We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin

Certificate of Excellence
New Street, Henley-on-Thames, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Vin
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Henley-on-Thames
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
RosemaryL612 London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    153
    104
    46
    24
See reviews for
44
305
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was an excellent hotel for a family celebration - brilliant rooms, lovely courtyard, so close to the river, friendly and smiling staff. We booked a wine tasting hour for our family group before our meal and were impressed by the sommelier's ability to answer all our questions. One of the couples stayed in Dom Perignon suite - wow, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Huge clean room, massive bed and bathroom with tub and walk-in shower. Nespresso machine and minibar in the room, too. This is the best hotel room I've had in years and certainly the best I've stayed in across England. Very nice bar and patio, I'll certainly be back again with the better half.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me first say that this is my first review on Trip - I have travelled extensively around the World and across the UK for both business and pleasure and have stayed at every kind of hotel the best 5 star to the lowliest guest house. It is very sad to see a much used and loved Hotel and Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very central near the river and in middle of city centre. The room was clean and nice. We didn’t eat at the restaurants, but it looks nice. The hotel has a nice backyard where we had a drink. The breakfast was just ok, but otherwise a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel and thank you for staying with us! Perhaps next time when you are able to come you can try our menu and have some cocktails followed by dinner in the courtyard. You will also need to try our Cooked Breakfasts which are really tasty and combined with the Country Table that is... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room, shame about no lift, but the stair climb was worth it. Excellent shower, comfy bed, quite, good nights sleep. Coffee machine and a kettle. Top marks for both. Very pretty courtyard to dine in with lights and comfy seating area. Good staff, not bad pricing, although we did not eat here on this occasion, we did sample the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, It is us who should be thanking you for staying with us! We are really glad to hear that you had a lovely stay and look forward to you coming again in order for us to show our menus to you. Please come back soon because the courtyard is really nice to sit in during the... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a "big double" and were allocated the Peter Lehmann room. A lovely room with a separate roll top bath, typhoon shower and a fantastic comfy bed. Complimentary nespresso coffee, fresh milk in the fridge, efficient air conditioning and a view of the beautifully appointed inner courtyard. Staff could not do enough. Breakfast in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us in Peter Lehmann and thank you for providing us with such positive feedback. Peter Lehmann is a wonderful Superior Double room with an open plan layout which really gives a sense of space. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel and perhaps entice you into trying... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at a hotel du Vin. Very different property type. Unusual rooms. I would imagine difficult actress for some people as lots of passages and stairs. Good bar and resteraunt area although had run out of many items on Sunday evening which was a disappointment. Very nice outside area in a courtyard. Staff seemed efficient and on the ball.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and letting us know what the Hotel du Vin experience was like for you. We do have lots of stairs due to the age of the building but we also have lots of rooms on the groundfloor for guests which happen to be in our courtyard. Sorry to hear that we werent... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights and really loved the layout of the property with the central courtyard and all of the rooms around it housed in the old brewery buildings. As the weather was fine, we spent quite a lot of time sat in the courtyard, there are plenty of couches, patio heaters and an outside dining area. My room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your experience. So glad that the weather was nice for you to enjoy the courtyard as it is a really nice area to sit in whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Would really like to welcome you again to the hotel for... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

underwhelmed and overpriced had dinner and drinks before visiting the Henley music festival a minimalist menu that caters mainly for carnivores. We had a vegetarian in our party, there are no vegetarian main courses on the brief menu, so the waitress went to ask the chef what he could knock up. I didn't fancy a steak, so opted for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, I am sorry to hear that your dining experience in our Bistro wasnt to your liking and thank you for leaving us with your feedback. During the Henley Royal Regatta and Henley Festival we have a menu that is different to our A La Carte and Al Fresco Menus which we ordinarily serve, both of which... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed in the room at Hotel du Van for about 7 hours as I arrived late on a Monday night after a long day. Thankfully, there were at least 3 of the team up and about at 1am who were efficient and helpful and had me in my lovely room in a matter of minutes. The fantastic shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel du Vin Henley and thank you for writing about your stay! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the showers which have helped in getting Hotel du Vin the reputation that it has throughout the UK. What would be great for next time is that you work much much less so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
2.1 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#9 of 12 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Henley Business School
Henley Business School
#2 of 12 in Henley-on-Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
5.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
0.2 mi away
Milsoms Hotel
Milsoms Hotel
#7 of 12 in Henley-on-Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay