We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westone Manor Hotel

Fir Tree Walk | Weston Favell, Northampton NN33DS, England
Hotel amenities
Westone Manor Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ashley3388
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    90
    69
    57
    74
See reviews for
43
144
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on our visit from Sunderland to see Jessie j in delapre park and it was a nice room and staff very welcoming breakfast was lovely in morning too would definitely stay here again if we were in area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. Whilst it is in a good location when you find it, you do have to go through a housing estate to get there! We booked last minute and got a good deal. The hotel itself is beautiful (if you block out the extensive refurbishment works they are currently undergoing), oldy Worley with nooks and crannies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms are tired and small, but for an overnight stay it offers fair value. During the time of my visit there was building work going on which whilst didn't disrupt me overnight it was confusing trying to get to reception. The food was typical bar food. As I booked it at the last minute it was the most reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room here through a last minute deal. The room was very basic and outdated, very few facilities available. This wouldn't have bothered my that much if it hadn't have been for the Reception staff being very rude and unwelcoming. There is just no need for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellant service and friendly staff. Need to do something about swipe cards for room doors they do not always work had to callstaff on 4 occasions ! I did stay last year, always seems to be building work going on and car parking area looking like a building site ! otherwise a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Hi fellow trip advisors, Please stay clear for a number of reasons, 1. My room was filthy, carpet hadn't been hoovered in months 2. Rat poo in the toilet 3. Stains on the chairs in room 4. Poor service from reception staff 5. Misleading photos from hotel, it's looks ok but when you get there they house you in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westone M, Guest Relations Manager at Westone Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yasin, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Westone Manor Hotel. I am dismayed and disappointed by the review that you have opted to leave. I believe that some of your comments are unjustified and are a little unfair. Were these comments left because the Hotel did not approve you to have a BBQ outside on... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We recentley had our wedding reception at this hotel, food excellant but not enough staff behind the bars, despite being warned we had around 150 guests whom most liked a drink we had only 1 barman per bar and was kept waiting for drinks for 20mins or half an hour. Also my son had to tell reception to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westone M, Guest Relations Manager at Westone Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, I am alarmed and very surprised by your recent review as both of you commented and expressed your gratitude on numerous occasions on your Wedding Day of how superb it had been and thank the staff for their hard work. Now to read your review which is all honestly unfair. It was not until your guests were caught... More 

Lincs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights - first night no hot water only like warm and it was brown - no cold water available! Requested to stay in main part of hotel and was put in annex - do after taking my bags all round the hotel to check in - due to building work going on - I was then sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We arrived on Saturday pm as we were going to the Billing car show. To find reception requires a map!!! Our room overlooked the car park and had no blinds only the main curtains so you had to shut them for privacy regardless of the time of day. We had dinner in the bar as the restaurant was too cold!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

The worst hotel I have checked into, the hotel is a building site with the car park resembling a building merchants, dust, noise and debris everywhere if HSE inspected the hotel/building site I think it would be shut. No mention of the works are given on the website. The rooms are falling to pieces and are damp & dirty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 27 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 27 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#11 of 27 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.3 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay