We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    255
    112
    32
    25
See reviews for
49
279
42
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (641)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel recently, excellent room, friendly staff and lovely English breakfast buffet. Ideal location for the town and surrounding areas. The gym,although smallish, is ideal to get shut of any excess pounds accrued by the lovely food served in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here for almost two weeks on business. I had a normal double room I think and it was alright. Everything a bit worn down, the hotel must be older, but very clean. No complaints there. The worst bit - and the reason why I'll try a different hotel next time - was the WiFi. It was slow, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for finding the time to submit it. Firstly, may I apologise for the poor experience you had with our wifi signal. Our wifi is usually something which is complimented rather than negatively spoken about. I am therefore sorry for the slow speed you experienced during your stay. However, I would... More 

South of England - UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night on Sunday. There did not seem to be many staff on duty but they were very friendly and I was immediately moved to an upgraded room when I reported a lack of cleanliness in the bathroom on my arrival after housekeeping had gone for the day (details not needed here!). I had dinner included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. Firstly, may I apologise for the issue you experienced with our housekeeping’s lack of attention to detail. This is something we have addressed and I believe the team have learnt from. I am delighted to read that you found our customer service to be excellent and I truly do hope this... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extremely poor experience. Having paid the full rate for my room (£157 for B&B), no discounts available because of cricket match at Trent Bridge, I expected luxury and perfect service. My room was little better than a Premier Inn room (dressing gowns provided but were old and tatty, toiletries were average quality,, above bath shower rather than dedicated shower, ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Firstly, may I take this opportunity to thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor and for also having taken the time to speak to me directly when you checked out and for you also having provided the same feedback via our questionnaire which you completed online. I appreciate all of this feedback ( x 3 ) would... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For me, the nicest hotel in the city centre, a happy balance between boutique and chain. Rooms are very good with excellent beds- City Pad rooms a bit on the cosy side, but good value. The area immediately adjacent has lots of good bars and restaurants, and the main sopping areas are only a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your latest tripadvisor review. I am so pleased you continue to enjoy your stays with us here at Mercure Hotel Nottingham. There really is no bigger compliment we can receive than a guest choosing to come back to us each time they require a room in Nottingham. For this I thank you. The... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Big rooms, good shower and fast Wifi. Middle of the Centre of Nottingham so lot of choices for dinner (but just go to the Thai restaurant across the lobby, its really good!) Also breakfast was good. everything tasted fresh only downside on the rooms where if you walk across the room at night, you had the feeling you woke up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for finding the time to submit a tripadvisor review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast in the morning and our very central location. I am sorry you found our floorboards in some locations to be a little too creaky for your late night footsteps to your... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed there last weekend with my husband wanting to be central to Jongleurs(it is literally five minute’s walk). Upon arrival the staff were professional and friendly. The hotel it's self is nice in terms of the decor, but the room is quite small. It is fine for a single person or a couple, but would be too small for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of our hotel to be ideal for your needs. With regards to parking, you are correct. We are able to reduce our guests parking for Lace Market Fletcher Gate Car Park by stamping the ticket to which... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms but it was very adequate and also a good price at £52 pre-booked. The room was facing one of the roads outside and was quite noisy on a Friday night. This did not bother us but if you want a quite room ask for one that does not face the road outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, may I take this opportunity to thank you for submitting a review for the tripadvisor community to read. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be adequate to your needs. I do apologise for the error made by our barman by pouring you a glass of warm white wine.... More 

Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, quiet and had everything you needed but it was small - we did know this when it was booked. There was a small desk with a chair - the chair seemed to take up too much room a stool would have been better sit could have been tucked under out of the way. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you found your bedroom to be to your liking, albeit small. Thank you so much for the recommendation with regards to having a stool at the desk in the room rather than a chair. This is something we will look into for our small city... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#7 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Nottingham City Centre
Ramada Nottingham City Centre
#16 of 56 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#2 of 56 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.6 mi away
De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay