We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Ibis Nottingham Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Nottingham Centre to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Su B Calstock, United Kingdom
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    289
    103
    31
    16
See reviews for
76
222
74
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (607)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Calstock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good central location. Service good . Very helpful staff. We booked a large number of family members in when there was an offer so this hotel was very reasonably priced . We will all use it again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I choose this hotel because of its location, excellent for what we were doing. The room itself was ok, bathroom was clean apart from some foundation fingerprints on the door frame and an awful drain stench everytime we used the sink. The bed was comfortable, very clean. there was a wet patch on the carpet at the top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your room. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and hope to welcome you back at the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

leic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are miniscule with a dark and small wet room. Hairs in bed and on duvet and poorly plastered holes in wall. Window barely opens - felt trapped. Other chains in the same city offer more generous rooms and for better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quickly booked in with taking a £25 deposit never been asked for a deposit before in an ibis...still unsure why. Was given a room that was occupied. ...quickly sorted. Room was standard a bit worn, fraded carpet and quite dull with stains. Ok for location ...will def consider elsewhere in future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Security authorisations are required for reservations made via Expedia, Agoda and their subsidiary companies. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently as was going to see Kylie at the capital fm arena. The room was clean and tidy and the bed quite comfortable the room had tea and coffee facilities but no biscuits. Bathroom is on a slightly raised area and a bit like a space pod bit unusual, but the shower was good and spacious. Check-in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for the convenience of the city centre as I had early morning meetings, location of hotel in the centre of town in the great lace market. Great shops and restaurants nearby. Smiley staff, clean rooms - slept like a log! Brilliant location!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the hotel on 19/10/2014. Once I had parked the car, I went to reception to check in & was informed that I had to pay on arrival plus £5 per night for the dogs. I was charged the incorrect amount by the person on reception(She barely spoke English!!) & was informed of the mistake the following morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very handy for all Nottingham city centre attractions at a very competitive price and a tram stop almost immediately outside its entrance. The Nottingham Ibis seems a bit understaffed. The welcome was friendly and informative about events occurring at the weekend, which was good. The bedroom was clean, and very quiet considering Nottingham is a very vibrant city at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre and your compliments of our staff. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the shower and breakfast, which we have since are addressing. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed over one night and this is a great place to stay very clean and more then enough room , all staff were very good and very helpfull . The hotel is very near the center of the city we got around by , taxis and by busses all were very cheap , some of the time you were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay