We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Nottingham hotels

Hilton Nottingham

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £61
Save Saved
You added Hilton Nottingham to your Saves list
Hilton Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #40 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Michael m Birmingham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (934)
  • Photos (135)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (191)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    238
    255
    174
    122
See reviews for
134
285
54
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night.Friendly staff but super creaky floors in rooms. Windows outside all very flaky and needing a paint. Rooms not too bad but felt a little dusty and old. Beds were okay but the sofa bed virtually unusable as thin mattress and you could feel all the bars through it. Even a second mattress on top did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Normally a safe bet the Hilton brand but very disappointing on this occasion. And would think twice before booking the Hilton again. Our room 504 was no bigger than a broom cupboard , clinical and lacked in the refinements you would expect from this hotel. Room service was slow and we were given no cutlery with our food , by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
78 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before but last time was many years ago. I found the hotel tired and needing refurbishment. I was able to check in early but sadly no Executive HHonors upgrade which was a shame given I checked in so early. The room was very small and lacked any air conditioning which on such a warm day was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
North Weald, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only problem is access to hotel - beware of bus lane - notices too small and inconspicuous If you miss the signs then you will probably be fined as cameras in existence. Parking at the hotel a bit pricey but worth paying it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton in Nottingham is a reasonable city centre location but the quality of the rooms really lets it down. Rooms like 407, 507 are poorly laid out and very small. This would be OK but they are stuffy, with very poor air flow. They are overly hot and there is no AC. This place is not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LLANSANFFRAID, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we have stayed at other Hilton Hotels we were really disappointed with this one We had a good rate but hotel room seemed a little shabby although clean, but the dinner in the Nicholson’s Restaurant which is part of the Hilton was disgusting and really spoilt our trip - which was a treat pre-graduation for my son.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Caroline J, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to have heard of your sheer disappointment following your time here with us at our Hotel. Please rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with the relevant Heads of Departmets to ensure all areas fully investigated and appropriate actions... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely unfriendly staff. Rooms tiny. Much better hotels in the proximity JW Marriott is by far the best hotel in the area and in the heart of town. Hilton should remove the brand from this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Hpsdxb, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your disatisfaction at our Hotel and am very interested to know as to why you found it so poor, providing me with the opportunity to make it right for you. I do hope that you will give us a... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location.I stayed as a conference delicate and would have left after the first night if I had booked it myself. Every one had problems with their rooms,so we're moved more than once. The dinner on the first night was click n ping every one waited more than 1 hour for each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear LMMercerGMB, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. Although I am pleased to see that you found our location to have been fantastic, I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the remainder of your time here with us at our Hotel. Please rest assured that I will be speaking... More

nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was appauling terrible for service cleanliness and overall a dissappointment. will not be returning. had no tea/coffee for the rooms no bathroom supplies had a fufnny smell no windows and the fan was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Aimee H, Thank you for your review about your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time here at our hotel due to the issues you have highlighted to us in your feedback. Please rest assured that i will be following this up with the relevant departmental Managers and can assure... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights along with two couples all attending the cricket. Our disappointed opinion of this hotel was overpriced undersized rooms. They are obviously catering for the pack as many in as you can philosophy! The double bedroom was a joke. Bed pushed against the wall and barely a double size. Little space to walk by each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Cousinaliba, Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisifed with your time here with us due to the room you had been allocated. I will be sure to look into your feedback further with the relevant departmental Managers to rectify any issues... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nottingham 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Nottingham #4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham #10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
172

See which rooms travelers prefer