We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Hilton Nottingham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Nottingham to your Saves list
Hilton Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
43%
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Spiderpig Perth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    251
    273
    187
    130
See reviews for
146
307
55
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading the reviews on trip advisor I was a bit worried but my stay was fine. I was on my own but felt perfectly safe. Yes, the hotel could do with a make over, but the room was clean and had everything I needed. Thin walls and a loud neighbour putting the tv on 1am didn't help me sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice enough city centre hotel. Great location in city. Rooms we stayed in were above average, certainly not amazing. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff as in most Hilton hotels. We overlooked some kind of delivery yard, so there will be better views available, but this was not essential for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service was good. This was a very poor hotel. We stayed in room number 203. It had a musky smell to it, not fresh at all. The furniture was tattered looking and old fashioned. The carpet - the carpet was dirty with stain marks all over it. The wallpaper was torn in places. My personal biggest bugbear was the squeaky... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No air conditioning. Noisy, very noisy ! And they advertise air conditioned rooms. So that's just a lie. Wake up call that never came. Made me an hour late for a business meeting. But they did apologize, so I guess it's ok. Not ! Two extra charges on my bill. One was for free internet and the other was for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful cupboard of a room! Staff were too busy. Had some room service which was appalling (naan bread was like a piece of timber-inedible)! The replacement was literally thrown at me as the guy clearly had to run off. In hotels every week of my life, never experienced anything like this before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Taleps, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear of your extremely poor experience here at our Hotel and I would like to personallly apologise for the shortfalls during your time here with us. I will be personally attending to the issues you have highlighted to us in your... More

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

***DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM. Breakfast included. Non Smoking Requested, 2 Adults DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM...MODERN DECOR WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM...32IN LCD TV,COMP WATER, NEWSPAPER, VIP BASKET WITH BREAKFAST*** If our room was a 'DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM' I would dread to see the 'COMPACT HILTON DOUBLE ROOM'. We decided to pay the extra for a Deluxe room for a little extra luxury as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Sinead L, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience here at our Hotel and I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Please rest assured that I will be speaking directly to the relevant departmental Managers to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible hotel. Website said rooms were air conditioned which was a lie. The room was supposed to be a double but the bed was a 3/4 size with a mattress that has all springs sticking out. The window would not open and we had to ask for a fan even though all rooms are supposed to have them as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jackie E, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your time here with us at our Hotel and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Please rest assured that I will be addressing the issues you have... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the weekend of the 5th of September. The hotel lobby, breakfast area and gym are all of a good standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel room was old and in desperate need of refurbishment. The hotel room was very small, the carpets were dirty and there was a stench of old cigarettes. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kate_M_Stoke_on_Tren, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. Although i am pleased to read that you found the public areas of the Hotel to have been very nice and modern, I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the room you had been allocated. Please rest assured that I will pass on... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Nottingham for the week and booked here, really polite and friendly service! The room was decent size and was clean, which is always good! definitely recommend peeps! I have been to many other hotels but the service was not as good, also there are nice places to walk in the locality which the receptionist told us about!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jody H, Thank you very much for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time her with us, which was made even better by our fantastically friendly and helpful staff, great city centre location and lovely, clean comfortable bedroom. I will be sure to share your review... More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a supposedly 'double deluxe' room - however despite the premium paid for a room of this calibre, the offering and over impression left of the room was extremely underwhelming. What's more a basic service like free wifi for guests is not provided and an extortionate charge of 15 pounds per day is charged. Ludicrous in this day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear LHD1, Thank you for your recent review about your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your experience at our Hotel and would like to apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that, Hilton Nottingham understands our guests frustrations when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Nottingham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nottingham with
any amenities