We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hart's Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Standard Hill | Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6FN, England
Hotel amenities
Hart's Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
debbiedocket Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    135
    49
    18
    2
See reviews for
51
152
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice rooms comfy bed, Staff very friendly expensive mini bar. Given 2 keycards for room left one in light slot and it was removed the next day be the cleaner so keep both with you. Room doors all slammed shut so woken up by other residents when they returned to their rooms. Breakfast not included in room rate so quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

An excellent package of overnight stay in a garden room, dinner, theatre tickets and breakfast. We enjoy dining at Harts and so the chance to stay overnight and combine with a trip to the theatre really appealed. The pre theatre dinner menu did not disappoint was swiftly served, then a short walk to the theatre in great seats followed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our theatre package. We are constantly adding shows to our list, so hope to see you back again soon. Tim Hart More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night only. Not awful but not brilliant. Nice looking building. Has its own car park as well - only small but good for a town centre. My room was ok, but small and I think the cleaners were rushing on the day i stayed. It wasn't filthy at all but could have been better. I do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we appreciate all constructive feedback and I will pass your comments on to my housekeeping team. Adam Worthington General Manager. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a friday night dinner & hotel package months in advance for our 1st wedding anniversary on the 8th May 2015. This was obviously a very special occasion for us both. First impressions of the garden room number 2 was how dated it was, really dull and just not special at all. There were some qualitye touches such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, General Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Hart's Restaurant and can only apologise for the delay with your ice bucket. I'm sorry about the noise but I am pleased that our night manager was able to deal with the disturbance as soon as he was informed of the problem. Adam Worthington. More 

poulton-le-fylde
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a central location and so that is good. However, the car park is absolutely tiny, our room was small, our breakfast was very basic and served in very cramped bar area, the restaurant was disappointing and I felt as though I had overpaid massively in comparison to other hotels i have stayed in. I will not return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We aim to offer a good selection of quality items on our breakfast menu, from cereals, yoghurt and fresh fruit to a full cooked breakfast. However we do take all feedback on board and any workable suggestions for improvement are discussed at our regular meetings. Tim Hart More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had come to Nottingham to have some relaxing time to celebrate my birthday, in combination with meeting our wedding tailor to fit us for our May wedding. Our first hotel was a disaster, so we booked a suite for one night at the Hart's Hotel. We extended it for 3 nights, we loved it so much. First and foremost,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review - may I take this opportunity to wish you all the best for your May wedding and the future. Tim Hart More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable enough room if a little small, quality linen. Polite staff. Nice building, very well located. Good restaurant. No better in Nottingham Can't say more xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I will pass on your comments to my staff. I hope to welcome you back to Hart's again soon. Tim Hart More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. The room was very modern and clean. We opted for a full breakfast in the morning to be delivered via room service and it was really good! Highly recommend anyone to pre-book the breakfast as it's a lot cheaper and was perfect after a night out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I will pass on your comments to my General Manager who will be delighted to receive such positive feedback. Tim Hart More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb hotel with great staff and an amazing restaurant. Wonderful views from all the rooms and despite being in the middle of Nottingham, it is very quiet at night. Everything that you may need is accessible by walking including some amazing curry houses. This is what keeps me coming back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - I am pleased to hear that my staff were so welcoming and that you enjoyed eating at Hart's Restaurant. It is always good to hear that people return again and again - we hope that you will continue to do so. Tim Hart More 

London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Harts is very nice even though the rooms are small. It is in the centre of town making it easy to walk everywhere. The breakfast is small but pretty good. If you don't want the runny scrambled eggs just ask for poached or something else and they will make it for you. This is literally the only nice place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - we are always happy to cook your eggs to order - please just let our chef know your preference. I hope to welcome you back to Hart's again soon. Tim Hart More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities