We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson York
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    300
    477
    234
    77
    33
See reviews for
139
480
44
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1121)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tiny room but with everything you could need. Bathroom was the smallest I'd ever seen, but clean and modern. My bathroom had no tub, but a tiny shower. There was no storage in the room. Two small poles stuck out of the room, one with hangars, the other with an ironing board and iron. There was room enough in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Félines-Minervois, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my fifth stay at this hotel, and we'll stay there again. The Radisson upholds its high standards continuously. The staff are wonderful - unfailingly pleasant and polite, even if you meet them in the corridor or the lift. For us, it's a real home from home. We ate twice in the hotel restaurant over the 9 days stay;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I always thought the Radisson chain was upmarket however the reception and grill bar was elegant enough the room was like a prison cell with bordello fixture and fittings. And the towels were for some reason put in the drawers. The staff were really professional the breakfast just ok but plenty of it. All in all very expensive for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good evening. I was sorry to read your review but would point out tha the Park Inn by Radisson is the upper mid market brand of the company with the Radisson Blu the upscale brand, hence why you would notice some slight differences in the style. The service standards, as you experienced, are however exactly the same with the team... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reception was friendly and welcoming and the reception area bright modern and clean. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the view of the river great. However there was no wardrobe or drawers at all. 2 hooks to hang clothes and open cubes to store other clothing is not at all to my liking. The ironing board would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good evening; Thank you for your review ; whilst we welcome feedback I am always disappointed to hear when a guest has had cause to express some dissatisfaction with an element of their stay. I will of course ensure we review the points you have made as we constantly strive to improve our performance. Warm regards More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room the size of a shoebox with old fashioned, smelly bathroom. Fire door outside room was being slammed all night, not a great deal of sleep to be had as a result. Snotty, rude female member of staff in restaurant who embarrassed in front of other guests by loudly claiming we hadn't paid for breakfast. This is not a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your room and its location, as well as the service you received in the restaurant at breakfast. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice, in the centre of York, so the location was excellent. The room was clean and spacious and had an amazing view of York. However, the gym was out of order and there was quite a bit of noise at night from the bars outside. Moreover, I found it very expensive for a 3.5 star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear there was some external noise but, as you say, we are so ideally situated in the heart of the city and within easy reach of all attractions, that on occasions there can be a little noise from other parts of the town. I am delighted however... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in this hotel and of any of the Park Inn Hotels. Booked last minute on Booking.com. When parked car and not many spaces and was tight. The person who checked us in was named Jen. She was very friendly and polite. There was a problem with the booking, what she sorted out promptly. The room great and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Its great to get such good feed back. Thank you. See you next year, if not before! Warm regards More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned from a business trip to York with 3 colleagues and we stayed at this hotel. On arrival at the hotel we found it has a secure car park underneath it and we easily found a space. In reception we were checked in quickly and efficiently and booked into rooms close together, the lady on reception was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn Thank you for your feedback; I will certainly check on the issues you have raised regarding the guest rooms. With regards to breakfast, I am sorry you found some of the items to be cooler than you would wish but wanted to let you know we will soon be moving into our newly refurbished retaurant when I am... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived before check in but told by a really helpful guy at reception that our rooms were ready. We had booked two standard double rooms and were told that they were newly refurbished. We had rooms on the 7th floor overlooking the street. Rooms were excellent, good shower, Wifi throughout the hotel, spacious room, colour changing fun lighting feature around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you had a good stay, thanks for sharing your feedback. I've taken on board your comment regarding the cocktails and will soon have the bar team delivering this vital ingredient for a girlie weekend away. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#26 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#35 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay