We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis York Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
77 the Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Special Offer
IBIS ADVANCE SAVER
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis York Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis York Centre
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    480
    335
    141
    111
See reviews for
135
646
73
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1284)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (322)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (344)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

As ever when reviewing hotels I've taken into account what it is and how much it costs. It doesn't pretend to be anything else than a good value hotel so what does it need? Good staff, the guy on reception who doubled as barman was excellent, friendly without being obtrusive. The bar was quiet but no rip off at £3.50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights during a fleeting visit to this beautiful city. Room was very clean and quite spacious. The breakfast was a little expensive but ruddy good!! A buffet with everything on offer, hot and cold. All of the staff were very helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks very much for your kind review, we are all really pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a fantastic experience at this hotel, notable because the staff went out of their way to help my family. I called up the hotel while booking the room online to make sure there would be enough room for our infant child's travel crib. The woman I spoke to was really helpful, once I had placed the booking online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your very kind review of ibis York Centre. We are all very pleased you and your family had a good stay with us. We are refurbishing at present and this will soon be complete so the hotel will be like new. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here for 2 nights and it was a pleasure the staff were very nice and friendly the only issue I had was I'm a smoker and was put on the 3rd floor. room was nice and clean will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank You so much for your very kind review of ibis York centre, The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please ask next time and we will allocate you a lower floor room. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is exactly what you'd expect from something in the Ibis chain: simple, clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, resolved minor issues quickly and offered us help before we even got the chance to ask for it. The breakfast buffet is worth paying for - though the sausages aren't the best quality. It seems like the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your kind review of ibis York Centre. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you were helped resolving the issues you had. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a retired lady travelling solo and have just spent 3 nigts at this hotel. Value was excellent. All staff were friendly and obliging. My room was newly renovated ,quiet and very comfortable. I have had far worse in 5 * Hotels. I slept really welland was not disturbed in any way. I took breakfast each morning and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, We are all very pleased you anjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis York Centre on 6th May 2015. I can recommend this hotel for people on a budget who simply need a good night's sleep. The Ibis doesn't claim to be something that it isn't but it is excellent at what it does. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean,quiet and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at ibis York Centre. We are all delighted you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my Twin have never stayed in an Ibis hotel so we didn't know what to expect. When we got in to the hotel we were greeted by Leanne on reception. As we arrived at 12:00 we weren't sure whether our room would be ready....but it was....BONUS. 1st night (Tuesday 5th May) we stayed in the bar onsite which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Leanne is really pleased you recognised her for giving great service as is Kirsty. We are also very happy you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited york in Jan of this year, we had already planned where we were visiting, we purchased a york card pass this enabled us to visit loads of attractions at a reduced price, bargain. The hotel was about 10- 15 walk from centre, but not a hard walk shops along the way and if you plan your day you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you had a good stay with us. Please be aware next time you stay we do have some bedrooms with sofa beds in them which are perfect for children. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities