We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodramgate Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2a Monkgate, York YO31 7PE, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goodramgate Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Booked to arrive on 29th of December but decided against it due to the floods, the staff did say York centre was ok but having a 10 week old baby it wasn't a situation I wanted to end up being stuck there. I didn't get a refund and I asked to switch my date and add an extra night so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leeminio99
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello leeminio99, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your concerns regarding the floods, however like we had previously discussed via phone call, the flooding had not affected Goodramgate Apartments at all and we were still open for business as usual. If we had been affected by the flooding then you would have been entitled to a refund, however as... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Loved it. We stayed on the first floor apartment. Front room looked out to the wall and main street. Step out your front door, turn right and you are in the centre of the cutest medieval-ish streets of shops galore. Easy walking to everything. The apartment exudes a sense of safety, much-needed for overseas travellers in a strange land. Highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripLeigh2015
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The location, right at Monkbar and the Richard III Experience is fantastic. You are right in the heart of York, with all the atmosphere that encompasses. The biggest downside is that you can only park (with difficulty) near the unit for 10 minutes to upack then you have to drive a few blocks to a 24 hr public car park.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

We stayed for one night in the Micklegate Lodge apartment which was perfectly adequate although I would not rate it as being luxurious. The main issue was the noise. Other guests going up and down the stairs and moving about in the upstairs apartments, the noisey boiler that is located in the bedroom and the garbage collection from the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryB1234
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We have previously stayed in this apartment earlier in the year and were so impressed decided to book it again. I contacted directly & was given a good price, we stayed for 2 nights. I was able to pay a deposit & settle up nearer the date. Communication was excellent & any queries I had were answered very quickly via... More 

Helpful?
Thank agguk73
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I really can not praise and recommend the owners of these apartments enough, this is the second time we have stayed and were blown away both times. Communication and ease of booking was second to none on both occasions. The first time we stayed in a one bedroom apartment, my wife and I were astounded at the wonderful location actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business in the ground floor apartment. It was cozy, spotless and had everything I needed. Will definitely stay here again. There are lovely places to eat across the road, within easy walking distance. Staff are very accommodating. Was a nice change from always staying in an hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ShazahOR
Derby,
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We travelled as a group of 6 and booked 2 x apartments with 3 girls in each one. The apartments have a great location, ideally placed for all the shops. The apartments themselves are well equipped and clean. They are a little tired around some edges and could do with a lick of paint but i'm just being picky! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DerbyLass18
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very nice apartments, fully furnished and equipped in the heart of York, close to most of the attractions and a stone's throw away from the medieval walls. The apartments are of a good size, the bathroom is clean, the kitchen's modern, the beds are comfortable and some rooms have a view to the the walls. You might have to climb... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro P
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

On arrival at 6:30pm I had to call the agent as the place to pick up the keys was closed. After finding the right number on a sign on the door I called to be told that they close at 6pm and had been calling me.... NOT TRUE. The information for this was not clear about the arrival and after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dean Court Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#6 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monkbar Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin York
Hotel du Vin York
#10 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay