We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nottingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    222
    354
    371
    254
    176
See reviews for
207
423
77
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1377)
  • Mar-May only
    (356)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With business needs calling for an early morning meeting my overnight stay was chosen. Whilst not having the largest car park in the world and not having rebooked a spot the concierge service embraced the challenge. Ten minutes later after some reorganisation of the parked cars concierge returned to offer me a newly created space. What great customer service! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overpriced rubbish. Visited Nottingham for a night out for a friends birthday and were appalled at the service. The "double" rooms do NOT have double beds they are like singles. Complained but got told there was nothing they could do. No breakfast included in standard price. Staff rude, do NOT stay here a total waste of £109!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a family room, very large king size bed and 2 singles. Large room, TV, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron, safe. Everything clean, bathroom clean but no hot water on the evening of the 27th Aug plus the toilet didn't flush! When we reported this we were told oh yes lots of the toilets are like this!! For such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tunstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good clean hotel, however bed was so hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. We had a few treatments at the spa, it was okay, I've been to better hotels but the only good thing is how close it was to the city centre and u had everything nearby. If I would go back probably would upgrade to a better room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Espoo, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've now stayed twice in the hotel, both times in the 2nd floor, I'd guess more "budget" rooms, although business trips. I might have been able to change rooms if I asked, but I see that the 'genuine experience' is what counts.. About the ventilation: Don't know if there is, but I haven't seen a/c in the hotel (except in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reservation staff are a nightmare with this hotel. On two occasions members of our party called to prepay our booking and both times were quoted a much price than when I booked despite having email confirmation of what had been previously agreed. The rooms esp the windows could do with a refresh and was very stuffy in the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my girlfriend and first thing we noticed was it was hot inside the room. We noticed within a minute that hotel has no air con! Only option was to switch on fan that was not clean or open the window. Staff tried to salvage the day by brigin in a old fashion water cooler which we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. Although I am happy that you found the staff to have been very helpful and friendly. I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience due to the temperature within the room. It disheartens me to learn that our room cooling options... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience was very similar to "Sperange's" below. We also moved from a closet on the 5th floor to a larger room on the 6th, however we found that room quite acceptable. Note that the elevator only goes to the 5th floor. We were OK with the 18 steps up to the 6th, but not everyone would be, The real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Bob T, Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at Hilton Nottingham. Although I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the original room you had been allocated. I am however happy to hear that we were able to deal with this swiftly preventing any further inconvenience. I am happy however that you found... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very clean, stayed in a deluxe double room, with my girlfriend as a romantic getaway and don't get me wrong it was clean but the level of service is appalling, i was misled by the women she said i would get breakfast in bed, not mentioning no tray charge, when i checked out they presented me a bill for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Leohw97, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your time here with us. Please rest assured that your comments are being reviewed by the management team in order to ensure that the issues you have highlighted do not happen... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel. From the minute you arrive nothing is to much trouble.Mick and Steve who work as concierge staff were so helpful and cheerful. The hotel has a beautiful entrance and we were checked in really quickly. Our family room was absolutely fantastic. it was very clean and modern. We had our dinner in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear nigel186430, Thanks so much for your great review regarding your experience at Hilton Nottingham. We are very grateful for your extremely kind words and very much enjoyed having you stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back once again. Kind Regards, Paul Michael Hotel Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Reception staff(13)
  • Car park(6)
  • Very good(6)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
#30 of 56 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#32 of 56 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#7 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay