We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westone Manor Hotel

Fir Tree Walk | Weston Favell, Northampton NN33DS, England
Hotel amenities
Westone Manor Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
124maureen Bolton lancs
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    90
    70
    59
    75
See reviews for
45
144
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Place needs tidied up.big time, staff lovely, food not good, breakfast took one bite out of sausage, and tried a slight bit of egg,.definitely not to my likening, would I stay here again, only if I had too sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just Back from MOTOGP Silverstone Stayed at Westone Manor Hotel. Well all I will say is I Will NEVER stay there again. Firstly when we arrive photos paint a DIFFERENT picture Compared to what it actually is. The rooms are ok but Very dark and the food is well I wouldn't give it to a dog. ABSOLUTE DUMP

Was this review helpful? Yes
enfield north london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No mention of extensive refurbishment when booked. Rooms very tired. Booked a superior room, hairdryer didn't work and the toilet flush didn't work, these things should be checked ! Never stayed in a hotel where you cannot get food or drink before 5pm (except for breakfast) bizarre! We arrived at 14.30 and on the floor of the garden terrace was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a very nice place to stay but I am sorry to say this time was not so good. The hotel is going through a 2 year refurbishment having got new owners so understandably there is a lot of unfinished work about. My mum is in a wheelchair so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Stayed here on our visit from Sunderland to see Jessie j in delapre park and it was a nice room and staff very welcoming breakfast was lovely in morning too would definitely stay here again if we were in area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed here for one night. Whilst it is in a good location when you find it, you do have to go through a housing estate to get there! We booked last minute and got a good deal. The hotel itself is beautiful (if you block out the extensive refurbishment works they are currently undergoing), oldy Worley with nooks and crannies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Rooms are tired and small, but for an overnight stay it offers fair value. During the time of my visit there was building work going on which whilst didn't disrupt me overnight it was confusing trying to get to reception. The food was typical bar food. As I booked it at the last minute it was the most reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Booked a room here through a last minute deal. The room was very basic and outdated, very few facilities available. This wouldn't have bothered my that much if it hadn't have been for the Reception staff being very rude and unwelcoming. There is just no need for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Excellant service and friendly staff. Need to do something about swipe cards for room doors they do not always work had to callstaff on 4 occasions ! I did stay last year, always seems to be building work going on and car parking area looking like a building site ! otherwise a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Hi fellow trip advisors, Please stay clear for a number of reasons, 1. My room was filthy, carpet hadn't been hoovered in months 2. Rat poo in the toilet 3. Stains on the chairs in room 4. Poor service from reception staff 5. Misleading photos from hotel, it's looks ok but when you get there they house you in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westone M, Guest Relations Manager at Westone Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yasin, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Westone Manor Hotel. I am dismayed and disappointed by the review that you have opted to leave. I believe that some of your comments are unjustified and are a little unfair. Were these comments left because the Hotel did not approve you to have a BBQ outside on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 27 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#16 of 27 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#11 of 27 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay