We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
| Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    299
    293
    161
    56
    38
See reviews for
140
349
11
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (847)
  • Mar-May only
    (254)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (246)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is set in an idyllic location and the staff are great. We were made to feel very welcome at Reception. The room was lovely and we enjoyed a refreshing swim and sauna in the leisure club. The restaurant was quite expensive and the service was poor, so we enjoyed a wonderful meal in the bar. Our only regret... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room dated, facilities ok but fantastic location once you've driven up the mile long drive. Check in took ages, waiting for sole receptionist to give directions on phone to another guest who was lost. Was only good value coz paid half price on Secret Escapes

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for the second time at the weekend. Room was lovely, same as before, Lovely warm welcome from reception - a short queue but busy with wedding guests. Took a lovely walk around the grounds on Saturday - ended up walking about 3 miles through derelict kitchen gardens, down to Kite wood, along the river and back up the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last week for a conference the staff were very pleasant and professional, the service was excellent the food fantastic my room was lovely and clean. The bed was so comfortable i slept like a log on all three nights thank you all for what was an amazing experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for your comments! It is so motivating for our teams to receive feedback for their hard work. Please come back again for a leisure stay and enjoy our wonderful parklands and resort facilities. Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, Guest Relations Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a relaxing nights stay at the Heythrop Park Crowne Plaza. Hotel was very well presented and set in stunning grounds and very comfortable modern rooms. The main restaurant for our evening meal was very good with friendly helpful staff. Due to a difficult night with our 2 1/2 year old daughter we managed to oversleep meaning we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Our teams do try and always go the extra mile for our valued guests. The summer weather has well and truly arrived so we hope you get the chance to come back and explore our resort again soon. Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, Guest Relations... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a spa weekend with girlfriends. Disappointing at every turn, the decor felt like we were in 50 shades of grey. Service was poor. Fire alarm went off and it was lucky there was no fire as no one knew what they were doing. Dinner was dry and tasteless. Good things? Breakfast and breakfast staff were wonderful. Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, I am so sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations. I note that you stayed back in May, I can reassure you now that our new seasonal menu is up and running and is getting great reviews. We had quite a few new team members training back in May for the summer season and they have... More 

Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I give four star, because I was there for a meeting and I didn't pay the room, so I can't say nothing about value for money. But the room was one of the better I have stayed in the last years, with an oustanding attention to details and to the needs of the clients . IN addition the overall accomodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your business visit. Do come back again and spend more time enjoying all the wonderful facilities that we have on our 440 acre property! Kindest regards Gabrielle Martell-Turner, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on Friday night the 3rd of July. Arrive late at 10.40pm. Room was ready and a nice well sized room. Comfortable bed. However, no hot water. Concierge arrived 10 minutes later and tried to let us have showers in the next empty room but again no hot water. Gave up, and had a cold showers. Hot water back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your wonderfully supportive comments. I am glad that we were able to turn your experience around and we do look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Gabrielle More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the F1 weekend. We found the hotel very nice, room clean and not as dated as others may have suggested. The staff were really friendly and service always came with a smile. If you're thinking of staying here for F1 weekend, bare in mind it's a 40-50 minute drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It is very motivating for our teams to read your comments, positive encouragement goes such a long way towards helping and supporting our teams. Please do come back again soon - as well as Silverstone, we are close to so many attractions and gorgeous Cotswold Villages.... More 

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst sort of corporate/wedding venue. A nice building and setting and good staff but appalling decor, worn rooms, poor food and very expensive. As private visitors we were given rooms over the ballroom where a wedding was booked. We were told we would not hear it, which was a lie. When we asked why wedding guests had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHeythrop, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, I am so sorry that you felt that you weren't looked after during a wedding. We have 197 rooms in our hotel and they are of different configurations and in different areas. We always try and allocate guests to the rooms furtherest away from any functions but at times, due to prior bookings and guest needs, it can... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Golf course(10)
  • Swimming pool(5)
  • Car park(5)
  • Priority Club(4)
  • Steam room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#6 of 7 in Chipping Norton
3.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 19 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#2 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
10.8 mi away
Number Four at Stow
Number Four at Stow
#2 of 7 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
15.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay