We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

3.5 of 5 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    145
    140
    87
    44
See reviews for
57
160
28
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (492)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a weeks course and chose Park Inn by Radisson as I have previously stayed at the Park Inn in Liverpool and found it very nice. How wrong could I be! I found the front of house staff extremely rude and unhelpful. My room card stopped working numerous times and I had to go to reception quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback which is valuable in order for us to improve our guest experience in the hotel. We are conducting investigations into the comments with regards to the Reception feedback and why you were told this. My Operations Manager is looking into the feedback with regards to the restaurant and the fact that you were... More 

UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose the hotel for the location but did not know quite what to expect given the diverse range of opinions left by other guests on Tripadvisor. However, from the moment we parked the car (admittedly in a near empty car park) until the time we left we were more than happy. The reception and public areas were spacious, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Many thanks for your excellent comments from your recent stay over Christmas. I was pleased to read that eveything met your expectations, especially the breakfast which is the most important meal of the day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area Many thanks Alan Northern General Manager More 

Lake dustrict
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying here for a course booked by work, if I was paying for this stay myself I wouldn't have payed! It started with a terrible car park plan in the underground car park! If your in a car any bigger than a Toyota aygo, don't try to find a space, because once your in you can't turn around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to learn of these issues that you experienced which are certainly not indicative of the usual levels of service that we provide to guests. It would be helpful to identify which rooms you were in, to both fix the problems and use for coaching for... More 

Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just spent 4 nights here through work and found the rooms small, in an unclean state with stains on bedding and carpets. Room heating had to be reset by reception daily by request, my colleague in next room was actually given a convector heater for hers as problem could not be resolved. Reception looks very good, unfortunately once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to housekeeping with regards to the cleanliness issues you raise. Recently there have been some issues reported with heating in some rooms which we are working on... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location with free parking but mind the exit as our front under sill scraped. Room small but clean. Check in staff and security guard were pleasant but check out staff weren't - ignored us and helped another guest they knew instead. Carpets were stained but the bathroom was really nice. Would've been nice if the bar had been open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I will certainly pass on your remarks about check out to the Operations Manager as this is clearly not acceptable. With regards to the bar closing early, we base the closing time on the number of guests in the hotel and number of guests in the bar at the time. If the bar... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for New Years Eve and was an enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. We heard no noise and woke up feeling refreshed. Service at check in and check out was efficient and friendly. We would highly recommend the hotel and would be my first choice hotel should I need to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments following your stay on New Years Eve, which I was pleased to hear were memorable for the right reasons. We certainly hope that if you are in the area again, we are your first choice of hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback!! Alan Northern General Manager More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a one night stay on a Sunday. We used the spa which was very clean and well run. The breakfast was excellent and i would use this hotel again although the room was a little small. Very close to the City center

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Many thanks for your excellent comments following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Regards Alan Northern General Manager More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Our supposedly double bedroom was so small there was no room for wardrobe, dressing table or shelves, just one chrome rail with a few coat hangers dangling from it. Despite the smallness of the double bed, my wife still had to squeeze between it and the wall before she could climb into bed. And what a bed! 4 ft 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to read that you were not happy with the size of the room you were given. We do have rooms of varying sizes within the hotel, which are sold at different rates reflecting this. Without knowing anymore specific details about your booking I cannot check to see whether... More 

Pinxton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Was only for a works night out but considering the price and reputation of the hotel group I will not be rushing to book in again. I ordered a ham and cheese sandwich after night out only to be told they had no ham. How big is this hotel and kitchen fridges. So went to room to have coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to learn of your clear disappointment about certain aspects of your stay. The Nights team do only have access to limited food due to the time of day etc and it could have been that they had simply run out. I do apologies for this.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay