We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thamesmead House Hotel

Remenham Lane, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2LR, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Thamesmead House Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Henley-on-Thames
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Thamesmead House Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
toronto,canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2006

We stayed at the Thamesmead House the day before the Royal Reggata was to take place. By this time in our holiday ( almost 2 weeks touring England) we had experienced some great B&B's. I'm not sure if the Thamesmead House hikes their price during the Royal Regatta ( we paid 130 pounds for a double) but we found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

We stayed at Thamesmead House during Regatta Week, and were prepared to pay double the normal room rate of £125 (so £250) for the standard of hotel and convenience of it's location. What I did not expect was to be woken at 4.30am by the waste lorry emptying bins at the pub opposite for 15 mins, then the bread van... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thamesmead, Manager at Thamesmead House Hotel, responded to this review

We apply a standard charge for all newspapers, as the price has to include the cost of the paper, be it The Times or the USA Today (!), we only charge the standard rate. However, in hindsight, we do concede that during Regatta week, when room rates are increased due to overwhelming popularity, the newspapers should be included in the... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2006

My husband and i wanted a short weekend away to Henley. Decided on this hotel and were not disappointed! There are only 5 rooms and all amazing and comfortable. On arrival we had champagne brought to us that we had pre requested. Sat in the lounge with doors open onto small garden wth lots of lavender, smells lovely.We felt so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2004

Went to Henley for a wedding recently and stayed in the Thamesmead House Hotel. The price was not cheap for a double room, but everything about the hotel was pretty much perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for the centre of Henley - located just over the other side of the river next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thamesmead House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities