We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minster Walk Accommodation

#53 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in York
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
22 Marygate | Bootham, York YO30 7BH, England (Formerly Coach House Hotel)
Minster Walk Accommodation
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 215 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
2millie22 Scarborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    97
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
64
237
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. The Hospitality was fantastic, accommodation fantastic,breakfast superb. What's left to say! Highly recommended. We will certainly book to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

minster Walk is in a great location, parking is included which is s bonus for York. We arrived early and were warmly welcomed and it was no problem to check in early and grab our keys. Room was lovely and clean and bathroom was spotless and modern. Few extra little touches like the homemade brownies in your room and homemade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Haynesie79, thank you for your review. It is a very good location just 5mins from the centre and the free parking is a bonus, and we are pleased you enjoyed our extra touches. I do apologise about the member of staff. Kind Regards Tracey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I just returned from a short break in York. We had originally booked the Jorvik Hotel, but I got a call the night before to say they had electrical problems and they had transferred us to Minster Walk/The Coach House. We certainly weren't disappointed. We were welcomed by pleasant, friendly staff and shown immediately to our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Wendylollygreen, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the four poster bed. The complimentary coffee and Caroline's homemade cakes and bread do go down very well. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a one night stay at minster walk on Tuesday 20th May 2015 as soon as we arrived we were greeted and shown to our room. The room was beautifully designed with personal touches for us little card with happy anniversary on it and lovely warm room that was just perfect breakfast was very good staff couldn't have helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our special little touches. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed. Lovely little touches added to give that extra feel good factor. Our room was at the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the Minster in the distance and the city wall just across the road. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and all furnishings were of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Carronk, thank you for your review, it makes such a difference to our moral when we get good reviews! the chocolate brownies are the "best in town" and I can often be seen munching on them through out the day, along with the bread when it comes out of the oven. Thank you again and we hope to see... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Minster Walk and loved it , we were on a booking.com stay and hadnt booked breakfast but as we checked in we could smell the freshly baked bread and so decided to book breakfast, great choice. We were later informed that if we had booked direct we would have got the breakfast included in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Sharply, Thank you very much for your lovely review. The girls and I really care about our guests and when they leave happy and refreshed we feel we have fulfilled our promise to you as a valued customer. Kindest Regards, Julie More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to stay here regularly when it was The Coach House. We recently booked again knowing that it had changed to bed and breakfast accommodation. Although the place is scrupulously clean and the breakfast was excellent, we were very disappointed with our room. A double bed should be big enough to accommodate two people however the bed in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Owner at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Lindy, sorry you were not as happy with us on this occasion. I will also talk to the girls about the chatter, I am surprised about this because they all seem happy together, its probably a better idea to keep the kitchen door closed ! I show all the girls the trip advisor reviews and so will endeavor to... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this on other peoples reviews. We did book this at the last minute for four of us! Needing two rooms. The staff were really friendly and helpful! Recommend a lovely restaurant for our evening meal. All 4 of us said that the beds were a little to soft for our liking! We had a room at the top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Flynn273, thank you for your review. We are sorry the beds were too soft, they are memory foam, so maybe this was why. We apologise about the noise from the pub next door, but we have no control over this. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast with the home made bread and we do have a very good... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we only stayed here for a nite, how i wish we could stay longer in this cozy well equipped apartment. The location is superb as it just a stone throw away from museum garden and short walk to York Minster and other main local attractions. My only complain is the wifi didnt work because the problem with the password,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear ida Hussin, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. We do have a very good location just 5mins from the city centre. We are sorry about the wifi, which has now been rectified. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a Saturday night whilst the Tour De Yorkshire was in town. The location is excellent - looking onto the back of the Museum Gardens and permit parking is included. You need to move by 10am on the day that you leave, but if you are parked on the wall side of the road, there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thecoachhouse, Receptionist at Minster Walk Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear KP 5691, thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Minsterwalk, which is in a very good location just 5mins from the centre of York. Caroline's homemade bread, cakes and brownie's do go down very well. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Tracey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay