We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Henley-on-Thames hotels

Hotel du Vin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Street, Henley-on-Thames, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Vin to your Saves list
Hotel du Vin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Henley-on-Thames
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
RoversReview London, England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (404)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    122
    84
    41
    18
See reviews for
33
234
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My wife and myself decided to use the Hotel du Vin for an overnight stay as part of a short break in Henley. I would describe this hotel as pretentious in the extreme, promising a lot in terms of accommodation and dining but failing to deliver on a number of fronts. Yes, it's unusual in that it has been created... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have never contributed to Tripadvisor before, however after our wonderful couple of days and nights stay at Hotel Du Vin in Henley-on-Thames for our 'mini [honey]-moon', we felt compelled to do so on this occasion. We decided to stay in one of the river-view suites, which was perfect for us, especially given the fine weather because we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay and I am really pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time. The team work very hard to provide the high levels of service and food standards expected by our guests and I am very happy that they looked after you so well. I look forward to being... More

Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently wrapped up our honeymoon with a 3 night stay at HDV Henley. We had stayed in two other HDV properties on the same trip so the comparisons were quite fresh in our mind. Our room overlooked the courtyard and the noise kept us awake well after midnight on all 3 nights; the worst of course was Saturday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am very sorry to read that you were disturbed by other guests in the courtyard. Our night team do monitor the noise levels closely and as you have commented, do move people indoors if it is late or if the noise levels are excessive. I am... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a wedding, and were very excited to stay at this hotel - the pictures of the rooms made the whole place look gorgeous and unique. My husband and I were very disappointed though when we saw our room. A standard double, the most basic room they offer - it was very small and dark, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am very sorry that you did not like the room you stayed in. I am not aware of any carpets in any of our rooms that are shabby nor any rooms that are run-down. I will however check the area of the... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We frequent Henley on Thames a lot, mainly due to good friends having a plot by the river and attending various musical fund raisers for charity. If I could afford it all the time our choice would be HdV hands down 100% every trip. We have never been disappointed and we have been staying here many times over the last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay at Hotel du Vin Henley. I am really pleased to read that this recent visit lived up to the same expectations as your previous visits and the team looked after you well during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a Saturday night with my wife and our three young children. On the plus side it is a great location and the design of the room was lovely. But... Our room was on the first floor facing the courtyard in which dinner and drinks was served until midnight - the soundproofing wasn't bad but we could hear the conversations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am sorry that you had problems during your stay. The night team make every effort to ask guests to keep noise to a minimum, especially after 11:00pm and if necessary ask guests to move indoors to minimise any noise, therefore I am very sorry that their actions... More

Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a huge fan of Hotel du Vins, having lived in Tunbridge Wells for 10 years, and our favourite Hotel there being the Du Vin, in 2010 we held our wedding there, it's a fabulous place. We have stayed and eaten in many others in the group, so our recent dinner invitation with friends on Saturday at Henley was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback following your recent visit to our Bistro and I am very sorry that you had a poor experience. The bistro manager and his supervisory team are working hard to ensure all staff are trained to the required standard to ensure our guests receive the best possible service, as you... More

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've visited Hotel du Vin in Henley on several occasions (and HdV in Poole), and until now have always had a very good experience. Unfortunately, on this occasion we were very disappointed. I understand that HdV were running a 'pop-up' restaurant as part of the Henley Festival, but if they were unable to run that and the existing restaurant to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to our Bistro and I am very sorry that you did not have the same experience and level of service that you have received previously. As you have commented, this is not the usual standard our guests should expect as we spend a lot of time... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful and very individual hotel, ideal for a romantic get away. In the heart of Henley near some great restaurants and the river Thames. Restaurant and bar are great with a wide choice. Can be slightly expensive but well worth the treat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel du Vin Henley. I am really pleased that you had such an enjoyable time and I hope you will have the opportunity to return soon. Regards, Phil Cox More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for a Saturday night (14th June) which unfortunateley coincided with a large Wedding reception being held in the evening.Our room overlooked the Court yard and was very noisy into the early hours of the morning ( we had a disturbed nights sleep). The extractor fan in the loo did not work and as the room was at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil C, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay in Henley. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable evening in the Bistro and that the staff were efficient and attentive, but, I am really sorry to hear that you had a disturbed night due to the other guests making noise in the courtyard. The team keep... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel du Vin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel du Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer