We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Nottingham hotels

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mellor's Way, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel to your Saves list
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

826 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    263
    88
    37
    25
See reviews for
86
327
37
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited the Nottingham Belfry for a 3 Night Stay over the easter break the receptionists on arrival were excellent the barstaff anghxala george and Ben were a credit to the company nothing was too much trouble. The house staff were excellent needed a few things in the room and before she start her shift she brought what we needed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in this very nice hotel. Just off the M1. Rooms very good with shower and bath. Pillows hard which was a shame as bed was comfy. The breakfasts were good but hot food on cold plates not so good. Dinner menu limited so had steak both nights. Ordered medium rare got medium well done! Kept asking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, nice pool and spa facilities. Everyone friendly and food was amazing. We had a great deal and this is our 2nd Q hotel experience. I am going on a third in June. Amazing value and consistent quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to the hotel yesterday (10.04.14) for a spa day, birthday celebration, I've been to the Belfry previously with my mum on a latedeals.com spa day a few years ago which we both thoroughly enjoyed but yesterday was even better! We had a full day in and around the spa and things could not have been better! Firstly, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteHealey Thank you for your glowing review on your spa stay. We are glad that you had a lovely birthday with us and I will pass on your great comments to the staff mentioned. Kind Regards Claire Claire Steven General Manager More

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel very good, lovely & clean, modern & comfortable with tasteful decoration. Our superior room was perfect.Overall staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful. Bar meals excellent & good value, as were the breakfasts. On the evening we ate in the restaurant the meal did not live up to expectations. Would stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacm949 Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on the whole and do apologize that you didn't enjoy your dinner experience in the restaurant. If you would like to discuss it further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday! We got a really good deal for the facilities, spa treatment and, lunch, dinner and breakfast! The room was so lovely, got a bottle of pink fizz included in our package. The spa facilities were superb! Couldn't fault them and the lady who did my treatment (Ellie) was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Granthamgirl19 I would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your birthday with us. I will pass on to Ellie how much you enjoyed your treatments. My apologies that you were met with some less friendly staff, we pride ourselves on customer service and I will reiterate this to... More

Basingstoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last couple of visits have been very impressed, but the standards have slipped. Family have been split across a corridor instead of adjourning rooms. Two double beds to share between two adults a 16 year old daughter, 12 year old son and 6 year old son. No real effort or enthusiasm to help, we had to ask for extra bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear BaisingstokeDaddy Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us last weekend. As we discussed at the weekend, we received a request last week from the organiser of your group for an extra bed to be placed in your room but unfortunately all our additional beds were already pre-booked. Unfortunately we were not aware... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really looking forward to stay at belfry stayed 2 nights before so thought i knew what to expect. Well in a year how this hotel has gone down hill, after a 3 hour journey thought oh a lovely spa, told by miserable receptionist that it was to busy and we probably wouldnt get in!!! considering this is part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Hay777667 Thanks for posting your review of our hotel. As discussed on the telephone, we did allocate you one of our double rooms on arrival at the hotel and when you wished to move room due to other guests neaby we did point out that the only other room we had available was an accessible room and as such... More

newport gwent
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after 11pm on Fri night, had called ahead to advise that we would be late and were greeted by a very miserable night receptionist, which is not what you need after a long day at work and a 4 hour drive. A smile would have been a nice, but also some customer service!! We were kept waiting at an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 53362 Further to your recent stay with us, may I take this opportunity to apologise for the greeting you received on arrival with us, this is far from our usual high standards. We do have a variety of rooms in the hotel; our standard rooms have a 5ft bed in them which is classed as a king size in... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location was ok - convenient for our needs. The exterior looked good as did the reception area. The hall to the rooms could do with refresh if paint. Food was only avail in bar - and was average. Breakfast was chaotic - waited ages for tea/coffee and no one seemed to have a part role ! No croissants, fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alastair M Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you felt your stay with us was just average and I have taken your comments onboard. If you would like to discuss your stay further with me please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Kind Regards Claire Claire Steven General... More

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel
Belfry Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Belfry
Address: Mellor's Way, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.