We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Add Photo

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    176
    153
    98
    60
See reviews for
61
177
29
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here overnight for business mainly due to the location being near where my meeting was the following day. The hotel and room itself were ok. The staff friendly and the hotel clean. The room was an odd shape with a very small hallway from door into room, so small the door wasn't able to fully open, but the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found this website on lastminute.com and decided to book as the pictures looked okay and the price was reasonable. However we were extremely displeased upon arrival, the hotel was in a very poor location and the room was ridiculously small. The shower gel they supply has a horrendous smell, definitely take your own! We asked the woman on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you were not happy with the size of the bedroom. We do have different sizes of room available for our guests, and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I am not sure why the branded Dove... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here before so knew we would be comfortable. Buffet breakfast has everything you can think of, a good start to the day. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. It is about 5mins by car or 10 mins by bus to the city centre. We attended a wedding in a village nearby and stayed for 2 nights, I believe a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Best regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friendly checkin by the receptionist. My room was in severe need of a lick of paint. Scratches & dents on the walls and furniture in the bedroom and very little space to move but it was clean. The restaurant was far from appealing with a foosty smell from the sofa area. The food we seen getting presented to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with certain aspects of your stay, and I will certainly be passing on your comments to the relevant departments concerned. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the curry night buffet. The leisure club do only have bath towels to give... More 

b'ham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally situated being a half hour walk or five minutes by car in to the city centre. The staff are a real credit and I found each employee courteous, friendly, knowledgeable of the local area and very, very helpful. Rooms are well equipped but I would suggest a little cosmetic work be undertaken to update certain areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall. I was especially pleased to hear that breakfast, the most important meal of the day, was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next in the area Regards... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights while on business. Firstly the positives. It's a lovely short walk across the park to the tram stop. The Staff are pleasant and helpful. Ok, the negatives. It's very dated. The decor is not clean,carpets, walls, fixtures and fittings. The room I stayed in (159) is tiny, much smaller than the Ibis in town. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Beanhopper, Thanks very much for your comments. I was sorry to hear that the room was not to your expectations. I will certainly pass on your feedback, and where we can, we will endeavour to improve the experience of our guests at the hotel. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me & my partner stayed with 8 other friends for a gig at rock city. We didn't quite get the rooms we ordered but this wasn't a big deal. 1 out of 2 couples got a double bed. We turned up at 11am to sort room keys out. They allowed us straight to our rooms before check in. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments following your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to hear that on the whole everything was to your satisfaction. I am not sure what caused the confusion with your room types however I do hope that it did not spoil your stay too much. We look forward to seeing you back at the... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We dropped off our bags at just after midday and were told that we couldn't check into our 6 rooms until later, which was fair enough, but made it clear to reception that we would not be back until much later that night (day at the cricket). Upon arrival that night we were told that they now had only 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of the mis-communication with regards to your bookings which led to some of your party being out booked to the hotel next door. This was obviously most regrettable and please pass on my apologies to other members of your group. With regards to... More 

UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oh dear, where to start? On arrival was met with the tops of two heads who took rather a while to look up and acknowledge our existence. Then one went away and another came back who checked us in No welcome or info whatsoever. No offer of assistance with luggage and steps leading to main entrance. The room. I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of the issues you had which spoilt your stay. I will certainly pass these onto the relevant departmental managers and our Head Office, so that we can improve our guest experience. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay