We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heythrop Park Resort

| Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Hotel amenities
Heythrop Park Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chipping Norton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Keeks22 Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Add Photo

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    181
    138
    126
    166
See reviews for
84
279
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The best part of our night here was the drive up to the hotel. At that point you are full of apprehension hoping you have just booked a beautiful Manor House hotel in Oxfordshire. As soon as you step into reception you realised you should have booked the other hotel you looked at. The staff on reception are slow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Heythrop Park is quite palatial and set in lovely grounds. The food was good as was my accommodation. I can recommend Off Limits for excellent corporate entertainment too. However ..... the big disappointment was the service. Language was a big problem and most of the staff hadn't a clue what you were saying and therefore didn't reply - although they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chipping Norton hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good points - Lovely setting and location - Room of an acceptable standard Bad points - Probably the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in - Woken up by breaking glass which I can only assume was someone trying to swing a cat in their room but failing - "Spa" equated to a pool, sauna and steam room. - No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Heythrop Park is clearly very confused as to what it wants to be. On its website it refers to itself as a "luxury venue" that "seamlessly combines elegance and style". This was not the case. My partner I attended a wedding in June. Upon arrival we had the great pleasure of our first encounter with the reception staff. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked two nights away for some rest and relaxation. The drive up to the hotel was impressive as was the look of the hotel itself, the grounds are gorgeous and well kept. There was a wedding going on when we arrived and after parking and following the vague signs to the "heythrop park entrance" we were outside the main building,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we eventually found our way to the hotel, I wish we hadn't. The tiny reception and receptionist could not cope with our group of 6. As there are no lifts, we hauled our suitcases up the long staircase. Signage is poor throughout the buidling, I wish I hadn't pursued walking through rooms, bars, corridors to the adjoining hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for my cousins wedding. We were given a room & pointed in a rough direction. When we eventually found our room the room had an awful smell to it like it hadn't been used for a few weeks. their spiders and cobwebs on the pillows, we tried to run the taps to help with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So the hotel is in stunning grounds and you won't be disappointed by the drive and the look and feel of the place. However it is also a conference centre so don't expect a beautiful romantic setting with 200 conference goers. I found the rooms clean, modern and very nicely fitted. Good silent heating air conditioning, great bathroom. A great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be fooled by the stunning look of the building this is an experience to miss. 1. Car park is on the grass verge (if you can get in) - you are not allowed to park in the parking spaces at the front of the hotel - never told why. 2. Allocated room (Cedar) was not visible in any signage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and I was very sorry to read of your disappointment. As you mentioned the building is stunning and it is for that reason we request guests not to park directly in front of the manor house. We do of course allow luggage and guest drop off, however we prefer... More 

Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended as a wedding guest. Bar ran out of draught beer on a Saturday night at 9pm. Staff pour large glasses of wine at £8.00 a glass without asking the size. Wine not chilled. Air con in function room didn't work. Really dire. Far better places in Oxford to have an event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the draught beer on Saturday. We had a power outage in one of our cellars resulting in the pumps and chillers failing and we regrettably lost the ability to serve from that bar. We did of course deliver draught beer from one of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Main House Chai Room (35)
Viewed
Main House Hydrangea Room (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay