We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    202
    240
    104
    29
    23
See reviews for
46
256
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (598)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this Mercure Nottingham City hotel as it was in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the Capital FM arena. It is also right across the road form a Wetherspoons pub. We also managed to park on the street just round the corner from the hotel. However!!!! We checked in and went to our room which was room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a classic double room on June 27 for one night. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious. The building is almost 200 years old so is quite quirky in that there isnt a floor board or stair that doesn't slope or creak, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to submit your review of Mercure Nottingham City Centre. It always lovely to read that the Age of the building is appreciated; it is rare to find such an Historical Hotel within a City Centre and we are proud to be able to offer this to our guests, whilst still having modern... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for one night in December as we went to see Russell Howard at the Capital Arena. The staff were helpful from the second we arrived and helped us with directions as well. Room was lovely with a huge bed and a really good shower - heated towel rack was a bonus. The bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a ‘luxury night away’ with us; it is always a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again very soon perhaps when you come to watch another show at the Arena or just for... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Nottingham quite a few times and this place is in a great location for attractions / eats and drinks etc. Superb décor and finishing touches around the hotel at a good price. Very quiet when inside your room with a great comfy bed. Staff all helpful with nice smiles also cleaners....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for finding the time to submit your wonderful review. It is truly a privilege to be referred to as ‘the best in Nottingham’; it also wonderful to know that the refurbishment in 2011 as well as out continual maintenance work is noticed and appreciated. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that... More 

Stamford UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on a Sunday to Monday. Checking in was easy and very welcoming in the afternoon. Our booking was quickly found and all was ready for us. We were told about the discount we could get for our 24 hour parking in the Lace Market car park that is only a couple of minutes away (this knocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for finding the time to submit your wonderful review. It is lovely to read such a positive review of our Hotel and to read that you enjoyed your time with us. The 1822 Bar Lounge can be quiet on a Sunday evening; many guests find it a peaceful retreat, especially when looking to just... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The comfiest bed ever was sadly not enough to make up for poor customer service. I stayed here for a relaxing break after being ill for a few months. For this reason, I requested breakfast in my room. The rude receptionist, with a mouth full of food, said this would be fine. When we requested breakfast the following morning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for providing us with your very valuable feedback. Firstly I would like to say that I 100% agree that customer service is extremely important and something I would usually say we pride ourselves on. However, having read your review I can see we have obviously let ourselves down slightly from our usual high level... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly and characterful, however extremely loud due to the central location. I have two criticisms for this hotel, firstly the hotel rooms are too small for two occupants, I asked to move room due to the size of the first room I was checked in to. Thankfully they we able to accommodate me in another, slightly larger room. Secondly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Oliver, Thank you very much for your review and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Mercure Nottingham is a hotel that was built in 1822. For this reason none of our various room categories come in 'uniformed sizes'. In each category when comparing rooms against each other you will find they come in various shapes and sizes.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice now, we needed a city centre hotel at a reasonable price for a night out to celebrate a work colleague leaving and for a night out. After much deliberation we choose this hotel - we parked at the car park around the corner and arrived at the hotel. First impressions were very good - easy check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, May I firstly thank you for finding the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased to see this is your second visit to Mercure Nottingham. The biggest complement we can receive is when a guest stays and then enjoys it so much they choose us for their next visit. So thank you... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed over on business for one night. The hotel was clean and functional. Breakfast was standard hotel fayre but was nevertheless good. My room was cramped, you had to be a contortionist to get at the wardrobe. Ok for one night, central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. I am pleased to see you found our hotel to be suitable for your needs. Indeed, the room type you booked ( city pad ) is indeed small. This room type is the smallest of all of our rooms and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a long staying guest. The hotel is situated very near the lace market so very central. All the staff are amazing but especially the following restaurant staff James, Kath and Lee. They will do anything to help you and make your stay perfect. The chef is also fab -excellent fresh food and caters to your individual needs. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and very kind words. It is our absolute pleasure to be able to look after you as often as we do. I hope we are able to / have been able to make Mercure Nottingham feel as much of a second home to you as we can. I know our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay