We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hylands Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
307 Queens Road | Beeston, Nottingham NG9 1JB, England
Hylands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara S Peterborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
22
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We so enjoyed our visit. Wonderfully clean. Such friendly staff. We live in the country. So quiet; so the traffic was slightly something to get used to. It was a lovely weekend. Will definitely recommend the Hylands to other family visitors. We were so surprised at breakfast that so many people had stayed and yet we had heard no one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual my stay was an unplanned, surprise visit. Once I became aware that I needed a room in Nottingham I used LateRooms.com and found the Hylands Hotel. I parked in a side street and I went in to be greeted by a pleasant, Eastern European girl who spoke English very well. She answered all my questions and showed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at very short notice (on the day) via Trivago due to attending a late gig in Nottingham city centre. I was driving and found it no problem although it is 15/20 minutes out of the city centre on public transport but it is on a bus route. Check in friendly enough, was escorted to an adjoining bedroom there the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what I needed after walking in the area. Found the place easy enough and had no problem parking. Check in was quick and easy and I was shown my room. Very clean and a comfortable bed for the night. An ample breakfast was served by cheery staff and was just what I needed to keep me going for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Well on arrival we are checked in and take up to my bedroom room 55 this room is a decent size room with decent sized bathroom it's got two windows one on each opposite side of the bedroom. there is a double bed and a single bed I got the double bad there is a decent size TV and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skipton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Excellent value, clean, friendly, very comfortable bed, really good cooked breakfast. Decor was a bit of a time warp- avocado suite- but so what? And the pub 2 minutes' walk away (Old Vic) was lovely and served excellent meals and beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I recently stayed in this for the em-con convention,I was looking for a value for money hotel ,and I fond it,it's only a quick 20 minute bus ride into the centre of Nottingham.anywhy with its ample parking,I arrived and was greeted by a very nice lady who showed me around,explained the breakfast room,and was shown to my room,number 4.it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Travelled up to Nottingham to play a multi-day poker tournament. I like to keep expenses low, and this place definitely delivered value. £45 for an ensuite room with breckfast included, checkout at 11am. All bulk standard. Wifi included in the rooms and no curfew for returning to the hotel - perfect. The rooms were clean and tidy, towels were available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here for a night while working nearby, the room was in a separate building out back, decor was old fashioned and could probably do with updating but it was clean and functional, breakfast was good. Ate at the nearby malt shovel on the evening which was good. My only real complaint was the lack of outside lighting getting to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We were given a room in the 'Garden Annexe'. It was small and quite cold when we returned in the evening . We were aware of people above us .Family members in the main house found it too hot and were disturbed by nose from the street. It was, however clean and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy304, Owner at Hylands Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the temperature in your room during your stay. If you had informed the night porter I am sure that he could have remedied the situation. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay