We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Nottingham City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Nottingham City Centre to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sammi A Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    202
    102
    18
    10
See reviews for
63
155
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first stay in Nottingham and we picked the venue for the closeness to Rock City. On booking, we had the choice to book a superior room for an extra £10 for the night (so I think it was £75 for the night, no breakfast). On arrival, my partner popped in to reception to ask about parking and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy S, General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I appologise that we did no meet our usualy high standard. I will try and answer the points you have raised. We do need all people that are staying with us to register in when they first arrive but im sorry if this wasn’t explained poiletly. The up-grade charge is for one of the... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It certainly isn't perfect but for under £50 a night you can't complain too much. Be aware that even if you have confirmation of an early check-in it isn't guaranteed and they will still charge you an extra £10 whatever. The rooms are nice and big but there are no plug sockets by the beds. You may or may not... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sammi, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. I agree that a plug socket beside the bed would be helpful. We do use mattress protectors to maintain the cleanliness of the bed however these can be removed on request. Me and... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Charming Hotel. Used as a base when visiting family. Excellent value for money. Room was very comfortable with beautiful view and although one of the light bulbs were out once I reported this to reception the problem was fixed immediately. Evening meal was ok. Could have done with a better choice but tasted good. Staff were very efficient and nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hamken69, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Me and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Nottingham City Centre in the near future. Andrew Farquhar - Assistant General Manager More

Angers, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, simple, clean and fairly cheap. Nothing pretentious but pretty efficient, nothing bad yet to say about the hotel!! In the city center, shortwalk for most things around. Alea casino just next door with Marco Piere White restaurant. All and all brilliant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear bernooz, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Me and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Nottingham City Centre in the near future. Andrew Farquhar - Assistant General Manager More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was a decent size. Location was brilliant for Concert Hall. Not much parking but discounted car parks within 5 mins walk. Decor very dated, 'king size bed' was 2 singles pushed together & not very comfortable, & could hear noise from the street despite being 3 floors up, meaning the price was quite steep, in my opinion. Have paid... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Guest reviews help us to improve areas of the Hotel to make your stay more enjoyable. Me and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Nottingham City Centre in... More

Hertfordshire, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I continue my search for a decent hotel in Nottingham which I would happily return to , I have to say after spending a night at the Ramada....I still am continuing my search! The reception was tiny and not very welcoming. The room was a good size, but furniture was very basic and worn and the carpet definitely needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear superbabe381, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry to read that to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It's not very often that I have to respond to such a low rating. The hotel is currently under refurbishment and now have 40 brand new executive rooms on... More

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to be greeted with the news that the advertised car park, is in fact two streets away, and at an extra cost. Staff were friendly, and room clean, if a little tired. I was a little shocked to find the bed was fitted with a plastic sheet! Good access to the city centre. Sleep disturbed by outside noise. (From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pipjojo, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We do use mattress protectors to maintain the cleanliness of the bed, however these can be removed on request. Me and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Nottingham... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last Friday to see John Legend at the Royal Concert Hall. Was quite tricky to find but excellent location for the Royal Concert Hall literally across the road! Staff really nice, check in quick. Room (301) was a bit dated but clean and really big. The colour scheme was really 80's and the carpet had seen better days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear donut991, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us. The Hotel can be tricky to find at times if you have not been to us before. Any guest's that have problems finding the hotel, please call our Reception team on 0115 9128000.... More

Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ramada hotel was a lovely hotel it was nice and clean we wer in room 607 the room was small with twin beds but had everything u needed for a weekend away breakfast was lovely and the staff wer happy 2 help xx

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr F, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Nottingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that the team were happy to help. Me and the Team look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Nottingham City Centre in the near future. Andrew Farquhar - Assistant General... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Nottingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nottingham City Centre

Address: 17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Nottingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Nottingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay