We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Northampton hotels

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
38%
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Northampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
cherrygem008 York, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    44
    27
    20
See reviews for
33
24
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in lots of holiday inns this one falls into the category of never again - until like a lot of the other reviews, it's had a major revamp. Rooms so hot, yes we are having a mini heat wave, but surely putting a fan in every room should not be that hard, a live creepy crawly in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

I was most concerned to read the review following your recent stay with us. I can only apologise for the problems you encountered. I cannot and would not excuse some of these and can assure you I have brought the comments up with the team involved so we can resolve these issues. I do hope we can show you that... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we stayed here while working on silverstone because it is close by the rooms are small and need a upgrade in the decoration department, the staff are polite and good to get on with but the drinks at the bar are a little on the expensive side, also if you are after a quite weekend stay, check to see if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. I was really pleased to read you comments about the team and will make sure I pass this onto them. I am sorry to hear you got disturbed by other guests and will take your suggestions on board to make changes so we can improve the hotel... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

a great place to stay ,we stayed because it is very close to Silverstone, the hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were very pleasant, the breakfast was good, we went on a single seater experience at Silverstone, so it was very handy staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. I was so please to hear you had a great time at Silverstone and that the stay you had was comfortable. I will ensure I pass on your comments to team about their service as this is very important to them and myself. Thank you again and I hope... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hubby's company booked us into this hotel for a Saturday night. Previous experiences of Holiday Inns have been good so was looking forward to it. Arrived to find wedding function on which had overtaken all public areas. Rooms very basic and stank of stale smoke - guess they haven't been refurbished in a long time. Bathroom okay, shower very powerful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I can only apologise for this issues you encountered and that your stay was not up to our normal standard. You expect to be able to get a quality nights sleep when you stay away and I am sorry that this was not the case... More

Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed in alot of holiday inn's and this has to be the worst. Hotel its self looks fine from the lobby to the bar, the rooms are very old with beds that feel like a matress on a box. Service for breakfast was appalling to the point i had to ask for a cup and saucer to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear about you experience during breakfast and can only apologise for this. I have taken your comments up with the team to ensure that this sort of service is not repeated and we maintain the normally high standards of service... More

Malvern
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Booked in at the last minute for a meeting nearby by my company and usually avoid staying in the major chains as I find them faceless, devoid of local colour and well, a bit beige. Once I knew I was booked in I checked TA and wasn't overly impressed with the reviews as they ticked all the beige boxes. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have noted, throughout the F1 weekend we always have lots of F1 themed activities on – and I am glad you can take advantage of these whilst staying with us. It also pleases me to read you found our staff friendly and the food good. I am glad you will stay with us... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I normal stay in Holiday Inn Express which or mostly new, modern and stylish. This hotel was outdated. The room felt worn and tired but was clean and in good order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered a decent menu for evening meals including some world cup burger specials. Breakfast was very good offering a better range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. It is great to see you could enjoy our world cup specials in the evening and then take advantage of our breakfast selection in the morning. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jo Taylor... More

London, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am sitting in what can only be described as a shambles of a breakfast in easily the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. As a business group we had 8 rooms in this hotel and each one of us experienced some sort of problem. Generally the hotel is in desperate need of renovation or at the very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear AMSmith411, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding stay. It is disappointing to hear about your experience at our hotel. I would like to address your concerns in further details and have sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now....I'd forgotten it from the visit just a couple of months earlier. I stayed here on a work trip at short notice and this was by far the cheapest in the area..... That might be due to the old run down feel of the property.... Or the location; the middle of nothingness! Both times I've arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments after your recent stay. I was very happy to read your comments about our team and will ensure that your comments are passed on. With regards to your breakfast‚ we do sell breakfast vouchers the night prior at reduced rate of £8.95 and we also have other prices available for people‚ such as yourself who... More

Stepps
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our room was a little bit tired and could do with a makeover and the bed had seen better days (nights). However this hotel goes a long way to make up for slight problems. The staff are without exception superb. They were all attentive and helpful and could not do enough for us. It would be unfair to single out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am always happy when our team get recognised for their efforts and hard work – I will certainly share your kind words with them. I’m also glad to see you could make the most of our dining facilities and found them both good in quality and value for money. I hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Address: High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Northampton West Hotel Northampton
Northampton Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Northampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the Holiday Inn Northampton-West hotel your home from home in our peaceful village setting just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M1. There's a friendly atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Northampton-West. Our 53 Guest rooms are spacious and include home comforts like high-speed Internet and power showers. The hotel is set in attractive gardens in the countryside village of Flore, with ample parking and easy access to the M1. We're also just a short drive from Moulton Park and Swan Valley business parks. Holiday Inn Northampton-West has 7 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 8-120 guests. Help yourself to hot drinks while you work and ask staff to help organise your gala dinner or wedding reception. Indulge your competitive streak with go-kart racing at nearby Whilton Mill Karting tracks. The karts reach top speeds of 70mph and you can enter tournaments to race against your friends. See how the Formula One professionals do it at Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit, 9 miles from Holiday Inn Northampton-West. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer