We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Northampton Central

15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Travelodge Northampton Central

68 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    31
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
15
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Foreign security guard on duty was so rude to us when returning to the hotel on a Saturday evening - wish we had recorded it as he probably would be sacked!! Room was spacious, bed comfortable although lots of noise could be heard from surrounding rooms and being fairly central there was lots of noise outside from what I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have given on our Northampton Central Hotel. While it is fantastic to learn you had a comfortable stay we are concerned to learn of the poor serviced received by the staff on the door, great service is something that we pride ourselves on delivering daily. Your feedback is invaluable so thank you for taking the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Northampton on business for 3 nights. The hotel was chosen for me. It's location was very central and helpful for access to all the town centre amenities. A short wander to the market, shopping centre and various shops, restaurants, takeaways and vue cinema centre. My room was spacious and bed comfortable. Just a shower, no bath, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most rudest places I have ever visited. The staff are no help I asked them for an iron and they rolled their eyes like it was a chore for them. Well don't advertise it on the leaflets then. Also you can hear everything the floor boards are so thin and also annoying. Will never be returning ever

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Saturday night so we could have an evening out for our anniversary. Room was clean, bed was comfy. But, we could hear people walking around in the room above. The air conditioning unit was noisy and there was a broken bracket on the toilet seat which looked awful. I have to say though, when we mentioned all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in the centre of town and close to the station. That is the only redeeming feature. Our room was pretty unclean. There was what looked like makeup smeared up the walls in several places and up the curtains. The bedding was stained. Glasses were dirty. Food (or god knows what) stuck in the tv remote. To top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your experience at our Northampton Central hotel. It is important to us that all of our rooms are up to great standards of cleanliness and we can confirm we have a strict no smoking policy. We would like to be able to contact you to investigate, please use the ‘contact... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Major sound disturbance could be heard from the room directly above. The noise wasn’t due to noisy guest but rather than the floorboards themselves. Every footstep could be heard from the room which also appears to be amplified and rattles. Great to have an 6am wake up each morning, during my visit. The hotel is run down and has employed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In thirty years of travelling by far the rudest and most ignorant staff I have ever come across, on cutting stay short due to the ignorant staff, the comment from a staff member at 5.00pm on the 28th May was " we don't care about your complaints". A Dickensian experience, a real surprise that Oliver Twist wasn't staying. Try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Stephen. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We’d like to investigate this matter further to put this right for you. To do so, please provide us with more information by... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Room was a good size, clean, a bit clinical but reasonable value given later than normal booking. Disappointing that the computer could not cope with two booking numbers for a two night stay where booking was for one night each. Net result I am asked to go to the reception at 11 at night to pay the balance,,,,,,,aaaaghhhh ........ because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The room was huge and very clean, the staff were lovely and welcoming, and even wrote a happy birthday note for my partner! We had a wonderful stay, and it was very comfortable. Everything was so close by, including all the shops, and the Royal & Derngate which was the original reason we made the booking. We would definitely go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

One night business trip, handy for the station. Gold St where it's located is a bit run down and you could miss it. Room was 202, a single with a large en suite which was up 5 stairs which was odd. Basics missing, telephone, if on to ring to order the "Breakfast Box", a tray for the tea, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities