We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Northampton

Hotel website
Collingtree, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Northampton
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    237
    133
    62
    37
See reviews for
182
143
28
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 4 and had a short break at this hotel we had a doublex2 room which was big enough for us all. The health club (swimming pool) was clean and a good size. The breakfast was fantastic we were offered smoothies and my children loved the omelette and pancakes freshly made for them. We were made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your families recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I was extremely pleased to read your positive comments of your breakfast experience in the Seasons... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is about norm for Hilton, bit tatty, no ac in bedrooms, spa small and has seen better days. However the staff were attentive friendly and very good- this is the saving grace. Hilton you need to ensure all your hotels have the resources to keep the premises tip top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment with the spa and your room allocation. We do... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Honors member and consistently choose Hilton over other brands but this experience was not up to standard. I stayed for 2 nights with work. Location wise it is very convenient - just off the M6 and 5-10 minutes from the city centre depending on traffic and the time of day. The room was spacious and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I do understand that a peaceful night's sleep is what you came for and I'm sorry that... More 

Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling from Frankfurt in Germany to Manchester for the Easter break. In the past we have stayed another Hilton nearer the Dover Ferryport, but as this time we were travelling with our dog and that particular Hilton does not accept pets, we had to chose one on our route that did - and luckily we chose Northampton. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

N-U-L
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Easter Sunday night to break up a journey to Norfolk. This was actually our second stay in the past 12 months. Lovely hotel with good facilities. The restaurant was closed due on the Sunday evening but bar offered full menu.Check out the deals to be had - we paid £132 for a family room, 3 course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a nice hotel located close to the M1 and other routes, Breakfast is fabulous and rooms very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our friends held ther wedding here and they were well looked after and the day/ evening event went very smoothly

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your attendance at your friends wedding here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay for a cousin's wedding. The staff were fabulous couldn't do enough for us. Lovely pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast was wonderful something for everyone I have never seen so much choice! Only downside was food and drink was a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I was extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel especially of our staff... More 

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, as we were at a friends silver wedding. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room we had was on ground floor, looking out on to garden, it was spotlessly clean. We had breakfast included which was, as always with the Hilton very good, with plenty of choice.we would recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were extremely pleased to read your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. I have... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a stop over for one night. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were fantastic with the kids (3.5 old and 15m old twins) and went out of the their way to help us at dinner and breakfast. No request was too much and they even brought extra activities for my eldest to keep her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your families recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were extremely pleased read your positive comments regarding the hotel especially our staff members. I... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip - actually a nice stay, rooms were ok, breakfast was ok, and generally the staff were polite and helpful. On check-out, I had a large box that was being picked up by courier, and reception asked a member of staff to come and store the box awaiting collection. The member of staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I am most disappointed to here of the appalling incident you encountered when advising us that a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question