We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Chapel Bar | Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6JS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Donane Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    125
    105
    43
    44
See reviews for
56
109
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On entering the lobby this hotel seems like any other budget chain, helpful staff clean and tidy. We were first concerned when entering the second floor. The stained carpet and putrid smelling hall leading to are room. This is all nothing compared to the state of the room. The Carpet still covered in black stains and lipstick, wallpaper held on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here last week and must say the hotel was fine! It could do with some updating in some aspects, but it's perfectly functional and fit for purpose!! The people on reception desk were always so lovely. I couldn't fault it if I'm honest, perfect location etc. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived not having done my homework on parking - few times around the block and finally managed to squeeze the car into a place in parliament sq car park (helpful note: ok if you have a small car, not if you have something sizeable - the available room to manoeuvre is tiny!). At check in the receptionist could not find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived a little early to book in at this hotel and within 5 minutes the hotel reception found me an excellent room. Very close to City Centre and shopping. I have stayed here twice before and it is one of the best hotel to stay. Price includes an excellent self service breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after attending a birthday celebration. The only reason we chose this hotel was because of it's proximity to the party venue. We usually stay at a Premier Inn if there is one near by and whilst there was one not too far away we thought we would give the Holiday Inn Express a try -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JillnAdy, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed condition, carpet and hot breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure... More

Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have book a 3 night stay during a conference in Nottingham and a visit to Alton Towers. Apart from the convenient location and the car parking everything was below what I expected from a Holliday Inn Express. The room was very uncomfortable. The bed provided to our 2 year daughter was simply unusable. She had to sleep in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dearvmeirinhos , Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are glad to hear you liked our location. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night because we had tickets to see Lee Evans at the Capital FM arena. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, great for one night but we could have stayed longer! Our room was perfect, very clean, looked lovely, the bathroom was very nice, shower very powerful, hair dryer very powerful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did not booked on my own, TUI-Wolters arranged this with a England roundtrip. I should have read the comments from 2014 as we experienced the same. The first floor on the first story was stained with vomit on the carpet. The same in room 113. The wall behind the trash bin looked like necee been cleaned in 2014. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear holgerhellinger, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our staff helpful. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the rooms may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as... More

Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

No specified drop off zone for taxi. Reception looked OK. Receptionist not knowledgeable. Lift had broken hand rail and ripped hotel advert on the wall. Stains on the hall carpet. I would not like to use one of the blue lights from the CSI series I shudder to think what would show up. Room basic. One double bed had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trisha Y, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the... More

Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel was in a good central point for what we wanted easy to get to places. Food was not great was pretty average could of been better. Reception staff most where ok but some had too strong a foreign accent to be clearly understood which made us feel uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Beth228, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive,... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

Address: 7 Chapel Bar | Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre Hotel Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre