We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Nottingham hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #26 of 59 hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sarahgraveling Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (688)
  • Photos (124)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (155)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    236
    157
    79
    64
See reviews for
56
215
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed here on the 19th july for one night for my 21st birthday, great hotel with good sized rooms. we also got bath robes in the room which was great when getting ready for a night out. just wish we'd had time to use the spa facilites. would recommend for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Our one night was better than average, but I wouldn't go as far as to say it was "very good". The staff we met were very pleasant. Check in and check out very easy. Breakfast was decent value and the hotel is well located and has a car park next door where residents can park for £13. I think about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ddb1996, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay. It was great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and in particular found the team very pleasant and the check in and out process very easy. We do try to make our guests stay hassle free. My apologies you had a little disturbance from guests returning to... More

redditch
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Attended with elderly parents for our sons law graduation event - stayed 2 nights. Both Superior rooms - recommended Made to feel very welcome on arrival Rooms lovely - you need to insert your door card to operate the air con Most people don,t seem to work this out ? Very good location centre of city Directly Opposite Marco Pierre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Huntend, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay for your son's graduation, you must have been very proud parents! It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, rest assured I will pass your kind words onto the team. I am also pleased to announce that we now offer complimentary wifi to all IHG... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night. Very helpful staff especially James and Nicki who went out of their way to make everything go well. In room 802 which faces away from noisy nightclub. Good for the centre of town and has car park

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear London 1967, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your comments regarding James & Nicky, rest assured I will make sure I pass your comments on. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Natalia Dainty... More

Beverley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There was a party of 6 of us stayed for the cricket at trent bridge, 4 of us had no problems at all, the other 2 was a bit of a disaster. I was one of the 4 and really enjoyed the stay, rooms very good, breakfast expensive but good. The other 2 had a room with no aircon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Chomsky2013, Many thanks for your recent review. It was really pleasing to read that you really enjoyed your stay and in particular our breakfast. Please pass my sincere apologies to your friends that had a problem with their air conditioning unit, I can understand the discomfort this caused. I was pleased however that when they discussed the matter with... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night for a work event and found that the staff were friendly and helpful with check in and out dealt with wonderfully. Sadly this was the only interaction I had as I arrived late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning. There was some noise from the street during the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Many thanks for your recent review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found the team friendly and helpful. I will of course pass your kind comments onto the team. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there with friends to watch the test match at trent bridge. Hotel is well situated at a good price. However let down by maintenance issues. First issue was our air conditioning did not work at all. Not great when you find out after long day and do not have time to change room. Windows do not open so ridiculously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Huw W, Many thanks for your review regarding your stay last week to watch the cricket. My sincere apologies for the shortfalls in the maintenance standards that you received. Rest assured I will pick these up with the relevant teams so we can avoid any reoccurrences. It was pleasing however to read that you found your stay value for... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located near the centre of Nottingham. The reception and lobby area is clean and impressive. The check in was easy. However the room was a big let down. Yes I paid less than advertised but that shouldn't effect my experience. The standard double was small and dark. There was only one towel and the shower needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Manb0, Many thanks for your recent review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the standard of your room, rest assured I will speak to the housekeeper regarding the towels and look into the shower pressure. It was good though to read that you enjoyed our prime city centre location and that you had a smooth check in.... More

london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked one night in a king size Executive room for a last minute trip to Trent Bridge. The room was a good size with all the bits you could ask for in an Executive room but no information in the room about the hotel or facilities, I wasn't asked on check in if I wanted a paper in the morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Expona, Thank you for your review . It was great to read that you enjoyed your last minute stay with us to attend the cricket last week. In particular is was really pleasing to read your comments about our breakfast experience and the friendliness of our team. Rest assure I will pass you comments on. In relation to information... More

Surrey
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

........ City centre, shopping, horse racing. We were only staying for one night so booked on a special package of standard double room with breakfast included. We arrived around 11.30am but were unable to check in. The receptionist was less than helpful. The room was fairly standard and rather small but OK for one night. However it was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear smithy87 Thank you for your recent review and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return. We are currently finalising our refurbishment plans for the bedrooms and this will commence later in 2014. I am sorry that you were unable to check in when you arrived early in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Address: Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Crowne Plaza

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer