We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Henley-on-Thames hotels

Hotel du Vin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Street, Henley-on-Thames, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Vin to your Saves list
Hotel du Vin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
67%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Henley-on-Thames
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
BrianR1968 Wallingford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (411)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    122
    87
    42
    18
See reviews for
33
238
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast was a let down compared to the ambience of the hotel. The waitress who served us and the quality of the breakfast were both poor. We were given three small pots of tea between 8 people and had to keep asking for more and it seemed too much trouble for the waitress who didn't even smile. She definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here again for Rewind on Saturday night. I knew upfront it was £205 for the room which aren't that special. Comfortable nights sleep as usual and a decent shower. Normally we don't eat the breakfast as its over priced, but we decided to try it. Mistake. The cooked breakfast wasn't up to much. Over cooked bacon, tasteless sausages... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our tri-level suite on the 2nd floor with fantastic bathroom (matching roll top baths, side by side) The huge arched shaped window with a wonderful view of the church & countryside beyond, bedroom view of the River Thames. Vaulted ceiling, Very friendly staff, fantastic receptionist...wish I knew her name but she wasn't wearing a name badge. I could go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual this was another great du Vin hotel. The beds were comfy, the shower and bathroom were brilliant and the staff really nice and helpful and look as if they really enjoy their job. This duVin has a great outdoor seating area and is really close to the Thames waterfront. Oh and they had a great Nespresso coffee machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is an old brewery building which has been tastefully converted and has a lovely court yard, where you can sit out and eat breakfast in the morning or socialise in the afternoon or evening. The hotel is well placed for a visit to Henley being very close to the river. We had a big lovely room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijante mundial
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel built in an old brewery centered located just steps from the river and center of the city. Rooms are average sized and furniture is nice. But patio is normally noisy at nights so avoid rooms around it. If you choose 1st or 2nd floor rooms ask for help cause there is a lot of stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as an anniversary treat as we love the town and have always had great stays in Hotel du Vin properties, particularly Birmingham. Unfortunately when we stayed the room we were in was in the courtyard but seemed to have a really bad smell from the drains in the bathroom, and was a little small for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and myself decided to use the Hotel du Vin for an overnight stay as part of a short break in Henley. I would describe this hotel as pretentious in the extreme, promising a lot in terms of accommodation and dining but failing to deliver on a number of fronts. Yes, it's unusual in that it has been created... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have never contributed to Tripadvisor before, however after our wonderful couple of days and nights stay at Hotel Du Vin in Henley-on-Thames for our 'mini [honey]-moon', we felt compelled to do so on this occasion. We decided to stay in one of the river-view suites, which was perfect for us, especially given the fine weather because we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay and I am really pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time. The team work very hard to provide the high levels of service and food standards expected by our guests and I am very happy that they looked after you so well. I look forward to being... More

Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently wrapped up our honeymoon with a 3 night stay at HDV Henley. We had stayed in two other HDV properties on the same trip so the comparisons were quite fresh in our mind. Our room overlooked the courtyard and the noise kept us awake well after midnight on all 3 nights; the worst of course was Saturday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am very sorry to read that you were disturbed by other guests in the courtyard. Our night team do monitor the noise levels closely and as you have commented, do move people indoors if it is late or if the noise levels are excessive. I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel du Vin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Henley-on-Thames with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer