We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    340
    353
    243
    167
See reviews for
194
407
75
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1319)
  • Mar-May only
    (356)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (351)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room I stayed in was very small and a bit cramped. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and the swimming pool was decent. However, for the price I paid for this hotel I was expecting a much better room. It was very basic and just using the brand of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a nice stay at the Hilton, room was large compared to other Hilton city centre hotels I have stayed at. Great breakfast and a good nights sleep which is what I want from a hotel. Parking was a nightmare with the recommended sat nav postcode taking you nowhere near the entrance to the car park whilst a computer voice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear elab247, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the hotel, I was delighted to read that you had such a great stay and the hotel exceeded your expectation regarding location, excellent breakfast offering and a good night sleep. Unfortunately regarding your second point regarding car parking offering, the hotel is constantly reviewing the best way... More 

Milton Keynes UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

chain hotel at its very worst.... Taking the paying public for a ride.... Rooms not cheap but old, cramped and under invested in.... Horrible bathrooms...... No aircon and windows that only open an inch in case you want to throw yourself out due to the excessive heat and stuffiness. All in all a disgrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great pity that our night was spoilt by the noisy antics of the guests next door and that the hotel staff did not do anything about it despite numerous complaints to the reception desk! Notwithstanding its ideal location, we are unlikely to use this hotel for our next visit to Nottingham.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Protectaseal, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay in Hilton Nottingham. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotels great central location during your stay however was disappointed to read that you did not get a good times please due to the neighbouring guests next door. The hotel does operate a strict policy regarding excessive... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where do I start, the experience from check in to check out was completely the opposite to what you would expect of such a highly recognised global brand. My friend and I stayed here for two nights over a weekend. When we arrived to check in, admittedly the man behind the counter was friendly but it was clear he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

could hear the street sounds and more so the nightclub music from the street below. Bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good.. Told me they had changed the billing system so had to take payment for the room and if i had been charged to call later for them to rectify

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Pratik V, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay in Hilton Nottingham. I can only apologise for the street noise you entered during you stay, the hotel is in the process of installing new windows to help control this aspect of experience. I was delighted to read that you did enjoy your breakfast experience despite the hotel... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 5 rooms for my sons wedding taking place in nottingham. Double deluxe where not up to standard. My room was overlooking some sort of ventilating shafts and the noise all but drove me crazy to the point I had 3 hours sleep the night before the wedding . The guys on concierge tried to help suggesting I move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Shari42, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay in Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the room you had been allocated upon your arrival here at our Hotel. Please rest assured that I will be taking your comments very seriously and will be sure to ensure that they... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've booked a double deluxe room to have a bit more comfort and space during my business trip. There was everything else but comfort. For the first time in years I had to sleep in a hotel using my earplugs. But one thing at a time... 1. I've been given a room on the 6th floor with no indication how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ad_Astra26, Thank you for your recent feedback. Hilton Nottingham always strives to provide our guests with exceptional travel experience. Even though. I am sorry you stayed not fully satisfied with your overall time with us. I apologise for the problems you met and all inconveniences it might have caused. I will make sure to raise all the issues you... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third stay at this hotel in the past year. On each visit the excellent customer service has made all the difference. Due to an admin mix up with our booking we were initially allocated a room clearly designed for single occupancy and as we were staying for three nights this was never going to work. Sharon on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear gregoryscat, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay in Hilton Nottingham. Our aim is to deliver the outstanding service and I am happy we did it for you. I am delighted to hear how much you appreciated efforts of our staff.And I will make sure to both reward and recognize the team members you mentioned. However, I... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 'deluxe' double for one night; our room was on the 4th floor; as soon as we opened the door we were greeted by an unpleasant smell of damp and poor ventilation. There was really nothing deluxe about the room - the bed was a small double at best. The image quality of the TV was really very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kun X, Thank you for your recent feedback. Hilton Nottingham always strives to provide our guests with exceptional travel experience. Even though I am happy you found our staff as attentive and friendly, I am sorry you stayed not fully satisfied with your overall time with us. I apologise for the problems you met and all inconveniences it might... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay