We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Northampton hotels

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
38%
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Chaz S Leicester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    46
    28
    20
See reviews for
33
24
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very small hotel, conference room went ok. the only problem i found with it there only seemed to be 2 members of staff available to assist, 1 who was at the reception desk and the other behind the bar juggling our event and demands as well as dealing with the breakfast requests and bar request, slow service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was booked by our booking agents and on arrival we were informed that there was no room left in the hotel. We had cancelled our stay on Tuesday but still needed the Wednesday night and I had confirmation of this but they had sold both nights The front desk pulled out all the stops to get us the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Social Media M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear Roger R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read that the front desk pulled out all the stops for you; when you agents cancelled the whole booking with us and not only the first evening. My apologies for any inconvenience that you may have occurred during your stay. In the evening,... More

Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap motel in need of an update as quite tired, general decor and fraying carpets etc. £10 for a small bowl of chilli, chips and some nachos and as I was eating it thought this is not right. Checked the menu and was missing cheese, sour cream, salsa and guacamole . This turned up half way through without the guacomole,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Social Media M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear llo_ukWales, Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I am pleased to read that our team were a highlight during your stay. I do apologise for any inconvenience you may have incurred with speed of service. However, I am pleased to inform you that the new owners of the hotel have scheduled a full refurbishment of the... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in lots of holiday inns this one falls into the category of never again - until like a lot of the other reviews, it's had a major revamp. Rooms so hot, yes we are having a mini heat wave, but surely putting a fan in every room should not be that hard, a live creepy crawly in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

I was most concerned to read the review following your recent stay with us. I can only apologise for the problems you encountered. I cannot and would not excuse some of these and can assure you I have brought the comments up with the team involved so we can resolve these issues. I do hope we can show you that... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we stayed here while working on silverstone because it is close by the rooms are small and need a upgrade in the decoration department, the staff are polite and good to get on with but the drinks at the bar are a little on the expensive side, also if you are after a quite weekend stay, check to see if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. I was really pleased to read you comments about the team and will make sure I pass this onto them. I am sorry to hear you got disturbed by other guests and will take your suggestions on board to make changes so we can improve the hotel... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

a great place to stay ,we stayed because it is very close to Silverstone, the hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were very pleasant, the breakfast was good, we went on a single seater experience at Silverstone, so it was very handy staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. I was so please to hear you had a great time at Silverstone and that the stay you had was comfortable. I will ensure I pass on your comments to team about their service as this is very important to them and myself. Thank you again and I hope... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hubby's company booked us into this hotel for a Saturday night. Previous experiences of Holiday Inns have been good so was looking forward to it. Arrived to find wedding function on which had overtaken all public areas. Rooms very basic and stank of stale smoke - guess they haven't been refurbished in a long time. Bathroom okay, shower very powerful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I can only apologise for this issues you encountered and that your stay was not up to our normal standard. You expect to be able to get a quality nights sleep when you stay away and I am sorry that this was not the case... More

Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed in alot of holiday inn's and this has to be the worst. Hotel its self looks fine from the lobby to the bar, the rooms are very old with beds that feel like a matress on a box. Service for breakfast was appalling to the point i had to ask for a cup and saucer to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear about you experience during breakfast and can only apologise for this. I have taken your comments up with the team to ensure that this sort of service is not repeated and we maintain the normally high standards of service... More

Malvern
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Booked in at the last minute for a meeting nearby by my company and usually avoid staying in the major chains as I find them faceless, devoid of local colour and well, a bit beige. Once I knew I was booked in I checked TA and wasn't overly impressed with the reviews as they ticked all the beige boxes. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have noted, throughout the F1 weekend we always have lots of F1 themed activities on – and I am glad you can take advantage of these whilst staying with us. It also pleases me to read you found our staff friendly and the food good. I am glad you will stay with us... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I normal stay in Holiday Inn Express which or mostly new, modern and stylish. This hotel was outdated. The room felt worn and tired but was clean and in good order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered a decent menu for evening meals including some world cup burger specials. Breakfast was very good offering a better range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. It is great to see you could enjoy our world cup specials in the evening and then take advantage of our breakfast selection in the morning. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jo Taylor... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Address: High Street, Flore, Northamptonshire, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Northampton West Hotel Northampton
Northampton Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Northampton with
any amenities