We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Northampton hotels

Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole

Harpole Turn, Weedon Road, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Bertie16 Brighton East Sussex England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (231)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    79
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
74
68
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton East Sussex England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a 'standard' Premier Inn' with very good facilities,restaurant,bar and a great menu on offer,very clean overall,with very nice staff in attendance at all times,when we arrived the weather was very hot and the only concession to air conditioning was closed curtains and a ten inch electric fan,even with the window open the room was stifling!.What did not help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amersham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed many times and always come back Best place to stay when visiting bedworth or Nuneaton . Grew up in area and always stay here when visiting family. Can't complain about anything Always friendly and helpful and great rooms

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Handly placed on the outskirts of Northampton. Ample Car parking. rooms were hot, they did have a fan available which was very noisy and you could sleep with it on. Neat and tidy room Negatives. tired bathroom, horrid smell coming from bath plug hole No Aircon Tired bathroom, needed refurb TV was a fixed height (too low), that was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i am gutted to hear that your experiences was not 5 star. Looking at the negatives you put down i can understand how it must feel. With this we got a date yesterday for our Refurbishment programme which will be starting before the end of the year. In terms of the heat we understand it can be warm... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first thing I would say is that the staff were lovely and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. However, when I went to bed it was like a sauna and doors banged all night keeping me up. There was nothing that I could do to cool the temperature in the room and also there were doors banging all... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am very saddened to hear about your experience, i would like to speak to you about this, could you please contact us on 01604 830565 or by email at PITL.northamptonharpile@premierinn.com. Many Thanks Lee O'Donnell Premier Inn Manager More

Bristol
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was another warm July weekend but the presence of the electric fan in the room helped keep it cool. We were allocated a room facing the car park and with the window open the only sound was the gentle bleating of the sheep in the adjacent field. Three excellent nights' sleep in very comfortable beds. Reception and restaurant staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As we are in the middle of summer our hotel does not have Air Con, but with this and you pointed out we have fans in the room and if you need more we have them available from reception on request. We also have sheets in the... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very warm welcome from staff, room clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We had been to Silverstone and Hotel nearby and close to M1 when we continued our journey. A relaxing stay and we would recommend this to anyone travelling this way

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear guest. Its great to hear and see such wonderful comments. We hoped you enjoyed Silverstone on your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year. Many Thanks Lee O'Donnell Premier Inn Manager More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

£90 charged for a double room at this hotel (b&b). Premier used to be great value but quite frankly you can get better accommodation in Northampton for less than this. If it wasn't so tired looking and scruffy then maybe not too bad. Staff were helpful and friendly but top priority for us is cleanliness and this place didn't measure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am saddened to hear we didnt match up to your expecations on this occasion. We very much pride ourselves on being brilliant. Unfortunately we are one of the oldest Premier inn's in the country and will be getting a refurbishment soon. As for the price you paid certain events in the area can cause price to increase... More

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were really helpful, we suffered a car breakdown and the staff sorted us out with a garage and a room for the extra night we needed. Also extra pillows, teabags, milk etc. nothing seamed to be too much trouble. if only other companies staf were so helpful!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Hopefully you have had no issues since the car was fixed. Let me thank you for posting your review online. We always as a team ensure every guest stay is fantastic and make sure we can do anything to wow all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Many Thanks Lee O'Donnell Premier Inn... More

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although a warm July evening, the room was impossibly hot and could only be very partially addressed by opening the window adjacent to the main, busy dual carriageway - which remained very busy with heavy goods traffic throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room for one night and found it to be of a good standard and slept well. We had an evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant which were both good. Would definitely recommend and we would use again if we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We very much make sure that every guests experience is memorable and it looks like we did what you expected. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Many Thanks Lee O'Donnell Premier Inn Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole

Address: Harpole Turn, Weedon Road, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Northampton #1 Family Hotel in Northampton #2 Best Value Hotel in Northampton #4 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer