We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    314
    336
    222
    151
See reviews for
182
381
70
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1220)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (309)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked The Hilton for a short break. We did get it on late rooms so it was slightly cheaper which was good. When we arrived the receptionist seemed nice and suggested she would upgrade us to a double deluxe room at no extra cost. This seemed a nice surprise, when we got to our room, I was disappointed as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The receptionist was very nice and there were biscuits which I thought was a very nice touch. She gave us a good recommendation for dinner. The rooms are ok. Typical British hotel with carpets which have seen better days. The bathroom was fine. What annoyed me the most was that my TV would not turn on and that one has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I went to the Hilton on a Groupon Spa and Afternoon tea day, with it being Hilton I excepted a nice relaxing day out, but we were disapointed, in the spa, we were given the wrong door code, then no apology, the steam room was not working again no apology, there was kiddies water babies class that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was visiting UK for some business meeting purpose. The room allotted on first floor. The room was spacious, clean and nicely lit. The bed was comfortable. The sleep quality was amazing. In room tea coffee maker provided. The stay was of 3/4 days the room was cleaned daily. I wish the room could have street view. The location of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dorset uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great city centre location but without the city centre noise. Lovely hotel...welcoming staff. Car Parking is across the road in a multi storey which was a little tricky to locate on first run past!! Get ticket authorised at check in for discount on parking rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stay at this hotel in the week .Stayed at this hotel Friday till sunday.did not get much sleep .Noisy stag party & hen .No consideration for other guests.Shouting &singing.Banging doors hotel management just apologised and said they have no control over booking stag parties did offer any kind of compensation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay at the Nottingham Hilton as our friends who were coming up from London had booked this Hotel. We were all going to see Morrissery at the Capital FM arena which is approx. 10 mins walk from the Hotel. Every aspect of our short stay at the Nottingham Hilton was exactly what would be expected of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do stay in a lot of hilton hotels and this isnt bad for the price you pay for, the room was ok, clean and fresh, but there was water (steam) in the windows, and didn't have a nice view out the hotel window, but did have free access to the pool and stuff. not bad for £69 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ajay S, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. Hilton Nottingham always strives to provide duests with exceptional travel experience and I am happy that overall you stayed satisfied. I am sorry the view of the window wasn't up to your expectations. But thank you for recognising our stuff for their efforts and enjoying our... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a work group and nobody has anything negative to say. The rooms and ensuites were spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The parking is just over the road and you get a reduced rate as the hotel validate your ticket. It's very centrally located so easy to get everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Clare D, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. Hilton Nottingham always strives to provide our guests with exceptional travel experience and I am happy that we did it for you. I am thrilled to hear about all good emotions you experienced with us. Thank you for recognising our staff efforts. Also I am happy... More 

Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to start by saying I have been too loads of different spas at varying prices and this is by far one if the most disappointing. I appreciate this is a health club NOT a spa but kids singing splash class there while you are trying to relax ( should be informed on booking). The steam room was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear kel8dave, Thank you for your feedback about your recent use of our facilitites. I am happy that you enjoyed the treatments and your afternoon sparkling tea. However it disappoints me greatly that overall you stayed dissatisfied. I am sorry you did not like our facilities. And I will make sure to pass comments to Housekeeping department in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question