We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodramgate Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Monkgate, York YO31 7PD, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goodramgate Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Goodramgate Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    36
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in these apartments (Ebor Mews and Bootham Suite) last weekend for my hen do. Both apartments were great, well equipped, clean and situated in a great location. We particularly loved the outdoor terrace at Bootham Suite which was great for some early evening drinks before heading out. The only small negative at Ebor Mews was that heating is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Minster Studio for a brief visit to York. Location is excellent; basically in the city walls. The Studio was well equipped, spacious and clean, with a small outside terrace. Only downside was noise from upstairs apartment in morning (but not fault of the owners). Only thing to change would be if the apartments could give (if possible) permits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start goodramgate apartments couldnt have been more helpful! Sonia was without a doubt the most helpful,down to earth person i have ever dealt with when booking accommodation. Rang several times to ask about afternoon teas,places to eat and bars because i was organising a hen weekend and nothing was too much trouble,her advice was also spot on. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodramgate, Owner at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Yaaaaaaaaaaay a good review!!!! Been getting a bit despondent. recently,does everyone really hate Chris!! Thanks Rita O and for the record I did all the pictures, a first for me i must say. Sonia may be truly wonderful but every great woman needs a good man! We all try so hard at Goodramgate Apartments and yes we do mess up... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked accommodation a week prior to a steam-hauled excursion from York, for three people at a cost of £130. I know we should have studied the terms and conditions closely when booking, but who does? When the tour was postponed a couple of days prior to the scheduled date, only then did I look at the terms and conditions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodramgate, Owner at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

We cannot please all the people all the time and it is always disappointing to receive bad reviews, but this person never actually stayed at Goodramgate Apartments, He even states he is unable to make any comment about the facilities, however it clearly failed to stop him giving a 1 star for every category followed by an outburst of spiteful... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving to York on the day we booked the apartment I received a phone call from the manager at about 18 hours asking when we will be arriving. The answer was that we were at about 90 minutes from York. The manager then said that we will be not able to check-in the apartments given that the check-in time ends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodramgate, Owner at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Unfortunately there is not much we can say about these guests, we never met as they never stayed at Goodramgate Apartments. The terrible experience to which they refer was that they were unable to take up their booking due to their intended arrival time being outside our opening hours.They allegedly never read our arrival instructions at any point before,during and... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

1st impressions were very good. Nice location and clean modern looking. However when it came to getting some sleep (the main reason you book accommodation!) it all fell apart. Noise from neighbouring flats and the alley below was just terrible. It was a Wednesday night so not to be expected. Lots of drunken shouting and banging on the main door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodramgate, Owner at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that the midweek stay by the reviewer and his young family did not meet his expectations. The apartment he stayed in is on the first floor towards the rear of the property away from the street, not normally particularly affected by noise . The property has modern double glazed sealed windows and excessive noise is not normally... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Just returned from an overnight break in York. Stayed in the 'Minster Suite' which was a great alternative to a hotel room at no extra cost. Very comfortable and clean and location could not be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This place is ideal for anyone staying in York. The location couldn't be better. Walking distance of all bars, the Shambles etc. The apartment is very clean and well presented. Nice big TV. Large and powerful shower. Will definitely stay here again, next time I'm in York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed one night with our three little girls in the Lord Mayors retreat on good Friday. I called to enquire and was advised pictures on the website I was using didnt give a great idea and suggesting I view pictures on their website. It looked fine, but we were all in for a surprise. The reality was far better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Great location but both bed and sofa bed really uncomfy and quite a lot of street noise as ground floor apartment. Room also very hot so turned heating off on arrival but for £80 for 4 of us could have been much worse

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay