comment on rooms but a welcoming entrance and reception area. A very enjoyable, pleasant Sunday afternoon spent here. Restaurant service was excellent, food was great, comfortable seating and relaxing ambience

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you received excellent service by our friendly happy staff and really enjoyed our great food. We all hope to see you again very soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i stayed here for the weekend and had a relaxing time, the room was small as it was a single compact but it had a desk, nightstand, tv, wardrobe, even a towel warmer - i liked that the windows opened and it overlooked the lovely garden - it was stocked with tea/coffee makings, tasty biscuits, books and magazines about oxford,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here and have highlighted all the very many positives of staying with us. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

egham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a standard double but the room was very small. After spending a couple of hours in the room we found it hard to breathe, it was so hot. We couldn't work out why, the window was open and the heating was off. Then we found the reason, the toilet had been plumbed into the the hot water supply, every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve and I am glad that the team were able to deal with your issue whilst you were with us and found the hotel to be good and clean The one off situation in your room has now been rectified. We do not advertise as having air conditioning. We do hope to see you again... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simple and recently renovated. But no luxury either in terms of quality of the rooms or breakfast. The bed in our room had to soft mattress The bathroom in our room was recently renovated, but with a bit of poor quality. It lacked a handle on wall for showering in the bathtub. Shower curtain and the bar for the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will certainly look into the issues that you raise regarding the bathroom. We hope to see you again. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for a conference. A useful location. About 5 minutes walk to my conference venue and 15 minutes walk in to town. Just off the Banbury Road and so took you in the heart of the city. Lots to see: the colleges, the museums, bookshops, lots and lots of old building, churches and libraries. Take a guided tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that we were perfect for your stay. As you point out, our location in the leafy suburbs of North Oxford, make us an ideal location for visiting all the very many attractions and historical landmarks the city has to offer. We hope to see you again. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently over the bank holiday weekend. Found the hotel much too warm, the bar much too small and the service whilst polite and friendly poor. It seemed that every member of staff was European and there was often difficulty in understanding orders. The reception staff were very helpful but the bar staff, in the very small bar were rushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The majority of the team here are from the UK, however being in a multicultural city such as Oxford, we do draw staff from all over the world, and they are all very regularly praised for the service and standards. I do apologise if you didn't enjoy your experience in our restaurant. We had no... More 

Brentwood UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a two night stop here for our daughter's wedding. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms clean and well maintained. The executive rooms varied in size and decor 114 was definitely the best with a large light window and recent refurbishment. 116 was rather dated and dark whereas 111 was nice decor but a small window and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your daughters wedding. Originally being a series of old Edwardian Houses a lot of our rooms are of different shapes and sizes which adds to the charm of the hotel. We do hope to see you again very soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Wantage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very pleasant surprise. We enjoyed the perfect Sunday Lunch at a very reasonable price. In fact you would pay a lot more for a three course Pub carvery in far less attractive surroundings. There were three of us and we were welcomed and shown to our table by a smiling Christina. The restaurant is bright and modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us Nigel, and I will certainly pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here who I know will take great pride in reading your review. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although my room is not so big its okey. Bed is really comfortable. Not far away from the oxford centre. 3-4 stops away Worth to stay, Room has a iron, iron table, hair dryer, tv No mini bar but you will have tea and coffe Breakfast is good. Plenty of different foods there.i

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Eddie for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the staff to be very friendly and the room was clean and modern. It's not a hotel which is full of character (design is generic), but fine for a three star hotel. Oxford generally pricey so it cost more than I would have liked to spend for a night away but probably down to location. Not located in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Margaret for your review and I'm glad that you found the staff and hotel to be lovely. As you rightly highlight Oxford is a very expensive city to stay in but with our free car parking and quiet leafy location we are an excellent and cheaper alternative for the city centre. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay