We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

The Welbeck Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Talbot Street | Notts, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Welbeck Hotel to your Saves list
The Welbeck Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
55%
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
YorkshireCanuck Guildford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    90
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
14
89
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel overnight having travelled up from London for a job interview the next day. When I arrived the staff were polite and helpful, sorting out my booking no problem. When I got to my room I made a cup of tea and called down to reception for an iron. One was promptly arranged and brought to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The girl at the desk was friendly though seemed a bit uncertain of her welcoming spiel; the staff seem new at what they do, but very willing to be helpful. The room and the bathroom were very clean, although there are some spots on the carpet which won't disappear till the carpet is replaced. The mattress was very slightly bowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 night weekend stay visiting friends in the city. Room rate was very good and the welcome and farewell from the reception team was very pleasant. Room itself was a bit tired, nothing especially terrible but just a bit worn out. complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. absence of glasses in room was a bit annoying. hotel seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Welbeck on and off for many years and have never been disappointed...until now. The customer service was fine, no problem with that whatsoever however the room was a different story. The rooms are in need of modernisation but this doesn't have to mean that a room is dirty. Unfortunately we had to stay in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouiB14, First of all I would like to thank you for your review. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. It is of course inexcusable, but since taking over the hotel on the 21st of July we are working very hard to ensure we offer consistent and excellent service to all... More

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend to stay in Welbeck due to some reasons. First of all, the location perfect for business traveller. You are right in the city centre at the same time in a quite neighborhood. Secondly, the staff is extremely nice and helpful will guide you if you need in the city as well as provide all the required information... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at The Welbeck on a number of occasions over the past 10 years and have never been disappointed with its service, cleanliness, professional attitude and value for money. I have used this hotel for both business and pleasure and would always stay here on my visits to Nottingham, if available, and indeed would tailor my visits to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found that the the hotel is very outdated but the rooms are spacious and clean. My one issue was the service from the staff members on reception in the evening! As a female travelling alone I did not appreciate coming back to the hotel and hearing laughter as I walked from the reception over to the lift. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, we rely on these to make sure that we improve our service and standards. Our guests should always feel comfortable during their stay and I am sorry that you did not appreciate your time here. I do hope you will return to The Welbeck Hotel during... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We generally stop here when on business as it's so convenient for meals for entertainment at night and cheap to put people in a decent hotel. The breakfast is constantly good so would recommend. Overall the rooms are clean and tidy pretty basic but for £40/50 in the centre of nottingham it's one of the best for its price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located for the city centre including the cinema, theatre and Victoria center. This is probably the biggest advantage and disadvantage as the others staying there with is seemed to be lads on pub crawls. This wasn't a major issue but we did have to squeeze through a regular crowd of smokers right outside the front entry.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your recent stay in our hotel. The Welbeck Hotel will be undergoing major refurbishment and the beginning of next year, and I hope you will decide to return to The Welbeck Hotel once it is renovated. Kind regards Daniela Gemelli Hotel Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could not sleep on one of the night. When I called the reception at 2 am he told me he can move me to nother room but I will have to take all my stuff to the other room right away I was so tired I decided to stay. The next day they apologized but said they knew that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not agreeable, and that you experienced inconvenience of the Air Con not working. Regarding our Grab & Go service, it a complimentary service that we offer as we do not offer Breakfast in our... More

Do you own or manage The Welbeck Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Welbeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welbeck Hotel

Address: Talbot Street | Notts, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welbeck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Welbeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welbeck Hotel Nottingham

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Welbeck Hotel

Enlarge Map