We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
76
71
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
See the most recent reviews
West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As with the other reviews little musty but staff were awesome. Friendy and my daughter loved finding the duck in the room. We only paid £29 in advance which was fab for a family of three. Rooms nice and warm. Overall a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Many thanks for your reviews. I am so glad you enjoyed our duck game! We hope to see you again soon More 

Northampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you look at my other reviews of premier inns - you might think that I'm their biggest fan! But they consistently deliver great value for money and a great place to stay. This room was booked for my mother who came to stay with us recently. Plus points. Huge room, telephone in room, excellent courteous, professional staff, nice meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. I am so glad that your mother enjoyed her stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with the premier inn at billing.nice clean rooms and friendly staff (denzil) Also next door in the pub we had our breakfast which was very nice and the staff on (tim and ray) made us feel very welcome and food was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased that our staff made you feel so welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopping over while on business this hotel was in just the right spot for my next meeting, the following day. A typical chain hotel, the staff were fantastic, as usual for Premier Inn. However, the decor is looking dated, I felt some rooms are not used very often, with a musty smell, and several cobwebs in the room. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on Premier Inn Great Billing. I am delighted that you found our staff fantastic. I will be passing on your feedback in regards to the breakfast to the manager of The Quays, in particular regarding the coffee! Thank you once again and I hope... More 

All over the UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean apart from cobwebs , corridors had a distinct musty smell , and even thought I was on the first floor the floorboards did nothing but creek, obviously conscious if anyone was in the room underneath. The bed was made up of two singles joined together, unfortunaly these were not of the same height so you were left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Dear Carl W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I would like to assure you that all of the points you have raised are being investigated by our team. I am pleased that you mention that the service at check in was good and I hope that we will see you in the future. More 

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Found the staff at the Inn to be very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Love the idea now of the shower wash supplied.Was very disappointed with the standard of breakfast, was served luke warmand the pub staff were not very helpful, A pity really because we had a great meal there the night before and they were really busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Dear Monica R, Thank you for passing on your thoughts of Northampton Great Billing Premier Inn. I'm really pleased to hear you found our staff in the Premier Inn particularly helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the quality of the breakfast to The Quays so it can be addressed by their management. Thank you once... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were clean and tidy. We got the rooms for £40/night Customer Service was excellent, we were advised on arrival that if there was anything wrong with our stay to contact reception, and if they couldnt resolve it they would refund the cost of the stay. Overall good hotel, nothing special but would defenatly stay again if travelling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Dear Ester B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review. It is always very rewarding to hear when our Guests have had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were lucky enough to secure a £29 room price (it was a Sunday) but everything about our particular stay was very good. The room was very clean and spacious and plenty of storage for anyone staying a few days. Every member of staff that we had contact with were very helpful and friendly and made us aware to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for making the effort to leave us such a lovely review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

Aguadulce, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Booked rooms here three times this summer for our kids and thier families who came visiting us nearby. Overall this place is good for a few days stay. It does have a few nagging problems though, as described below by other reviews. Creaking floorboards upstairs disturb people below, lack of good aircon, busy pub attached. Our son found ants crawling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Northampton Great Billing Premeir Inn. I am glad to see that our staff dealt with the problems your family encountered efficiently and this did not spoil your visit. We work hard to ensure that every guest leaves happy and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

herts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed for one night fri 20/10/12 had a room over looking the lake room was clean and tidy staff friendly and nothing to much trouble for them,we ate in the pub/restaurant in the evening and had some family come to join us who live in area food was very nice and cheap we have all agreed to come stay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback for Northampton Great Billing Premier Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay