We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Nottingham hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
58%
Ranked #28 of 58 hotels in Nottingham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tulip Bolton England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (709)
  • Photos (135)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (161)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    248
    164
    80
    65
See reviews for
62
222
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had actually booked into a different hotel but was mortified at the negative comments so cancelled that and phoned the Crowne Plaza at the last minute. We had a double bedded room with a sofa bed for our daughter. I was expecting a cramped room from the previous comments but it was great. Comfortable and clean. James on reception couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Tulip, Many thanks for your recent review. It was really pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay and James looked after you well. Rest assured I will make sure he is recognised for his great service. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

Church Gresley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

***GOOD POINTS ***Lovely hotel nice staff and good facilities. Location is ideal. Excellent buffet breakfast. ***BAD POINTS*** room was not my ideal of clean --- a few bits on the floor,finger marks on wardrobe mirror, water marks on tiles in bathroom,taps,tissue holder and up bathroom mirror. One toilet roll folded the other wasn't. Dust around bottom of toilet and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Tracie S, Many thanks for your recent review. My sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards. Rest assured I will address the issues you found with the room attendant and supervisor responsible for your cleaning and checking your bedroom. It was pleasing however to read that this did not deter... More

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have never left a hotel room before today. This operation needs some serious attention. First problem free wifi is £15 a day unless you complain. Second problem car parking is £13 but they don't say that on the web site Third problem rooms are tiny, kettle needs to be on floor surely H&S issue. Biggest problem staff attitude, the a/c... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Stephen V, Thank you for your recent review. My sincere apologies that you had problems with the air conditioning within your bedroom which resulted in you not staying with us. Rest assured we are trying to rectify this problem as quick as possible. Once again my apologies Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As is usual when you take a 13 and a 14 year old away for the weekend they want to spend all the time in the pool, they certainly were not disappointed, this is an excellent leisure centre with the added attraction of a beautifully relaxing room with an ice old drink machine. Staff member Lescott was more than welcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 73Kitten, Thank you so much for your review. It was so pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time away with the grandchildren and they really enjoyed using our new spa facilities Urban Escape. Your kind words regarding Lescut are lovely to hear, be assured I will recognise him for his great service. Once again thank you and... More

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A little unsure prior to booking due to mixed reviews. Luckily I found no issues regarding room size, cleanliness or location. The double room (6th floor) was very modern clean and spacious for 2. The staff were also great. If I were to have a little moan it would be the £13 per night parking fee plus the spaces and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Craig W, Many thanks for your recent review. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and in particular found the team great. Rest assured I will share your kind words with the team. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it is a very nice hotel… rooms are specious and clean and for a city hotel it was very quiet… staff was helpful and very polite even cleaners… location is perfect though we had a problem how to get there by car...

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Joanna 5140, Many thanks for your recent review. It was really great to read that you enjoyed your stay an in particular found your room spacious and clean and the hotel team helpful and polite. Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff, excellent breakfast buffet, good facilities. Absolutely value for the Money. Very friendly staff, I hope it was occasional that we had to ask 3 times for the same service which was promised right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Rolf J, Many thanks for your recent review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our breakfast experience and that you found your stay to be great value for money. Your comments regarding the team will mean a lot so rest assured I will pass them on. Once again thank you and we... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on an overnight business trip and was really pleasantly surprised. The room was cosy, warm and comfortable with little extras like bottles of water, chocolates , tea/coffee and biscuits. I had dinner in the upstairs bar area and the menu was really well priced and varied menu. Breakfast next morning was delicious with great choice including smoothies, omelettes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear marian40, Thank you for your recent review. It was so pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and in particular enjoyed breakfast, dinner and the service form the team. Your kind words mean a lot so rest assured I will share them with the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at Crowne Plaza in Nottingham since fed up of Park Plaza on Maid Marion Way. Stayed in room 237. All I can say is wow - 1. I have stayed in many hotels in Japan where room size is notoriously small - this beat all those by a royal mile for small size. Furniture crammed in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 565NOSTAY565, Many thanks for your recent review. My apologies that you felt disappointed with the size of your room and also some of the noise you experienced in the city. It was pleasing however to read your comments relating to the standard of breakfast and also the service from the team, rest assured I will share your kind words... More

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed with family in two rooms. Booked in at late notice, and were happy that they had room for us. Rooms are dated and very average. The toilets in both the rooms were dodgy, the one in our room wouldn't flush in the morning. Hallway had a very strange smell, musty and mildewy. good offering for breakfast, which was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear samj, Many thanks for your recent review. My apologies your rooms fell below your expectations, we are currently looking at the following refurbishment programme which will address the issues you have raised. It was pleasing however to read your comments about the team, which I will certainly pass on. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Address: Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Crowne Plaza

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nottingham with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer