We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Apartments York - Reubens Court

Certificate of Excellence
Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely apartment. Extremely well and thoroughly stocked for self catering. Pleasant interior, comfortable beds and functioning wi-fi. Apartment was well positioned for visiting the city centre, and the parking was very helpful. The owner was very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely place, very clean and tidy, a nice sized apartment for 2 with all the modern appliances needed. Definitely recommend and a 5 minute walk to the centre :) a lovely gift of champagne on arrival (a lovely touch) thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dresden, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the apartment is very good, the minister just minutes away. All the rooms are clean and tidy and all the kitchen and entertainment gadgets well working. Be a is always very helpful and does not hesitate to offer little extras. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
south wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot water-24 hours to wait as boiler not working properly as water pressure was allowed to drop below one bar. Balcony- chair and table covered in bird excrement and decking to dirty to stand on in bare feet-also grass growing on decking and the patio doors also blemished with same excrement. Blinds- have been removed from bay window (privacy issue).Left... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick R, Owner at City Apartments York - Reubens Court, responded to this review

Dear Jean Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property but i have to say i do not agree with your comments. As you know you contacted me whilst i was on holiday, i arranged for someone to come to the property on the same day. I also stated that if... More 

Bolsover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartment 3, which is on the first floor of the building is very well appointed. Its location is ideal for visiting all of the attractions within the walls of the city. We shall certainly use it again and \I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we've spent three days in York but it turns out to be we don't want to visit any other place in the town because the apartment is just to comfortable. Everything is prepared that most of things in our luggage is unnecessary to bring because we can find them in the apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal apartment fo 2 couples, close to city centre but in a quiet location. Apartment was very well equipped and clean. Permit parking very close by and also convenient if travelling by train. Booking straightforward too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyable stay. We stayed on the ground floor and the apartment is well appointed and quite charming. Very close to York city center about 10 minute walk. Parking permit is provided. Very quiet and free Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Very Nice accommodation, clean and stylish. This is are 4th year staying with City Apartments York. Excellent customer service and could not fault our stay. We always come as a family and there has never been any issues. See you next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here in March 2015. We had apartment no.1 which is on the ground floor. The apartment was well appointed and in general a nice place to relax after a day of exploring York. I would recommend a stay here for anyone who would like to stay close to York city centre (5mins walk) and requires parking (which is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question