We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Whitby B&Bs / inns

Arundel House

Save Saved
You added Arundel House to your Saves list
Bagdale, Whitby YO21 1QJ, England
Hotel amenities
Arundel House
Ranked #66 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marple
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in Arundel house in May for 2 nights . The owners ( Scott and Rachel) were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and location of the place was convenient for getting to the town . Room was nice and cosy. Thank you , Lidia and Harry

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very warm welcome from Scott who gave us all the information on places to eat and drink. Always good to have recommendations from the owners. Our family room was excellently furnished and the scenery from the windows of Whitby were first class. Our room was at the top of the house so had to negotiate quite a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night , so had to pack a lot into our short break. were not disappointed with our choice. Arundel House offers a great position easy to find and good parking. we were greeted by Scott who is very friendly and full of good advise promptly showed us to our room ( captains room number1) yes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arundel House above all else offers a very warm welcome from Scott and Rachel. John and I certainly felt welcome there. It has comfortable rooms and is very conveniently located for the town centre of Whitby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here for one night ,but I wish it could have been longer,we had a small room with twin beds on the first floor it had an almost floor to ceiling window through which we could see down the road towards Whitby which was only 5 mins. walk, and also a good view of the abbey,the breakfast for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappionting small and cramped twin room at the front of the property overlooking an extremely busy main road and roundabout (See pictures). No secondary double glazing had been fitted to cut this noise out yet they had it fitted in the main dinning room also at front of the property and thoughout there own accommodation in the basement area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arundel H, Owner at Arundel House, responded to this review

Mr Boden, where do I start with a response to what we both know is absolute fabrication. I am not prepared to be bullied and threatened as you did on departure infront of 3 guests, by customers who want sometrhing that they can not afford. As most people will have read now Trip advisor is being used to bully the... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Arundel House in Whitby for 1 night The owners told us on checking in that they had only been there for less than a year so when we saw the room assumed they had not got around to starting any re furbishments The standard of the room was really poor very shabby and cheap looking It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Arundel H, Owner at Arundel House, responded to this review

I am most disappointed to read that your experience at Arundel House was not as you feel that it should have been. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and for this reason we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. However we value your opinion... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Arundel House, the house staff do a superb job as the room was very clean and well presented. Scott, Rachael and their children were lovely. Our young child played happily with their lovely children in the garden and Scott and Rachael were very genuine, kind and considerate at all times. They were very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boldon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 day break at Arundel House in Whitby. From the moment we arrived we felt 'at home', nothing was too much trouble and our stay was most enjoyable. The owners are first class, we'll certainly be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights at Arundel house early this month in a lovely room on the top floor. The hotel was very nice clean and comfortable, there was a good choice for breakfast which was very tasty, the owners where very nice and welcoming, and best thing for us is they're dog friendly! So we got to take our pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arundel House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arundel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel House

Address: Bagdale, Whitby YO21 1QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Arundel House Hotel Whitby

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Whitby with
any amenities