We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
| Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner book this hotel for V-Day weekend along with to my surprise a V-Day dinner £40 per head in the terrace restaurant, with a spa treatment as well. I cannot express how beautiful this establishment is. Nor can I express enough how great the service is from reception to the spa therapist to the waiters and waitresses. The management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jedean G
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited for a two day conference and the hotel wowed me. Utterly beautiful scenery, fabulous hotel split in two parts. I stayed in the older part & the welcome was great. What was so disappointing was the food. For a hotel of this caliber to be told on a business lunch I could gave the boiled rice or lettuce due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Popsicle21
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My company had an away day/night recently at the Crowne Plaza, and it was great! The rooms i have to say were fantastic, so spacious and modern we loved it. The food in the day was not impressive, however the dinner and drinks were nice. The staff were helpful and friendly where possible, and the general area was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Marie S
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Marie S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were particularly satisfied with the rooms and the staff. Our aim is to offer unique, attentive and personalized service at all times. On behalf of the whole team... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Heythrop in late January as a family of 4 (2 small children) and my parents. My father had already stayed in the 'old part' of the Heythrop estate and suggested we tried the Crowne Plaza side this time. First impressions were good, the grounds are beautiful and there are some lovely flat walks/runs the hotel have mapped... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatherineLS83
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that your overall stay was a positive one and that the staff made the visit for you. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments in some areas. Rest assure that we take your feedback... More 

England-Grew up Largo, Fl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this hotel before and loved it. We had some minor issues the last time we stayed so on this occasion they upgraded us to one of only 4 suites they have plus free breakfast and dinner. To say we had an amazing time is an understatement, very relaxing and this hotel is perfect if you just want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i travelled here on the 2nd of February looking for a nice trip away from kids, just me and relaxation. not gonna lie the grounds are beautiful, but (yep theres the but) the drive is way to long, and badly sign posted, when i eventually got to crowne plaza reception i was welcomed by a lovely, professional looking young man... More 

Helpful?
Thank ssmith1590
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. Receiving feedback like this is very helpful in our strive to provide excellent service and experience. Unfortunately, we failed to succeed in making your stay a memorable one based on your unpleasant experience on several areas in our hotel for which I profusely apologized and I... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you approach the hotel via the beautiful grounds you expect a great experience. Reception staff were excellent and very welcoming and the hotel itself and conference facilities good. The bedroom or at least the one I had was tiny, the walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in the next room. In fact it looked like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are delighted to see your appreciation to our reception staff, grounds and conference facilities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room size and walls. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights earlier in January. Hotel is situated in massive grounds and is maybe a mile or more away from the nearest "local" pub. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked a room only rate, We were offered breakfast at a "prepay" rate of £10 per person per day. Breakfast can also be purchased... More 

Helpful?
Thank BreakfastkingHull
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback, which is very much appreciated and will assist us on improving our service. We are delighted to know that your stay was a memorable one and you would stay with us again the future. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just booked for the night to go with the wife and our 3 year old for a last minute get away. We have a room with two double beds (pillows were good!) and it was very modern and clean - very happy with it. The hotel was modern connected to the old stately home. Whilst it is very big and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WozLondon
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with the room and spa. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and I will share it with the entire team. On behalf of the whole team... More 

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just come back from a two day break and highly recommend this venue. It's set in massive grounds around 900 acres I believe and the driveway is around 2 miles long so there's no noise apart from wildlife. Food is excellent, the old part of the hotel is incredible particularly the pen fire which was going all day and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toby E
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Toby E, Thank you so much for such a positive review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in and I will share with the entire team. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#6 of 7 in Chipping Norton
3.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 20 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#2 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
15.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
16.8 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay