We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 York accommodations

Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Save
You added Paradise Lakeside Lodges to your Saves list
Ballhall Lane | Storwood, York YO42 4TD, England
Hotel amenities
Paradise Lakeside Lodges
Ranked #14 of 37 Specialty Lodging in York
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here now twice and both times were absolutely great. The fishing was good in both lakes although surprisingly it was better the first time we went that was late Autumn rather than in the summer. the location was perfect for someone like me that was happy to spend all day fishing and all night in the lodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive report. We are the same owners and in April this year it will be our 4th year. We get many repeat bookings and will be pleased to see your return for another enjoyable holiday experience. Kind Regards Fiona More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to Paradise Lodges for last few yrs to stay with my parents. We have been greeted each time with a bottle of wine and as I have a two yr old daughter she was given a box of maltesars...Karen was incredibly friendly and approachable and made sure our break was lovely. The lodges are great and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Jenni I would like to thank you for taking your time to give Paradise a good review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Fiona More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at this site for the last 4 years would recommend to anybody who wants a quite place to stay having stayed for 2 weeks over the Christmas and new year the only problem was the rather loud family's who rented a few lodges who's children screaming around the lake late into the night. I have always found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you very much for your recommendation. I am sorry that your stay was slightly marred by the familiies who did not want to pay, and found fault with everything except themselves. Karen asked the children to be quieter for the sake of others only for the families to concock two terrible reviews about the park. All the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lodge itself was ok but really uncomfortable beds. We stayed at christmas for 11 days and had 5 lodges between our family. My husband and I did not have to pay a 100 pound deposit but then when the rest of our family arrived Karen started asking them for 100 pound deposit for each lodge we had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Paula The reason that your pre-authorisation could not be taken was because the BT engineer was there working putting in an extra line to increase the capacity of our free wi fi system. Because you are related you must have known that the £100 pre-authorisation was payable. I note you did not offer to come back to the office... More 

York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for xmas week with my family. Male owner demanded £100 refundable deposit to be kept for 10 days (we stayed for 4 days!) i explained husband had the bank card he will bring it the next day evening( xmas eve) the lady owner then started calling early xmas eve demanding payment I explained as I said it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Gemma Our special notes on the booking form are in English and it states that a £100 pre-authorisation will be taken on check in. It is not demanded but the cat and mouse situation could have been averted if you had taken more time going over your booking details. You could have appreciated being allowed to go in your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here last week end with family celebrating a 60th birthday. We had 2 lovely lodges which were roomy enough for all 12 adults when we got together. The accommodation is very tasteful and the girls were really pleased when we found the integrated dishwasher. The shower was fabby and the central heating kept us cosy. The park was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor pleased you had a good time at Paradise. Many thanks Fiona More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed here with my Husband and four friends in the VIP lodge with hot tub. We picked this park as the previous one we wanted would not allow us to as we were not a family and they only allow families if all adults. We wanted to be near York and so the location was perfect On arrival check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Glad you enjoyed the new cover over the jacuzzi and the parks proximity to York. The crockery you asked for was extra to what is in the lodge and not a shortfall. I have checked the septic tanks and found everything to be in order. We are in the country and may be the smell was from one of... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We are a family of four, with children aged 3 and 7 years. We stayed in a pod for a long weekend at the end of the school holidays. We knew we would be arriving late, but this was not a problem and Karen organised where to collect our key and explained the location of our pod as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking your time to leave a review on trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise and hope you will return soon. We are going to put a small play area in for next season so with a slide and swings so something new for your children to look forward to. Kind... More 

Hull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a long weekend in the pods we booked a cheap getaway so wasn't expecting to much We arrived a little early so bad a little look around 1st impression was very quiet and clean with two good size lakes lodges around 1 and pods around the other Check in was easy and quick with a box... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive comments for Paradise. It is always good to hear that customers like the pods as much as we do. Many thanks Fions More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic short break in lodge number one. The lodge was lovely and was far better than we were expecting. It was clean, warm and cosy and the park was very peaceful and quiet. We were given a bottle of wine on arrival which was a lovely touch and everyone seemed very friendly and helpful. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fiona E, Owner at Paradise Lakeside Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Really pleased you enjoyed your birthday and time at Paradise Lakeside Lodges just a note of thanks for taking your time to add a review to trip advisor. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Fiona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Lakeside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lakeside Lodges

Address: Ballhall Lane | Storwood, York YO42 4TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Number of rooms: 21

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay