We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 York hotels

Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skeldergate, York YO1 6DS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel to your Saves list
Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #32 of 46 hotels in York
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lynn142 Petersfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    232
    118
    74
    40
See reviews for
91
331
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a very nice stay here in April. They phoned a week or so before we arrived to find out how we wanted the family room laid out. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast good and the location was perfect. Nice and close to the river and downtown York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable stay, nice bar, very friendly staff. No elevators though, so remember to book bottom floor should you have mobility issues. The gym is fully equipped as it's a health club. Lots of patrons. Just a tip, if ur driving u have to press a button at the gantry so that the receptionist can raise it. Do the same when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in this hotel midweek, Tuesday - Wednesday. This is not a five star or super fancy hotel. If you are looking for somewhere luxurious to stay, this is not it. I was looking for somewhere well priced, with good value for money, a clean comfortable room, and in a good location. I got it. There was nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently i had occasion to spend a night at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel and have to say that I was very favourably impressed indeed. Not all hotels are able to offer a room for a single night at weekends but this one had a room available for a Saturday night and there was no problem whatsoever. The characterful and historic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is comprises various buildings. We stayed in the cottages. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even emailed me to ask how we would like the room set up. We ate in the restaurant on the jazz night. The band were excellent. The hotel seems to have music most nights.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to go for a deluxe room as all standard rooms were apparently taken. Fair enough and the room itself was decent with first class bathroom and shower. Downside was that the room backed onto the road by the river and we were constantly aware of passing traffic, both on arrival between 4:30 - 6:30 in the evening (when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately the road noise is beyond our control and being a city centre location, it is something we cannot prevent. If you choose to return, we would welcome any request to be away from the road where available. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, and look forward to that. Kind regards, Lady Anne Middleton's... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights with some friends and this was our 2nd visit. Reception and bar staff are very friendly and the hotel is really close to York centre. The rooms are standard but that is what we expected, the pillows were a bit hard so none of us slept that well. Breakfast was lovely and there was something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second visit to Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, and we will definitely look into the quality of our pillows to make sure that they are as comfy as possible! Apologies for the car parking charges, however we match, if not beat, the prices of other city centres hotel and use this income to improve... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A one night stopover with a late arrival, so we ate in the hotel. The meal was adequate but steak and chips on a wooden platter arrived cold. And not much choice of wine by the glass. Breakfast elements not so good. Poor coffee and reheated toast. Had to ask for non lump sugar, and it was difficult to source........ More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, responded to this review

Sincere apologies that the meal you had in our restaurant was not up to scratch. I have passed all these comments on to the head chef and restaurant manager to look in to. We do offer 8 different wines by the glass, and for a small independent hotel we feel this is quite reasonable. But we will look into this... More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son booked a table at 4pm on Mother's Day and travelled from the Peak District to take us out to dinner ... We arrived just after a client was kicking off about the service and quality The meal arrived and I asked was the small bowl of veg for 1or2 people.... It was for 2!! I asked for more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your Sunday Lunch with us. We did not run out of broccoli or potatoes so a member of our staff must have been incorrectly informed, and for that I am very sorry. There was no turnip, that was artichoke hearts, I apologise you were not correctly informed as to what the selection... More

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great meal, although we were not asked how we would like our meat cooked, average prices. The staff were not quite as attentive as we would have liked, it took a while to get their attention for drinks service at the table. If you are wearing heels to this venue I would advise you use the front entrance, as there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise wholeheartedly that you felt the service was no as attentive as it should have been. I will ensure the restaurant manager is aware of this and allow him to look into the matter with the staff. Other than that I am pleased you enjoyed the meal and I hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards,... More

Been to Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel

Also Known As:
Lady Anne Middletons York
Hotel Lady Anne Middletons
Address: Skeldergate, York YO1 6DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.