We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St

Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GogsyThreat Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    276
    82
    22
    19
See reviews for
153
203
43
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (646)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The premier inn chain is great value. They do great you well and the Roma are spacious and comfortable. II really can't see what you would pay more. They have ask you need. I always stay in a PREMIER inn if I have a choice. They advertise comfort and they deliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went up to room which was in the quiet zone, upon entering the room, I smelt smoke in the room and then discovered there was one high double bed and one low single bed. I couldn’t see a phone in the room to call reception and so went back to reception to explain that I needed a twin room.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the premier inn clean pleasant and comfortable. The staff from the receptionist to the cleaners were very nice and helpful. We only had a small issue with the shower pressure. We were told it is on there to do list. I would go there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were so impressed by the way staff at PINCGS helped us with all our queries and checked us in as fast as possible whilst being polite and patient! Shout out to Clive and Abbi who were particularly stellar!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This premier inn is on the tramline also you can get a free bus from the Victoria bus station that takes you minutes away from the hotel. my room was a Double and I was on my own so well worth the money, and it is across the road from the Trent University and also slap bang walking distance to... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't find out until after our stay we had been put in a room in the old part of the hotel which was waiting to be renovated. This is why we had no sleep, the noise was horrendous from inside and outside the hotel. The room and bathroom needs updating and wasn't best clean. Avoid room 122

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay.Your experience was far below our usual high standards,... More

Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at the hotel as we were going to the theatre. They could not have been more helpful. kept replenishing our tea and milk for our room when we needed it. Lovely room, nice and clean and everything you could want. I lost my earring down the back of the vanity unit and they sent someone to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean room... exactly as advertised. Great breakfast. For a peaceful nights rest and a comfortable stay, we will definitely go again. Located perfectly for a visit to the town centre, Nottingham castle or Capital FM Arena. Staff was helpful and friendly. We received a warm welcome which set the tone for our stay. For a short break in Nottingham...I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with comfy rooms and good staff but BE WARNED of the team stop infront of the property. My sat nav led me through the stop and as such I've now been issued a £30/60 fine. Put quite the downer on our stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and very friendly staff. Lovely rooms. I had a deal which made this really good value for staying to go to the NTU university next door. Cheap place to eat nearby is student union bar and the Wetherspooons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre - Goldsmith St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay