We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Certificate of Excellence
A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
538danishg Luton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    35
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
24
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here after going to buddies for dinner and after we checked in we were put in a disabled room and we questioned it and she said we had booked a room for 2 people and it put us in the disabled room which was disappointing. We were expecting a double room and this room had two singles. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Mollie. We’re truly sorry to learn that you and your partner were not happy with the room provided. In the event that a guest’s room type is unavailable, we aim to provide the next best room according to the booking details. Whilst our Double accessible rooms can be set... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel located at a Service Station so plenty of food options. Next to Motorway. Stayed there for a wedding which was on walking distance. Free Parking and Free COT was provided. Staff was polite and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A clean if dated travel lodge. Rooms and hotel are dated but the website was clear that it hadn't been updated, presumably it is due for one. But this was more that compensated for by the very comfortable bed, the friendly welcoming staff and very clean room and public areas. Would have been a 4 but for the regular traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Helpful staff Kate made us welcome and comfortable stay overnight. The room was a wow factor as never been to a Travelodge before. So would consider booking via Travelodge on our future long journeys away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This is a clean, quiet hotel. We just stayed for one night but it was very pleasant, there was tea and coffee as usual and clean and comfortable beds. It has the added bonus of just about every type of eatery on their doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Despite booking at v short notice due to an accident got a very reasonable rate (under £50). Convenient for M1. Room clean & comfortable but was a lot more noise from room above than I'd expect - people were only walking around. One or two minor slips e.g. non working light & unfilled soap dispenser suggest a need to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

For a room to sleep in its fine, could do with a spruce up, bit dirty and worn and places. Heater in bedroom didn't work, one plug socket didn't work, water in bathroom only gets tepid, not hit enough to have a nice bath in. All that aside it was a room to rest my head in which Is what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Im not a travelodge fan really, but this one is a good example. It has Recently refurbished rooms, which are clean, spacious, purposeful and the new beds feel pretty good. Travelodges are pretty much no frills places, so don't expect premier inn facilities, but all in all i was impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stay here occasionally whilst at Silverstone, & it is perfectly acceptable. The staff are lovely, friendly & helpful, even given our odd arrival & departure hours, & the rooms are clean & comfy - all recently refitted. Added advantage are all the varied restaurants just over the road & the garage next door for milk etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after spending the day at Silverstone. Booked in January after receiving a special offer email from Travelodge, only £28 for the night. Very handy for Silverstone being only about 10 miles away, though in reality it took about an hour because of the traffic leaving the circuit. A nice welcome on entering reception and check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay