We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Northampton hotels

Holiday Inn Northampton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bedford Rd, Northampton NN4 7YF, England (Formerly Courtyard)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Northampton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Northampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Northampton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janet D Northampton, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
48
58
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A group of 6 of us stayed here after going whitewater rafting over the road at the Nene Whitewater Centre. The rooms were ok. Nothing spectacular but clean and with a comfy bed and decent sized TV. The shower was lovely and powerful although I can't say that having the toilet flush in the shower was a good idea. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your rooms and the dinner eventually. We have taken your comments on board regarding breakfast and will review this with the team, as there are no excuses for not delivering the usually high standards we offer on a... More

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a wonderful day all the staff were so helpful and could not do enough for us especially Bob and Alex.the food was lovely everybody said how they enjoyed it and it was hot.The rooms were great they were clean and spacious. Overall the wedding package was a great deal and would reccomend this to anybody it was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location and very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, I just wish they'd sound proofed them better! Constantly being woken up during the night by neighbours flushing their toilets, then using the showers first thing isn't my idea of a restful night. (Yes you hear everything!) Oh and a special thank you for the neighbour who's TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

HI Kate, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry the noise of your neighbours meant you did not get as much rest as you would have liked. Unfortunately sometimes there are guests who do not appreciate we have a number of other bedrooms in the hotel apart from... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a promotional rate and so in terms of value for money, this was a very good deal. We arrived a little later in the evening but we were warmly welcomed by the evening receptionist. She immediately greeted me as a Platinum member and apologised for the noise coming from a wedding reception. We were told they'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how great your stay was and will certainly track down whoever checked you in and make sure we make a fuss of them. Your comments will be gratefully appreciated by the team as they all work so hard... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding on a Saturday. We had a family room and it was a good size. 2 double beds and space for our travel cot. Old fashioned décor and so stuffy. It smelt like sweaty sheets as soon as we walked in. The window in our room couldn't be opened (it was screwed shut!) even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to port your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read how great the team were and that you enjoyed your room overnight. Unfortunately we do not have a large separate area for weddings and this is hosted in the function suite downstairs in the area of the main... More

Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel late, but was given a complimentary free upgrade to an executive room. This room was fantastic had a lounge area, the bathroom was very clean and the bed was soooooo comfortable will defiantly be back again soon..... Breakfast Buffet was amazing too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had such a fantastic stay and enjoyed the upgraded room. Here's looking forward to your next visit and giving us 5 stars. Kind regards Scott Randall General Manager More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I personally think the rooms are a bit out dated, but the bathrooms are lovely! I was disappointed to the fact there was no hot chocolate, WiFi had to be paid for, I came here for Ford Fair 14 and my car's only slightly lowered but it scrapped all along the a speed bump at the entrance to the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased on the whole you enjoyed your room and the event you were visiting. We look forward to seeing you again at the next event. Kind regards Scott Randall General Manager More

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked a room here the day before on late rooms. A standard double room was £85! so i'm happy with that! The bathroom was lovely! but it's a little crowded with leavers here and holders there... The toilet handle is in the shower, the toilet roll holder is under the skin. The room it's self was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read your comments and thank you for the valuable feedback within it. We will certainly review a few of the points to enhance the service we already offer. Just for future reference if you just push up on the... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here when the Hilton was full. Thought the hotel was noisy and cold then discovered a massive gap under the air conditioning unit in the wall. Gym was poor and I get kicked out the second day so they could paint it. Wouldn't go back unless desperate as their are better hotels (with much better gyms) in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Jon A, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, I thought it was going to be horrendous as it was so cheap but it turned out to be very clean, comfortable and I would defiantly stay again. Great value for money and the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lucy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Mandi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. It was great to read how pleased you were with your stay with us and we certainly cant wait for you to visit again when I am confident the standards will be even better next time ready to surprise you again. Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Northampton

Address: Bedford Rd, Northampton NN4 7YF, England (Formerly Courtyard)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Northampton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Holiday Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Northampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near to central Northampton you'll find all you need for a comfortable night s stay either for business or pleasure at the Northampton Holiday Inn Hotel. An ideal base for all visiting motor enthusiast near to Silverstone, home of the British Grand Prix, Santa Pod and Rockingham . Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel is also Near to Northampton town The Lakes, Brackmills, Riverside, Moulton Park & Grange Park Business Centres, yet only 5 Miles from Junction 15 of the M1 . The Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel provides Quality hotel rooms with the luxury of a choice of king sized bed or two queen size double beds. Business customers will find all the facilities required including high speed internet , working desks in all rooms as well as a multi gym to work out in For weekend breaks relax and enjoy bed and breakfast at your leisure before visiting the sights or taking in an event. At the hotel we are also equipped to host meetings for up to 70 people, & banqueting functions for up to 120 with really competitive hotel rates . The Hotel offers WIFI Internet access in the lounge area & business centre available 24hr a day.Local attractions include: Castle Ashby House & Gardens, Wicksteed Park, Billing Aquadrome, Althorp House and Nene Whitewater Rafting Centre, Silverstone & Santa Pod. You'll find all you need in a Hotel - A quality location for a quality stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer