We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    171
    149
    95
    58
See reviews for
60
175
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Park Inn at Nottingham for just 1 night, however I was really impressed by the standard of the room and the sleep quality. The room though compact was well designed and had all I required. The bathroom was newly refurbished and cleanly modern. I ate in the bar/ restaurant in the evening. The food was a notch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that you we happy with all aspects of your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to the Head Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next in the area Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

clonbullogue,offaly, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

on arrival the hotel looked good i was given my room and when i entered it i thought i had gone into a linen press the room is so small the bed is almost the full width of the room and not very comfortable the carpets are dirty and the window will not open there is no bath in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your stay. I will certainly pass on your comments to relevant members of the team. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the future Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh dear what a disaster! Turned up at the hotel and on trying to pay for the hotel room my credit card got declined.. According to my credit card company this is because the hotel is trying to bypass the chip and pin system... I was stuck for ages trying to sort the issue out because the hotel was blaming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We have had some recent issues with our credit card machines, but nothing that we are aware of that has stopped any other cards being processed. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. With regards to the hot tub it was out of order for a couple of days... More 

Devon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was very small and the air con didn't work, it was a hot day and we were at the front of the hotel so it wasn't ideal to open the window. I'd read reviews about noisy guests, but it was fine, there were groups there but they weren't near us. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were happy with your stay. We have not had any other recent reports of the air conditioning not working, so I am not sure what has caused this. However, I do hope that you would give the hotel another... More 

IVYBRIDGE DEVON UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for a 2 night break with friends rooms are very small but adequate the first thing that struck us was the stains on the light carpets in the bedroom but that was the only downside the bathrooms were spotless and above all the people on the front desk were awesome//thought the price for 2 nights was a little expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were pleased with your visit and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent parking space, bar and restaurant light airy and welcoming, rooms clean with handy paper-thin walls so my clarinet-playing neighbour could hear my request to shut the **** up! Some very nice staff. But let downs were poor standards, rude and lazy staff. Barman displayed irritation at a simple request and the carpet outside our conference room had broken glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear of your clear disappointment with certain aspects of your stay. This will certainly be passed onto the relevant departments concerned. It would be appreciated if you could contact me direct with further details of your stay with us, so that I can get more... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi we recently booked the Park inn for 2 nights stay for my brothers stag weekend, Unfortunately the trip will be remembered for all the wrong reasons, First off when we checked inn my friend was asked to pay for a room he had all ready prepaid for online , he paid for the room again and thought he would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Graham, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. Just to clarify a few points, one room was a "pay on departure" rate and one rate was a pre-paid rate, however we were unable to take pre-payment as the card had declined. With regards... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I worked away from home for 6 months needing to stay in Nottingham during the week. The hotel has a gym and a small swimming pool which tempted me to stay at the start, but I returned time and again because of the exceptional staff at the hotel. When staying away from home, familiarity of surroundings is important to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Fiona, Thank you for your exceptionally good comments about the team and the hotel. Along with your thank you card, I will ensure that these comments are shared. We look forward to seeing you back in the hotel later in the year Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Park Inn - good location, free parking, reception staff were friendly. Visited Health Club - gym was small but well equipped . Also had a massage treatment. The room was hard to find but once inside it was very nice. The therapist was lovely and the massage was one of the best I've ever had. Very impressed - I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for your excellent comments. I was pleased to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon when you are next in the area Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay