We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

3.0 of 5 Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    276
    300
    203
    142
See reviews for
161
330
65
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1079)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here quite a few times recently & it just doesn't get any better! £8.50 for a glass of wine is just ridiculous even for a hotel. The food is mediocre and the staff in the restaurant have two speeds dead slow & stop! Breakfast is probably the only decent thing. Can anyone actually recommend a decent hotel in Nottingham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Met girlfriends in Nottingham and only available rooms were at the Hilton. Even though we knew all twin rooms had been previously taken we weren't expecting to be put in a "micro double"- bed pushed against the wall and no room to walk in the room unless one of you sat on the bed-this is really a single room with... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've always liked the Hilton brand, in fact I'm an HHonours member so must like it. You can expect a warm welcome and efficient check in service. This is made even quicker with the new app upgrade where you can even choose a room. The room was small but comfortable. Well appointed with a food probation of drinks and snacks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were booked in here as part of a large party. After reading some bad reports , I was very sceptical about staying here. However, we found the rooms although small, to be clean and tidy with plenty of toiletries, coffee and tea making facilities and pillows that allowed for an exceptional nights sleep. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Dawn B, Thank you for your recent feedback on our property. I am utterly thrilled with your extremely kind comments and am overjoyed to hear of your fantastic time with us. Hilton Nottingham continuously strive for new ways to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience with us and I am so pleased to hear that we were able... More

Columbus, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights at the hotel on a business trip, but wouldn't recommend staying there if you can avoid it. The rooms were very small and the floors creaked with every step. The location was good (nearby the university) and price was ok, but encountered slow (if not entirely absent) service from the bar as well as the front... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I am happy that you stayed satisfied with our location. However I would like to apologies for all problems you met and all inconveniences it might have caused to you. I would also apologies for the creaking floorboards, we are aware of this situation and are... More

chesham
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What is happening? This also is the worst Hilton we have been to. We are Diamond HH members, and are very well travelled, Hilton members. I booked a Family Room earlier in the year, using points, as it was same cost. There was only 2 of us, so reading reports-glad we did! Bed was solid though, and cleaner had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear juliekBucks, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. As a Diamond HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us and would like to apologise for any inconvenience that you may have encountered as a result. I apologise... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton in November with my two daughters and it was great. Nowhere seemed overly busy, so service was quick and friendly. Both the concierges we met couldn't have done more to help! A really lovely night and a great breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Vicki H, Thank you for your feedback and your kind words. It is great to hear that you found the staff at the Hilton to have been very helpful and attentive. It is always our aim for our guests to have exceptional experiences with us and I am delighted that we were able to do this for you. I... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came here last night for my nieces birthday meal , In the new well furnish restaurant,which was not overly busy Around 18/20 of us pre booked a table Service was not the best, My brother in laws meal came out first being informed that it had been a mistake, But seeing as he had already started his meal left him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has to be the worst Hilton hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived to a queue at the barrier for the car park for the hotel which held a maximum of 15 cars. Concierge made room for one more car in on site car park we were told to go and queue in the multi storey car park.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Sam H, Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your time here with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your poor experience and that I was not informed of your complaints prior to your departure from our Hotel, providing me with the opportunity... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have used Hilton hotels on many occasion but my first at the Nottingham one however 2 issues we booked a twin deluxe described as larger it was tiny (very clever trickery on their website) and filthy the dust was thick , mould on the window the nets filthy the fire alarm was filthy , toiletries and a hand towel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Serena T, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with your time here with us at our Hotel. I am shocked to read of the cleanliness issues you have addressed to us in your feedback. I can assure you that this is most... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay