We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    164
    146
    93
    58
See reviews for
60
171
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This is the short version of this: Stayed here for my stag do in April, booked through third party website and requested twin rooms and single beds in family rooms for three adults to stay in them. Rang up the hotel 3 days before stay to check this was OK, they said not a problem. When checking in the extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked for an overnight stay while I was visiting a conference -- as were a lot of others as the hotel and most others in the city. I paid £79 for just the room, which was just about reasonable. The hotel is a refurbished and extended 1960s/70s brutalist/functional type -- it's probably been branded as every chain under the sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered both internally and externally. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the hotel in the future Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A decent hotel slightly out of city centre but lots of frequent buses run down the Mansfield road. I was impressed by the general standard of our room. The only downside was a noisy disco on Friday which I could hear despite being on the 3rd floor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the great comments. I was sorry that the noise from below caused a problem. We hope to see you back at the hotel when you are next in the area Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel for our visit to Nottingham and it turned out to be one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made! The room we were allocated was about 1m larger than the size of the bed within it! Worst of all,the bed linen was completely filthy (attaching pictures soon). We couldn't tolerate staying in this place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered. Please can you email me direct with regards to the issues of the payment as I am not aware of this and I will look into for you. I would also appreciate any photographs you can supply as you... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed with my recent stay here. My company paid for this, but if I had paid from my own pocket I would have requested a refund. I shall feedback this to my company for future bookings, as they do use this hotel a lot. There are several petty things that I could overlook, as I am well aware of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have emailed you direct to get more information about your stay. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team to improve guest experience, however it would be most useful if you could contact me. I really am very sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations, please rest assured we are... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was simple but nice, however in the morning we put the 'please do not disturb' on the door as we like to sleep in and did not want to be awakened by cleaning staff however they persisted to knock and try open the door several times they were loud and noisy while cleaning rooms shouting to each other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear of this. If you could email me (alan.northern@rezidorparkinn.com) with details of your stay (date & room number) I will use this for corrective coaching with the Housekeeping department Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights, the restaurant staff are extremely rude, food is below average, the receptionist barked her instructions at me instead of talking to me like the paying guest I was and the rooms are dropping to bits. I will never stay hear again! ! ! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Mr Richards, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to learn of this experience. Please could you contact me direct (alan.northern@rezidorparkinn.com) to give me more details and dates of your visit. This is clearly unacceptable and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies. However, with more precise information, this will allow me to use this to help... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Within our group, 3 people were overcharged on their credit card, they had no reference of payment of my booking, even though I paid! & on checking out they tried to charge another again saying they couldn't see a record of the cash payment two days previous. We booked 10 twin rooms, but only 2 rooms had separate beds. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments about the mix up with payments to my Operations Manager who will conduct some coaching with the team. With regards to the room types requested, they are only a request on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question