We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a Group dinner at the Holiday Inn yesterday. It had been organised by Claire who was very attentive to us and made us very welcome. The meal was lovely and the tables were beautifully set up. Claire and Oliver served us and were very professional.

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for leaving feedback after your recent dinner with us. I am so glad that everybody had a good time. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Claire and Oliver! We look forward to seeing you all again at the beginning of next year. Kind regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our club held it's annual dinner on Friday 15th January. Claire had proved to be a very efficient person to liaise with. Her menu choice was very well received by everyone, The food was to a very high standard and there was no complaint from the 20 people who attended. The meal was served by Claire and Oliver, who's attention... More 

Helpful?
Thank 31Taffman
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review after recently having your annual club dinner with us. It is very pleasing to see all of your club enjoyed the food and I will certainly pass on your praise to Claire and Oliver. I am glad the event was such a success and wee hope to see you all again at the start... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Expected better but as soon as I walked along the corridor to my room I knew I wasn't in for a good night. Paid extra for a 'better' room but I am really disappointed. Damp smell and very tired and dated decor, slightly like an old retirement home. On closer inspection the cleanliness is very poor with dirty surfaces, obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank SRH239
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I do apologise that we did not live up to your expectations during your time with us. Our property does have a refurbishment planned out which will certainly help to fix some of the issues you encountered, however I am very sorry that our standards of cleanliness had clearly slipped during your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

needed to do a to day conference in Daventry nearest place. Very quiet and it was obvious that there were not many people staying ROOM ok but rest of the hotel seemed drab and unwelcoming. Food ok but fish and chips greasy and no tartare sauce It served its purpose

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our rooms satisfactory, however I do apologise that you didn't feel welcomed upon entering the hotel. We have taken your comments on board and will look into them at our next departmental meeting. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jesse Schofield More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Rooms are VERY dated and in need of upgrading: I've seen better at Youth Hostels (really!). Cleaning not up to standard - obvious hairs in the bathroom that should have been removed. Breakfast poor quality food - all done on the cheap. For £150 this should have been better: shameful and hot up to HI brand standard.

Helpful?
Thank The_curious_limper
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I sincerely apologise that the cleaning of rooms was not up to our usual standards during your stay. I understand your concerns and will be raising them with our Head Housekeeper to ensure our service is improved. Our hotel will be going through a refurbishment and I do hope that you will... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, the room smelt damp, the bed was two singles of different heights pushed together . I have never seen so much mastic holding a very old and smelly bathroom together. The food hall was like an old social club from the 70s and the food was very poor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank monkey170
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us, I sincerely apologise about the issues that you faced during your time here as it is certainly not up to our usual standards. I have passed on your comments regarding the bed to our housekeeping team to rectify, and our Head Chef will certainly look into the problems... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I stayed here overnight with my wife and two children, as we had a nearby wedding to attend. The room was ok, tired but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had had a discount on the room price. No way would I have stayed for the full asking price of the room, £140 if I remember correctly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mart M
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Mart, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of our special rates for our wedding guests. I am sorry to see in the morning your breakfast was cold as I am aware it is the most important meal of the day! I have passed... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We stayed here as part of a Newmarket Holiday Trip. The Hotel was basic but clean and the staff friendly. The room allocated to us was clean but tired, with shabby furniture, some broken. The bed did not have a full mattress protector with the grubby mattress exposed at the bottom...not nice. The stay included an evening meal. We accepted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the fact certain aspects of your time with us did not reach your expectations or satisfaction. Please be assured, we do provide multiple antibacterial hand gel dispensers throughout the bar and kitchen areas for all our... More 

Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I stayed here for 8 nights spread over 2 weeks. I had 2 different rooms. Both were shabby around the edges, and could do with an update but the bed was comfy. You get provided with some toiletries and tea/coffee. Breakfast was ok, but as I only ever have muesli and toast I didn't really get to eat it. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank embear2
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Embear, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found Oliver a star and I will certainly be passing on your positive comments to him. It concerns me to read your feedback about evening meals and I have taken this up with our Head Chef so we can improve... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking for the first weekend in October. We were supposed to be camping at Silverstone but I was unwell so we booked this hotel. Booked 10 minutes before we arrived, staff were exceptionally friendly and found out information straight away. They had a function on that night in the dining room, so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am certainly delighted that you found our staff the best thing about your stay. Every member of the team works hard to leave a lasting impression on each of our guests. Regarding your comments about the hotel being slightly dated, we are soon set to be fully refurbished so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 28 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#13 of 28 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
1.4 mi away
Heart of England Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay