We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 York hotels

Novotel York Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fishergate, York YO10 4FD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel York Centre to your Saves list
Novotel York Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #25 of 46 hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lehodgsonfamily Winchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    499
    272
    73
    38
See reviews for
461
418
42
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good price for a family of four with swimming pool and breakfast but. Stayed in room 428 we could hear the neighbours every time they visited the toilet and I mean everything.the extractor in our toilet didn't work, kids thought it was funny though. Swimming pool freezing cold and in need of a clean, ladders at deep end broken making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming. When we arrived our room had been upgraded which was great.the bed was comfy and the breakfast was amazing :). Would definantley stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 night stay and have to say I will never stay here again. After being in the very basic hotel room for a short while one of my daughters decided to try out the nicely made sofa bed. The sofa bed was that threadbare you could feel the springs right under the sheet. I went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly helpful and courteous staff, rooms clean and well tended. Pool a bit small but fine for kids. Food plentiful. Excellent position for exploring the city, close to river with spendid walks

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very convenient to York city centre. Decent rooms. The buffet dinner offer in the hotel restaurant is very disappointing (although children making own pizza and chocolate fountain was a hit for them).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that the children made the most of our pizza making station and chocolate fountain. I will also share your comments with our Food and Beverage Team with regards to the buffet. Please do not hesitate to contact me on Christophe.Ughetto@accor.com should... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Nov 13 booked a wheelchair accessible room nice room but bathroom didnt have a wet room , had to ask for a bath seat . Food was good and catered for gluten free diets . Good location Within easy walking distance of city centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Many thanks for your kind review. I am very pleased you had a good stay back in November and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to York and our hotel. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto More

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in April 2014. Friendly staff put me in a room above construction work (room beneath us was being refurbished) - noise started at 8.45 am, was very loud. When I complained the staff argued with me whether it had started at 8.45 or 9am. Staff offered to move us to room 2 floors away from the noise -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this review

Good morning. I am very sorry to read your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is true we had a refurbishment programme in place with our contractors starting works from 9.00am up until 5.00pm to minimise disruption to our guests. these works have now been completed. I am obviously sorry to read it did affect your... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the pro side it's an easy 10 mins walk into York centre, there are a few restaurants and pubs much closer to eat out in; it has a nice pool... And the staff were quick to respond when asked for help....But that's about it. It's expensive for the standard of room - shabby and aged now; hotel parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChristopheUghetto, General Manager at Novotel York Centre, responded to this review

Good morning and many thanks for your review. I am sorry to read you would not use us again and have taken your comments on board. I have asked for all our cots to be inspected as soon as your other survey you filled in came back to us. Please rest assured that cots not suitable will be removed if... More

Been to Novotel York Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel York Centre

Also Known As:
Novotel York Centre Hotel York
Novotel York Centre Hotel
Novotel York
Accor York Centre
Hotel Novotel York
York Novotel
Address: Fishergate, York YO10 4FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in York
#10 Luxury Hotel in York
#10 Family Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel York Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel York Centre hotel is a 3 star hotel, ideally located on the banks of the river Foss, alongside the historic city walls, within 5 minutes walk of the main city centre and a short drive to the University of York. All the en-suite contemporary rooms have internet access and satellite TV. Facilities include Elements Restaurant, Bar, indoor heated swimming. There are 8 fully-equipped function rooms for up to 210 people, perfect for meetings or weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel York Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.