We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

The Welbeck Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Talbot Street | Notts, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England
Hotel amenities
The Welbeck Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Welbeck Hotel to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Judy B
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
14
90
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed recently at The Welbeck and the customer service was great indeed! perfect location! really enjoyed my stay and the staff so helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Will definitely return next time I'm staying in Nottingham, great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I take my stepdaughter regularly back to Nottingham University and have stayed in many hotels over the last few years my partner was amazed at the price I paid as she had booked the last 2 and they had cost her in excess of £100 per night and I got 5 star for £64 and a complimentary snack breakfast to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel overnight having travelled up from London for a job interview the next day. When I arrived the staff were polite and helpful, sorting out my booking no problem. When I got to my room I made a cup of tea and called down to reception for an iron. One was promptly arranged and brought to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The girl at the desk was friendly though seemed a bit uncertain of her welcoming spiel; the staff seem new at what they do, but very willing to be helpful. The room and the bathroom were very clean, although there are some spots on the carpet which won't disappear till the carpet is replaced. The mattress was very slightly bowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 night weekend stay visiting friends in the city. Room rate was very good and the welcome and farewell from the reception team was very pleasant. Room itself was a bit tired, nothing especially terrible but just a bit worn out. complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. absence of glasses in room was a bit annoying. hotel seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Welbeck on and off for many years and have never been disappointed...until now. The customer service was fine, no problem with that whatsoever however the room was a different story. The rooms are in need of modernisation but this doesn't have to mean that a room is dirty. Unfortunately we had to stay in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouiB14, First of all I would like to thank you for your review. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. It is of course inexcusable, but since taking over the hotel on the 21st of July we are working very hard to ensure we offer consistent and excellent service to all... More

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend to stay in Welbeck due to some reasons. First of all, the location perfect for business traveller. You are right in the city centre at the same time in a quite neighborhood. Secondly, the staff is extremely nice and helpful will guide you if you need in the city as well as provide all the required information... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Welbeck on a number of occasions over the past 10 years and have never been disappointed with its service, cleanliness, professional attitude and value for money. I have used this hotel for both business and pleasure and would always stay here on my visits to Nottingham, if available, and indeed would tailor my visits to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found that the the hotel is very outdated but the rooms are spacious and clean. My one issue was the service from the staff members on reception in the evening! As a female travelling alone I did not appreciate coming back to the hotel and hearing laughter as I walked from the reception over to the lift. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Welbeck2014, Manager at The Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, we rely on these to make sure that we improve our service and standards. Our guests should always feel comfortable during their stay and I am sorry that you did not appreciate your time here. I do hope you will return to The Welbeck Hotel during... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We generally stop here when on business as it's so convenient for meals for entertainment at night and cheap to put people in a decent hotel. The breakfast is constantly good so would recommend. Overall the rooms are clean and tidy pretty basic but for £40/50 in the centre of nottingham it's one of the best for its price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage The Welbeck Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Welbeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welbeck Hotel

Address: Talbot Street | Notts, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welbeck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Welbeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welbeck Hotel Nottingham

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay