We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Northampton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YF, England (Formerly Courtyard)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Northampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Northampton
Review This Hotel

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    84
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
55
68
19
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was working in the area and the Hilton was full so thought I would give the holiday inn a try. First impressions were fine as from the outside the hotel looked promising. However it went downhill when inside. On the plus side the staff are friendly and I was told a complementary drink was at the bar for later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived late and left early but the staff went out of their way to ensure I had a meal in the evening and a grab and go breakfast as the restaurant opened the next morning. Nice clean hotel, good location and plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury Lancs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival staff pleasant and helpful, room clean and spacious, but not very warm, turned heater on to find it rattled all the time, not to loud but enough to be intrusive, having said that room warmed up quickly, view was over carpark, but there again had only paid £45 and that included breakfast, Heated bathroom floor was great shame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to receive such constructive feedback, this really does give us some great points to continue to develop our hotel. The team were pleased to read your comments it does give them satisfaction the hard work they put in is appreciated.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for two nights in an executive room. The room was good but a little dated in parts. The sink was very slow to empty and almost blocked, we reported this on the second day but it wasn't repaired and wasn't a big issue. I was really looking forward to trying the Indian menu served in the hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry your experience in the restaurant was not a great one, it was a surprise to read, particularly as we do receive a number of positive comments about it. I am pleased though that the chef was able to resolve... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely service from reception and v cheap but needs to be as the rooms are in desperate in need of a refurb - 60's dated bathroom, musty carpet, mattress, noisy AC. Rooms either overlook the busy dual carriageway or the equally noisy car park where people use the fire escape door to stand outside to smoke, cars rev and doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry you found the room to be dated, I am sure that is was very clean though. On a positive I am glad you found the team to be great they do all really work very hard to ensure all of... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night as it was conveniently located for what I needed. Staff friendly. Hotel has all the basics. Bed not very comfortable but a choice of pillows. Room and bathroom very clean with a good shower. Stayed sat to sun and yet I could hear traffic off the A428/A45. Was in a room at the rear of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you were looked after by the team, they do work very hard. To give you some confidence we do have a number of CCTV cameras around the hotel perimeter and especially the rear car park. There are also a... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Abit disappointed. Our first stay here. Room was ok except for noisy radiator and leaking tap. Loved the heated floor though in the bathroom. Had a quiet nights sleep. Thought the food and drinks were rather expensive. £7.00 for a glass of wine! Breakfast was fine except we had to order scrambled egg. The chef didn't seem to understand English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments as it seems you didn't experience the usually great stay our guests do. Your points will be discussed at the next departmental meetings for the team to understand what they can do to constantly improve on... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a bit hard to find but the room we were given was nice (apart from a shortage of tea and coffee). I did not sleep at all the first night but after indulging in a pitcher of Pina Colada I managed to sleep on the second night :) The room (131) was quiet but because we put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do value all the comments we receive and have taken yours on board with the team as well. This gives us a great opportunity to continue to drive the standards forward we offer. We have spent time working through your comments and... More 

England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying in this hotel on and off since September 2014 and the experience is getting worse. They are fortunate to have a captive market for the area as there are simply not enough rooms/hotels in the area if you want to be close to your place of business. This visit started with a 3 night stay and being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read it was not the great stay we endeavour to deliver to all of our guests. The points you have raised have and are all being dealt with currently, but should not affect the overall experience any of... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel on Saturday the 28th March with my parents and Aunt and Uncle, Laura on reception was most helpful when i explained i had booked a double room for mysef and i asked if could change rooms and share with my parents, it was not a problem. There was a large party on in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review

Hi Paula Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how great your stay was and really pleased the efforts the team make for our guests is being recognised. I will certainly make a point of speaking with Laura and thanking her for looking after you so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question