We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

GreenLeadersBronze level
16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    343
    127
    36
    22
See reviews for
85
275
83
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (730)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I went to a concert at the Capital Arena and the location of this hotel is perfect. We travelled from Norfolk by train and then jumped straight onto a tram and the hotel is next to the tram stop. Check in was quick and friendly and the room was everything we needed and more, considering we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You don't need taxis - From the bus and tram stops right by the hotel you can travel direct to most places in Nottingham using the city's excellent and good value buses and trams. You can travel to such places as Trent Bridge and the excellent chain of Castle Rock pubs. Handy for the active night life in the city

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband after we'd been to a gig on a Friday night. Nice airy room with a good view and big, comfy bed. Basic but clean and modern, which is what you want from a budget hotel. Loved the 'pod' bathroom, large shower space with powerful. Hot shower. Bare in mind that this hotel is slap bang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

Presron, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, the good bits. Clean, and friendly yet grubby looking staff However, there are two basic functions for a budget hotel - a good night sleep, and a decent breakfast. So, frat one failed by a bed so hard I am currently booking a session with my physio to click my back together. And the second one failed from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I apologise that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. We have noted you comments on breakfast, we value all feedback to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our bed comfortable.We do value all feedbacks. We do sincerely hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in... More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel as a couple in Feb. Rooms were clean and a nice size. Beds were really comfortable and the shower was amazing. We did not eat at the hotel, apart from a snack of Tortilla's which were very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we visit Nottingham in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend the weekend here when visiting my girlfriends sister (my girlfriend came too). It was in a really nice location right in the center of Notts. Parking was across the road in the multi story which they honored if i remember correctly. The rooms were clean, well looked after and perfect for a stop over. It wasn't anything fancy or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful but this is the only positive for me. room extremely basic but smelled off wee. cramped. dated. poorly laid out (no plugs near mirrors is tough for a girl!!) the evening security guard was rude and curt and referred to me as oi when I walked in. all for over 100 quid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to [Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am happy to hear the positive comments in regards to the ibis Nottingham team. Please be assured we will look into the matter as mentioned in your comments. We do sincerly hope we will have a chance to serve you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean. There were some issues with wifi - which occasionally disconnected. We really liked the breakfast - for the price of 3 pounds/person there was a great choice of pastries, bread and spreads, cornflakes, eggs, bacon, etc. The experience in the dining area can be perhaps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd visit to this hotel. Nice and central fir ice rink and shops. Beds are super comfortable, and pod shower is great. Breakfast is decent too, on from 4am till 12midday, plenty choice too. Staff are very helpfull and pleasant. Will defo be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question