We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Chapel Bar | Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6JS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
51%
Ranked #37 of 58 hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Beth228 Solihull, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (371)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    123
    105
    41
    42
See reviews for
55
106
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I did not booked on my own, TUI-Wolters arranged this with a England roundtrip. I should have read the comments from 2014 as we experienced the same. The first floor on the first story was stained with vomit on the carpet. The same in room 113. The wall behind the trash bin looked like necee been cleaned in 2014. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No specified drop off zone for taxi. Reception looked OK. Receptionist not knowledgeable. Lift had broken hand rail and ripped hotel advert on the wall. Stains on the hall carpet. I would not like to use one of the blue lights from the CSI series I shudder to think what would show up. Room basic. One double bed had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good central point for what we wanted easy to get to places. Food was not great was pretty average could of been better. Reception staff most where ok but some had too strong a foreign accent to be clearly understood which made us feel uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Beth228, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive,... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for my daughters graduation, pleasant room, but when we got into bed it was horrendous. Springs and wires sticking through a very shabby mattress. My husband chose to sleep on the floor, as it was the more comfortable option. When i tried to speak to the Manager I was told she didn't start until 9o/c......not a lot of good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, and the recommended Euro car park is 100 yards away. This was full so we had to of to the Trinity Square Car Park, a 10 minute walk from the hotel and £14 for 24 hours. This is a budget no frills hotel. The reception are is clean, and our check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear liveyourlifebefree, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have... More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel for a night whilst away on business last month. What a truly dreadful hotel it is. All the rooms appear to have sofa beds that were made up. This meant that I couldn't get to the window to close the curtains and meant there was hardly any space to move. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear gekko21, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I apologize about the problems you may have experienced in your room in particular with the condition of our amenities. Rest assured that this isn't... More

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the holiday inn express during my hen weekend and I shared a twin room with one of my friends. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the train station and can be walked if you do not have too much luggage. It is in the city centre and is close to everything. On arriving the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lau224, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Whilst we are pleased with your positive comments with our location, we regret that the our amenities and breakfast was not... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night to attend a graduation at the university. Hotel is in a good location, close to the main university building, bars and restaurants and not too much of a walk from the station. I thought the room and bathroom were fine - both a good size. Only complaint was that the air conditioning didn't seem to work too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LondonFifi_04, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate our location and rooms. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioner and the... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was reasonably convenient to the attractions (e.g., Nottingham Castle) but a 15-20 minute walk to and from the railway station. The walk to the railway station would be extremely challenging with luggage, but not a problem at all with just a backpack or purse. There are lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. The facilities were nothing to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kim S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking particularly with the room condition and level of service provided.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located with the city centre, train station and coach station in close proximity. But that's where the positives end. Even for a budget hotel, the experience was very poor. The bathroom had a cracked sink and the shower area had soap scum in the corners. The room had no amenities despite my having a gold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madelil, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

Address: 7 Chapel Bar | Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre Hotel Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nottingham with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Nottingham is located in the stylish Chapel Bar area, just off Market Square, the hotel is ideally located for all of the city center attractions, businesses and events. The hotel is within walking distance of the Capital FM Arena, National Ice Centre, Theatres, Universities, concert venues and tram, train and bus terminals. Donington Park and Sherwood Forest are easily reached by car. The hotel is set alongside pavement cafes and bars and offers the opportunity to experience the vibrant Nottingham night life. Those customers needing a quiet night will find the hotel glazing to be very effective in keeping the external noise out. Whether your visit is for business or leisure the hotel team will do all they can to ensure that you have a pleasant, comfortable and trouble free stay. The Holiday Inn Express Nottingham features a contemporary late night bar bar and a complimentary breakfast for all of our customers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer