We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 - 13 Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    162
    128
    65
    42
See reviews for
70
150
39
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed yesterday at the Linton Hotel (Best Western) in Oxford with two other colleagues. I can only advise not to go there. The place is very loud: I could hear the whole night people above me walking, furthermore, my wake up call was someone going to the toilet around 6 am. the size of the rooms are ridiculous, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have 2 single rooms only, one of which had been reserved for yourselves, and I apologise if you found this room to be smaller than our standard rooms. Had we been able to upgrade you we certainly would have done so had you brought this to our attention during your stay. Our Continental Buffet... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms provided are nothing alike to what the photo's are on the website. The excuse to that was "well that's marketing" the question is what am I paying for then...? Would not recommend... There places far better to stay in Oxford for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. It is impossible to display all 90 of our bedrooms individually on our websites, however, as is common to all marketing sites, the images represent a cross section of the rooms available. Perhaps you would contact me direct to discuss in more detail the service and standard issues that you experienced. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here during the week for one night on business. I was charged £153 for the room only (Room 226). The hotel receptionists were very pleasant. I was on the top floor and used the stairs to get to my room although there is a small lift provided. The stair carpet was rather worn and tired looking compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Emma. I apologise that your experience fell below our normal standards. The room that you occupied is part of our final phase of refurbishment, which starts at the end of this year. I am pleased that you found the food was delicious and the check out was efficient. Kind regards Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best Western Oxford overall offers an average experience. While the reception area was modern and welcoming, the rooms were certainly designed to a lower expectation. My room was suprisingly warm during the night. There is no airconditioning, just a desk fan, so I just had to deal with it. However, what I can't deal with was how poor the WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Nick and I'm glad that you found us to be good value. The majority of our rooms have been completely refurbished over the past 2 years and the remaining rooms will be completed at the end of this year. We don't advertise as having Air Conditioning but we do provide fans in all of our... More 

Wrexham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were polite and efficient. The dining room had no shortage of waitresses and looked splendid at night when white linen and silver service applied. The lift only holds four people or two with luggage. Booking online probably means paying in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms can be booked On-Line without payment, but our Advance Purchase offers the Best Available Rate. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights. A convenient location for North Oxford meetings. Staff were helpful and the hotel was very well maintained. However, the "Executive" room was not large, with no air conditioning (although there was a fan). Breakfast choices were limited for a hotel at this price, and our room keys failed to work several times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Stephen for your review. I am pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and the hotel to be very well maintained. We do not advertise as having Air Conditioning but as you point out we do provide fans in all of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the town centre. We had a bit of a rough start in this hotel. Our toilet was constantly running, but when I asked for a room change, the staff was happy to assist. In fact, best feature of this hotel is the staff. Any time I asked for something, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Lloy for your review. I am pleased that the staff were happy to assist with your issues whilst you were with us, and I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort level and quietness of this hotel. Think our room was an upgraded one with new bed and lovely pillows. East walk to Oxford or close to bus stop if it is needed. We would definitely stay here again if coming to Oxford.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Janice for your wonderful 5* review. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the comfort and quietness. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Linton Lodge for Two Nights when visiting Oxford. This was unusually for me not work, which made a real change to do the touristy thing. I have stayed in several Best Westerns up and down the Country (with work) and I can say without any doubt that this was the best of them all. Smart Hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Andy for your fantastic review. I am glad that you were able to spend some quality leisure time exploring the delights of Oxford whilst staying with us. I will certainly pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here and we hope to see you again soon (even if it is for work!). Keith Walford,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel is a small and cozy hotel, not too far from the city center (Oxford). If you're looking for a place with a reasonable price (by Oxford rather expensive standards), which will provide you with a good night sleep, decent and clean rooms, reasonable breakfast (continental or full English breakfast buffet), and very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Miriam for your review and I am glad that we ere able to provide you with everything that you were looking for, at a reasonable price. We all hope that you can visit Oxford again soon. Keith Walford, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 43 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxie Hotel
Galaxie Hotel
#6 of 43 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#21 of 43 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#13 of 43 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
#23 of 43 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay