We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardenview Bed & Breakfast

62 Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames, England
Hotel amenities
You added Gardenview Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

You have your own side entrance at the property which takes you to your room, where you look out onto the patio (with use of a table and chairs) and the garden, which is lovely. Comfortable bed, lots of storage and a fridge in your room. Clean and a relaxing place to stay and Carole made me feel very welcome.

Thank Lizzie1952
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

. Carole the landlady has built in all the facilities one would ever need for a short or long stay. A very comfortable double bed (king size) from where, upon waking up, you can view the garden and at the time we was staying, bathed in the morning sun, from double glazed patio doors which doubled up as your own... More 

Thank DellJean
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Carole could not have been more welcoming or helpful, despite a serious family emergency. It is a little hard to find as there is not a nameplate outside, however, the room is very comfortable and spacious, with a good warm shower and lovely views of the garden. It is also only a short walk into the centre of Henley. Even... More 

Thank Charlie_A_F
Tahmoor, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Confirmation from Asia hotels only gave the name and not the number and the house is not marked. The room is reasonable clean (sticky table) and the bed fresh and comfortable. I think the TV should be updated as the picture misses each side. We did not purchase the breakfast as we thought 12 pounds too much for this.

Thank Prudence-kitten
Karol21, Owner at Gardenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately sticky table due to using antibacterial wipes on it which has left surface sticky. Full English breakfast is only £6 EACH and NOT £12: eggs,bacon,tomatoes,mushrooms,sausages,toast and cereal tea/coffee. TV maybe something we should look at. I know there was a problem with Asia rooms on this booking which I know was annoying for you. Carol More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at garden view this weekend. Very lovely spacious room , TV, sky, WiFi, tea and coffee in room. Carole is lovely and very welcoming. Room and bathroom were spotless and the shower is lovely. We had breakfast brought to the room in the morning, which was an unexpected bonus! Breakfast was spot on. Will definitely book again when... More 

1 Thank vs123186336
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I stayed here by myself in October 2014 and wasn't too impressed. I had GPS and drove by multiple times but didn't think I had arrived because there was no sign out front. I called and the hostess told me where to go. I put down my things in the room, which looked nice, and prepared to go right back... More 

Thank patdogg13
Karol21, Owner at Gardenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Responding to your review for your stay at Gardenview 6 weeks ago on 25 October. Firstly,I am sorry that you took so long to find us and I had no idea of this when you arrived early at 12 noon. The accommodation is numbered although I have chosen not to have the name outside, I will review this. My usual... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Garden view is one room attached to a bungalow with its own private entrance opening on to a delightfully private garden. Access is down some quite steep stairs perhaps not for everyone at the side of the house but they are well lit at night. Although in the middle of Henley it was very quiet. Easy walk into town for... More 

Thank LEsussex
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We only stayed here one night, but plenty of storage here for much longer stays.Very friendly hostess who brought breakfast to our room in a hostess trolley. Good breakfast. Nice bright room with doors opening onto garden.Only 5 or 6 minutes walk from centre of Henley.

1 Thank Josephine B
Brovst, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a very pleasant 6 night stay at Gardenview. The room was clean and nice with an excellent bathroom. We had the garden to ourselves, and with own entrance. Carol was very kind, welcoming and helpfull with all kind of questions. The breakfast was delicious and we could have it change after own choice. There was free coffee and... More 

1 Thank 22127962
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Perfect little hideaway for time in Henley. Incredibly accommodating hostess Carol greeted us with a very warm, informative welcome full of genuine friendliness. Lovely private accommodation, well equipped bedroom and ensuite shower room. Full English breakfast served in room piping hot plus choice of cereals with a varied selection of preserves for your toast. Ideally situated for Henley being only... More 

1 Thank Di R

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay