We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Apartments York - Reubens Court

Certificate of Excellence
Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Apartments York - Reubens Court
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The apartment is modern and very clean. It is well furnished and comfortable. Perfectly situated for restaurants, shops and bars. The apartment is well managed and Nick was most helpful with parking permits, insteuctions to gain access, location, time of arrival at apartment. All went smoothly. I would definitelystay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked to stay here as an anniversary trip & hotel suites were out of our budget. It was a perfect little flat, all amenities catered for. Easy walk into centre of York ( 5 min from river), clean, top quality, easy parking at property & friendly welcome. Great communication with owner before, during & after stay. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely apartment, very well located easy access to the wall and town, appartment was a bit noisy, you could here the neighbours above every movement and the front door bang. Shower pressure was very poor it didn't get you warm. There was no breakfast hamper but overall an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was modern, clean, excellent quality and right in the middle of York. Will definitely visit again. Owners were extremely helpful and thought of everything. Sky TV, PIR lighting and even a bottle of something fizzy on arrival. Spot on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Writing this while still here.. Apartment is clean but very average standard, our booking was apparently cancelled without our knowledge which didn't help but we managed to sort it out although we didn't leave the apartment while four pm and we had an early check in which meant we missed the best part of the day, the lady offered us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick R, Owner at City Apartments York - Reubens Court, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you for your review. You are of course entitled to write your comments but i think it is important to get the facts correct. You made a booking with us on the 20th April, you requested that you would like a riverside view. Our office replied that the apartment you had booked was not a riverside property.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it is a good place to live in and the restaurant around the place is so nice with same flavor as it in my hometown. the rooms are clean and equipped with best facilities. the sunshine can go into the room and make the room warmer and more comfortable. btw, the SKY TV is good. aha

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely apartment. Extremely well and thoroughly stocked for self catering. Pleasant interior, comfortable beds and functioning wi-fi. Apartment was well positioned for visiting the city centre, and the parking was very helpful. The owner was very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely place, very clean and tidy, a nice sized apartment for 2 with all the modern appliances needed. Definitely recommend and a 5 minute walk to the centre :) a lovely gift of champagne on arrival (a lovely touch) thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dresden, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the apartment is very good, the minister just minutes away. All the rooms are clean and tidy and all the kitchen and entertainment gadgets well working. Be a is always very helpful and does not hesitate to offer little extras. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
south wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot water-24 hours to wait as boiler not working properly as water pressure was allowed to drop below one bar. Balcony- chair and table covered in bird excrement and decking to dirty to stand on in bare feet-also grass growing on decking and the patio doors also blemished with same excrement. Blinds- have been removed from bay window (privacy issue).Left... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick R, Owner at City Apartments York - Reubens Court, responded to this review

Dear Jean Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property but i have to say i do not agree with your comments. As you know you contacted me whilst i was on holiday, i arranged for someone to come to the property on the same day. I also stated that if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question