We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Nottingham hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #36 of 60 hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tina W Sheffield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    107
    112
    67
    29
See reviews for
42
121
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a weekend break with a friend recently.My room was very uninviting.The bed looked like it hadn't had clean sheets on as it smelt stale.It hadn't been made properly as I could see the mattress sticking out underneath.Needless to say I didn't sleep a wink for both nights.The road outside was noisy despite the double glazing.I hated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. I am certain that if your concerns had been brought to the attention of the Manager on Duty we would have sought a resolution to improve your experience including the inconvenience of having no sleep. Your... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed in a twin room on the 3rd floor, overlooking the car park (Sat 5th April). Parking was easy; checking in was straight forward and first impressions was very good. Our twin room was on the 3rd floor (no. 308), it was well presented, clean and everything worked. We did only have 1 bath towel on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read of your experience provided by the team here at Nottingham. Your feedback regarding the towels have been shared with our Housekeeping Department. I will also share your positive comments with the team here, in particular regarding your positive impression of the the breakfast buffet. We... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on Saturday night. I would say that the bed mattress is quite hard. In addition, the carpet is probably the wrong colour, beige, as it highlighted many stains. The bathroom was very clean though. Breakfast was a dream, with many options to choose from. Would return but would bring slippers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, and we fully understand the observations regarding the quality and condition of the carpeting to the bedrooms. I am sure you will have noticed, carpeting has been replaced in other areas of the hotel, notably the... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed her while i was on business and have to say i was really happy with the hotel, room was really good and clean, food was really nice and the whole lay out of the hotel. will be staying again on my next trip to nottingham. would advise anyone staying in nottingham to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive feedback. We are delighted to hear, you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the Team. Please do come see us again soon, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights as I was attending a course and got a great deal which included breakfast. The room was small but clean and the bed was comfortable. The ensuite was shower only which was fine as it was only a short stay. The breakfast was of a good standard and there was plenty of choice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we will certainly look at the Air Conditioning as you have mentioned. We look forward to your next stay. More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Nottingham for a night out, we chose this hotel as it was only a short taxi ride to the city centre and the price was very good too. We had a lovely stay, all the staff were very friendly especially the reception team who were also very helpful. Breakfast was very good and had a wide selection to... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read about the positive aspects of your stay. Should you ever return to Nottingham in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back. More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adequate for business trip purposes. Rooms are very small but functional, the bathrooms though equally small are of a higher standard that the room itself. a number of lights in the room not working, a small details but easily fixed. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments, in particular for our Team, upon which I have passed your comments to. We hope you will continue to enjoy your visits to the hotel again in the near future and we look forward to providing a warm welcome on your return. More

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for its location (same street as where I was working) and was pleased to see it had a swimming pool so when I booked I asked what time the pool opened on a Sunday morning and was told 8am. on check in was told 9am (which is when I needed to leave for work) so missed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will work diligently to ensure all of your feedback is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room. In particular, whilst I fully appreciate your comparison with Premier Inn as regards bathroom specification, all available rooms... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived at midday and were pleased to be able to check-in early and thought we were off to a good start. That feeling didn't last long unfortunately. As we walked to our room on the 3rd floor, we passed several rooms that looked like the doors had been broken into,- the frame or door itself appeared damaged, one with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability, and your room type would have been dependant on your reservation. Your comments have been shared with the Engineering Team in order to rectify the issues you have... More

newbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked this room for £69.99 so wasnt expecting too much to be honest, the rooms are very tiny indeed, the room can only just be over 7 foot wide, room looked very tired, needed a freshen up with some paint and carpet etc, Beds were average and breakfast was ok! I think id say the Premier Inn is better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. This would have been dependant on your reservation with room types available at 12, 16, 22, and 44 m2. We would be delighted to upgrade you to our Business Class Room should you choose to stay with... More

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham
Address: 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 6GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot for business or a well-deserved leisure break, Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham is close to the city centre and charming attractions highlighting the area's literary legend, Robin Hood. Relax in one of 172 modern guest rooms, stroll to tempting dining at RBG Bar & Grill, unwind in the indoor swimming pool and visit the fully equipped wellness centre with spa, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.