We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Northampton hotels

Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
77%
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chris P Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
65
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Usual very good premier inn standard. No issues at all for our night's stay except the quality of the coffee in the restaurant at breakfast which was cheap, instant rubbish. You guys need Costa like other premier inns have. Staff were really friendly in the hotel though and couldn't do enough to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a connoisseur of Premier Inns I particularly liked this one. I had a room with a beautiful view over the lake and the windows actually open so I could breathe the fresh air, watch the swans and on my last morning Northampton hot air balloon festival. The staff are lovely too (special mention to Heather) lots of good local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heard there was bad or half bad reviews my personal one is it was a good stay food was good no complaints from me was very much what I expect from premier inn we had a wonderful time no noise no fuss everything I needed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we stayed here whilst at a Car Show at Billing Aquadrome next door. We like it here, we know the layout, we know what to expect. It's starting to look a little tired on the outside, but the welcome is always warm and the room comfortable

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, had a great time. The hotel is well positioned for main routes, motorways with access to many activities,parks, zoos etc. we found it very quiet even though it is next to the Aquadrome. Don't expect miracles, it is an economic hotel but saying that, I would definitely stay again and also recommend it to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that our staff service met with your expectations. We are glad that you will be looking to stay with us again next time you are in the area and we very much look forward to welcoming... More

Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As normal. premier inn standards. Not too keen on the new soap dispensers as they have sharp edges, caught my elbow and knee whilst showering. What let's the place down is the restaurant. I ordered food, waited 25 minutes and then it was served cold, complained and gave it back. Within three minutes, same food microwaved. disgusting. No manager to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer Service at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by... More

Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the view of boats and swans all relatively undisturbed. Massive bed. All facilities very clean. A great price. I would re visit this hotel. Although not visible from A45 it is very accessible to major routes.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you say - we are in a beautiful location overlooking the lake and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the views. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in the area. More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, friendly staff who were really helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was clean and tidy as was the decoration. We were given a sheet to sleep under because of the heat and were given a fan too, albeit a small one. There was iced water in the reception and we were told to help ourselves whenever we wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you were disturbed by other guests but glad that we were able to deal with this issue to your satisfaction. Your feedback on our staff and standards have been passed on to the whole team who were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We... More

uk
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in for a two night stay (weekend). The room was over looking the lake (on the top floor). The staff where very helpful and very welcoming. They went out of there way to help you. The room was clean and there was a sign on reception offering people sheets to use for beds which confused us at first but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for a family wedding. Room was exceptionally clean & very comfortable. Staff were helpful, warm & friendly. Location very handy for Northampton centre....less than 10min drive. Will definitely use Premier inns for future short breaks.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We were delighted with the 5* rating you gave us and that every part of your stay met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and room standards and its lovely when guests leave reviews confirming this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Northampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton #7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer