We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

3.0 of 5 Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    282
    304
    207
    143
See reviews for
164
334
65
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1098)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (309)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (223)
All months
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here overnight with friends at the weekend. The hotel's location is perfect to access any area of the city, it is very clean, it looked beautifully decorated for christmas too. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was buffet style and could not be faulted. The room that we stayed in was small but adequate, it was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boston,lincs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed in many Hilton hotels and are gold members, but this one was really disappointing. We were not greeted as gold members nor made aware of any of the benefits associated with this. No mention of Wi Fi, newspapers or upgrades.. The room smelly fusty, as did the bed linen. We were kept awake all night by people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

poor value for money terrible system for drinks food poor quality check your bill Overall not a good experience, we expected better form this brand and doubt we will return next year. We were also over charged due to them not deducting our deposit. Bar staff slow and drinks were certainly not value for money

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Compact rooms are very small with poor view of brick wall. Would be worth paying more for double room with more space. Staff was excellent and food and bar very good, great atmosphere. Great location for the city and sights.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I met my 2 sister in laws here for a Saturday night as we live all over the country. The triple room was clean and the coffee and tea facilities were plentiful. We met at the station and walked up through the city to the hotel stopping for a drink on the way. We made full use of the steam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a large, slightly soul-less chain hotel conveniently located in the centre of Nottingham. We booked this last minute for £95 including breakfast so I was happy with the price and what I paid for - had I paid the full rack rate then perhaps there are better hotels to stay in. Positives: - Good location. To the side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times now, it is very convenient for the Ice Planet Arena where I have seen several shows and ice hockey. The hotel is also easy for the shops, paid parking either in the hotel itself or just across the road in an NCP. The hotel will give you a discount for overnight parking. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Patricia B, Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am delighted to read of your sheer enjoyment from your time here with us. I am thrilled that you particularly liked our fantastic city centre location and also our friendly and helpful staff members. I will be sure to share your comments... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

was slightly disappointed to get a service yard view & bed was uncomfortable this trip, we come to this hotel once a year for a birthday & xmas shopping trip. At £350/2 nights its not cheap & think the basic room we had was a big let down. Need to agree what room number we have before booking another time.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am happy to hear that you found food and overall quaity of the stay as first class and generally stayed satisfied. Although i am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the view from the room you had been allocated, I do... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night on business trip. The hotel was great with a perfect location. We ate in the restaurant, the food was extremely good but unfortunately the service was very slow. On a few occasion we had to attract the staffs attention, the restaurent was not particulary busy either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear esther913, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your extremely kind review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us. It is always our aim to provide our guests with the best possible service and i am thrilled that we have been able to... More 

eastyorks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very old so creaky floorboards also very thin walls heard a couple rowing early hours of the morning I would say upgrade to a bigger room they are very compact nice comfortable beds and bedding good quality the hotel is very central but no parking and it's a nightmare to get to we parked in the Victoria shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ciderpig, Thank you for your recent feedback. It is always our aim for our guests to have exceptional experiences with us and I am delighted that we were able to do this for you. I would however like to apologise for the creaking floorboards, we are aware of this situation and are currently looking into many different resolutions in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay