We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    178
    160
    99
    62
See reviews for
62
182
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my partner back in April as a Birthday treat. The rooms were fine and we enjoyed using the facilities such as the pool and steam room. What we didn't appreciate was that one of the members of the spa (not a guest) had taken it upon himself to take my partners name from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived just after 3pm to be kept waiting in reception until a room was ready "we are very full tonight and waiting for the rooms to become available". Lots of talking into the Walkie talkie, presumably to the cleaning staff who must have been racing round trying to turn the rooms around in time for guests to check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review following your recent visit to the hotel. I believe from your comments that you arrived on a Saturday which can sometimes be a challenging day as many people do not check out until 12 noon and many people frequently try to check in around 3pm putting a pressure on the Housekeeping team... More 

caterham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad. Single rooms like rabbit hutches. Boy racers revving their cars in car park. Last nights pasta on floor of restaurant at breakfast time. Disinterested staff, pool that I couldn't see the bottom of. Poor communication - I was here on business and had an allowance for meals, yet the restaurant staff came and argued with us DURING DINNER that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay. We do have rooms available of varying sizes and rates, and I am sorry that on this occasion you were not happy with the room allocated to you. We could have moved you to a larger room subject to availability if you had requested. I am very sorry for the poor service... More 

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my fiancé stayed at this hotel yesterday night. We were watching a football match in mansfield which finished late. So we needed a cheap hotel to stay in for one night to avoid a long drive back to london at night. On arrival at the hotel we found good disabled parking right outside a rear entrance which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were generally happy with your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff receptive to your requirements, both at Reception and in the kitchen. We do hope that you choose the hotel the next time... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a party here on 27/06/ 2015 on entering it stated leave your registration here I asked the man if he needed my registration to which he replied no it isn't working . However a month Later I receive a fine of £100 fro not giving them my registration . the party was lovely and there was ample food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear of the issues you encountered when attending this event. With regards to the parking fine, the system was switched off, but there was a fault with the Parking Eye system which manages this. Parking Eye are retracting fines which were sent out on this... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff are great, but the room was looking very tired, marks on the walls and carpets, fittings coming away, the pool was small but ok, the gym is far too small. Don't think I will stay again until it's had a refit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments after your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your stay. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the relevant departments concerned in order that we may improve upon our guest experience. I do hope that you will continue to use the brand in... More 

Portsmouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last month. Business pressures have held me up from posting until now. I have been gobsmacked to now read other recent reviews, which I have found to be largely somewhat average compared to the absolutely excellent service I experienced during my stay. After my stay, I was driven to seek out and write to Alan Northern the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind comments following your stay at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you host your event at the hotel. I will certainly pass on your very positive feedback, once again, to the team. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel when you are next in the area Kind regards... More 

Stafford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked the room at the very last minute as I am visiting my pork mum in the city hospital. The young lady who checked me in was exceptionally good, we recognised I was upset, offered me a drink and quickly checked me in. She was kind and everything she said she was sincere. I ordered room service again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your exceptionally good comments following your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass them on to the team for their recognition. Please pass on our best wishes to your mother. If you are back in the area, we do hope that you choose the hotel once more Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 3 nights while visiting family in the city having stayed in Radisson Blu in Edinburgh, this is a very different proposition. Functional but a little tired and grubby is probably a reasonable description. The bedrooms are small, even by budget standards but okay. The carpet was grubby in the room (313) we had but perhaps to be expected. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were happy with your stay. We do have rooms of varying sizes and rates, and if you stop with us again, please do request a room at the back of the hotel to make your stay more comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#38 of 56 in Nottingham
3.0 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
#28 of 56 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay