We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    54
    35
    21
See reviews for
37
29
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a very comfortable stopover with friendly staff and an efficient check in. It's location just off the M1 makes it ideal for an overnight stay on a long journey, which was our situation, driving up here from Bordeaux. The only disappointment was breakfast. It looked like there was only one member of staff on duty, who seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Wystan, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that our location was ideal for your purposes and that you would recommend us to other visitors. Reading your comments about breakfast is certainly disappointing as we usually receive such glowing feedback. I have passed this on to our Food and Beverage manager to look into.... More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a grand Holiday Inn, then this isn't for you! The hotel is dark, the rooms dated, and in need of a refurbish. So why four stars? The location is perfect for the M1, and as I particularly wanted to be in Flore this couldn't be better. The bed was more than comfortable, with a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate our valued customers feedback. I am glad that you found our location easily accessible and suitable for your needs. I am also pleased you had a comfortable stay and found everything you needed in your room. I will pass on your feedback to all our staff, as... More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh dear. I checked out of the other holiday inn in Northampton hoping this one would be better. Infact it's stuck in the 80s just like the other one. I had a chat to the guy on reception and apparently both hotels used to be owned by the same company until recently. That explains it then. On a positive note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from valued guests such as yourself. I have passed on your comments regarding the taps to our Maintenance Manager who will look into the issue for you. With regards to the hotels appearance, our new owners are currently planning... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed for only one night for a friend's wedding. We were given our keys and discovered that our room had a builder in it, no bathroom floor and it stank like a toilet. We were given keys to another room to find that our friends were already in that room. We had a third time lucky situation. However, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the mistaken allocation of rooms once you were checked in. This is not acceptable and I have spoken to the necessary departments involved to ensure similar incidents are avoided moving forward. On a positive not I am happy you found our staff lovely as they... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at this small and rural Holiday Inn. We arrived about 8:00 p.m. and found the hotel to be very quiet with minimum staff, but when the receptionist was available (he was taking a booking by phone) we were warmly greeted and our upgrade request (we are platinum members) was honoured. Our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Diand11, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that you had a good greeting and we could accommodate your upgrade request. I am glad you felt that all the staff you came across were warm and friendly as they do their best to make a special atmosphere for all of our guests. I... More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here due to being in a local meeting the next day and booked it as it was available, the prices are quite excessive for what you get and I feel the £120 per night B&B is not justified, its a basic hotel with basic amenities, even £75 B&B would be above average. However the rooms are very comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see your positive comments about our rooms and I am happy that you were comfortable and had a peaceful nights sleep. I do apologise about the shortcomings in both quality and service you experienced when dining in our restaurant. This does not mirror our usual standards... More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I joined my partner on his annual xmas dinner with other members of their Metal Detecting Club 16th January. Staff Clare, Ty and Kim made us feel like VIP's, the food was great I loved it all, well presented, fresh and very tasty making this meal the best I have had so far in Daventry since we have been in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear KirbysMum, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you, along with all your other club members enjoyed your annual Christmas dinner so much. All your kind words have been passed on to Claire, Ty & Kim. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards, Customer Service Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Booked late due to business meeting through Holiday Inn app, and this was closest could get with availability to location wanted. Booking easy as always with the app, found easily and was checked in quickly efficiently and with good service. Reason for my review is state of the hotel v room rate, I do not feel in this day can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your review. I apologise for the issues that you encountered during your time with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the cracked basin to our Maintenance Manager to look into. I am however, glad to see that you found our staff excellent. They always strive to leave a positive impact on every guest.... More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

A meal had been organised for members of our Metal Detecting Group at The Holiday Inn, Flore. The room had been set up beautifully with crackers and hats on the tables. The food was plentiful and very tasty. It was an outstanding evening. Well done to Claire, Ty and Kim for making the evening such a success. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments and are happy that you and your club members all enjoyed yourselves. I will pass on your comments to Claire, Ty & Kim who will be delighted to hear your feedback. Kind regards, Customer Service Manager More 

Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The club enjoyed a good evening, with staff Claire and Ty (and colleagues) making the experience a laid back, trouble free event. The dining room was well set out and the meal delivered in a prompt, professional manner. We also felt that we had good value for money. We shall be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Social Media M, Customer Service Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback about your club meal. I am happy you enjoyed the dining room set up and the food on the evening. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards, Customer Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question