We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 York accommodations

Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Save Saved
You added Paradise Lakeside Lodges to your Saves list
Ballhall Lane | Storwood, York YO42 4TD, England
Hotel amenities
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in York
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back from our 4th holiday here and Ive just booked the 5th. Ideal place for a great fishing holiday. Beautiful lakeside setting with lodges spaciously set out around the lake. Excellent lodges , well equipped. Comfy beds, Wi-Fi included. Nearest shops are about 4 miles away, easy access to York. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Just a note of thanks for taking your time to give Paradise a glowing review. So pleased you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Fiona More

Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got there friday great welcone by staff did a bit of fishing on fri night. Pods was great clean and every thing u need in them. Went to york sat ad a great day and nite back at the pod. Sun went to castle howard enjoyed it and was looking foward to more fishing wen i got back. I ad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Scotty Really sorry about your landing net. Just to let you know we had our tortoise garden ornament taken as well. You make things nice in the hope that everyone is honest like yourself but sadly not everyone is. Pleased you liked the pods. Kind Regards Fiona More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a weekend in Pod 7 - a great value break that was perfect. Pods are great and clean enough room for what you need. Pans, plates, cutlery even washing up liquid and a cloth provided. Bed was comfy than mine at home. No phone signal that was a good point for us. If any thing could be improved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Really pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Pods. I agree with you the beds are really comfy. The play area is on the list for next year so something for you to look forward to. Much appreciated for taking your time to write a review. Kind Regards Fiona More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a group of 3 families ( each with 2 adults and 2 children ) we booked Friday- Monday in the pods. Easy to find and great location, only a 15 min drive into York centre, with air museum and York maze just 5 min down the road, so plenty to do. The pods, lakes and cabins look lovely with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi pleased to hear you had a good time in the Pods. In the busy times check in is 4.00 pm no point in saying it is any earlier as your accommodation may not be ready. The rules are part of our insurance requirements we have to give due to a world of claim culture, and believe you me not... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 week in lodge Woodview 1. If you want a busy noisy site then dont stay here. This is a perfect place of peace and quiet and just what we needed. No mobile phone service.............bliss. Paradise lake site is well situated for day trips out and about, i'd recommend the Air museum as a place to visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Gary Many thanks for taking your time to express your views about Paradise. Yes we agree about the VIP title but it is how Hoseasons our booking agent wants to market it and we have to be guided by them who have years of experience in the holiday industry. I am sorry you could not find anyone in at... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at paradise lodges not knowing what to expect. The price was cheap so we were expecting the place to be a bit tired and dowdy. We were only using it as a base for a couple of days to visit places in the area. We were checked in smoothly and given a free bottle of sparkling wine as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Just a note of thanks for taking your time to give Paradise an excellent review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Fiona More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the last night of our stay (Thursday) after booking a Monday - Friday break. Have had a really nice time. We decided not to have a big abroad holiday this year - a few mini breaks instead - and has certainly fitted the bill. If your after some peace and quiet (and fishing If your a fisher person)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Ashley I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable break at Paradise. The number of swallows also enjoying a holiday at Paradise has greatly increased this year giving aerial displays in the summer months that would be hard to match even by the Red Arrows. When they have gone we are going to clear up and clear away... More

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th time here and as usual does not disappoint. This time we didn't come to fish but if you are a keen angler then the lakes are well stocked and there are large fish in there. The accommodation is very nice and beds are comfy, the kitchen area is well stocked, in our accommodation (water view) there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Heidi Many thanks for taking your time to give Paradise a lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again. Kind Regards Fiona More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Firstly I must say that the pods are great, well equipped for such a small space. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet. The fishing is average, but I suppose this depends on what you are used to. This would have been a lovely short break if it wasn't for the very rude man I encountered while fishing. (maybe the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear David What a shame that John the bailiff spoilt your holiday fishing. John wishes to apologize to you for his abrupt manner and not being dressed in the Paradise uniform. John has made the comment that you were using 2 pegs, 2 rods on one and 1 rod on another the landing net was not at the peg you... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed at this park for the first time at the end of July. A lovely peaceful setting close to York and very quiet. Cabin was clean and comfy beds. However, we arrived on site at 2pm to be greeted by a man who did not introduce himself just stated "you cannot be here until 4pm." Travelling with children and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Firstly I apologise for your rude greeting. I can assure you it will have been stated on your documentation that check-in is 4.00pm. Guests only check out at 10.00am and we only have 6 hours to turn the units round which is why check-in is 4.00pm. I am sorry you were not made welcome at 2.00pm to take a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Lakeside Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Address: Ballhall Lane | Storwood, York YO42 4TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in York with
any amenities