We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seacrest Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seacrest Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seacrest Guesthouse
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    33
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
31
96
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Just returned from 2 nights at the Seacrest. Room was clean and breakfast very tasty. Received a warm welcome. Bit of a climb to room 8 but it was a quiet room. We were issued with a parking permit and managed to park 20 yards away. Good location for bars and restaurants. Would stay here again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Really appreciate your review. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is the first time we have been to a Guesthouse and it was a good experience, lovely clean room and great view of Whitby Abbey in the distance, the Breakfast was also top notch. shower room was rather small but you adapt and as I previously said it was clean which is all you are concerned about. Great location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thankfully for your comments More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night weekend stay,and after a recommendation from a friend for this guesthouse can honestly say we had a wonderfull/ friendly stay.We was made very welcome from the first moment we arrived,car parking permit and were to park explaine and only a 5/10 minute walk to the town centre/ harbour.We were in Room 3 which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments it's nice to know that PEOPLE WHO STAY HERE normally enjoy our hospitality unlike the moron who reviewed us 2 weeks ago and labelled me a goon and idiot without even setting his foot in the place. Lovely people are welcome back anytime. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic weekend in Whitby, we stayed at the Seacrest for 2 nights and ive never given a review before but the Seacrest deserve one. Warm welcome, great service,looked after our needs. We stayed in room 7 at the top, which was no problem at all as there are stairs to climb (of which was stated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of our compact room and breakfasts. Lovely people whom were a delight to stay here. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Just got back from weekend break and have to say what a great little find this was. Arrived mid afternoon quick check in parking permit sorted we had room 2 very spacious room clean hospitality tray tea coffee complimentary water , breakfast was very good lots of choice not just full english will definately recommend.One piece of advise take cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review. We only charge 2.75 for all transactions which is what we get charged for having terminal. Best to pay by cash or cheque to avoid this small charge More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Set off on a 60 mile journey to this hotel has i booked it in June through late rooms , upon arrival the owner told me that I wasn't booked in and when I showed him the paper work that I printed off from late rooms he just stood there shaking his head , then he said I don't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

very sorrry for over booking and can understand your upsetment, did not do this on purpose, i made a genuine mistake. did try to get you a guesthouse which had vacancies, but you stated that you had stayed their before and hated it,. i can understand that also. it does not give you the right to go to the lengths... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We have recently stayed at The Seacrest for 3 nights and found the hosts very friendly (especially Allison) who is both welcoming and efficient. Breakfast each day was delicious, served quickly and nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was a dream, extremely clean and was very comfortable with neutral but cosy decor, couldn't have chosen better if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of our large double room. Always nice to receive good HONEST reviews . Hope to see you both again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at seacrest for 3 nights and every day was a pleasure. The selection of breakfasts on offer was brilliant. I had something different everyday and I was delighted every morning with the yummy food. The service was quick, friendly and quality. The room was beautifully decorated and was very clean and spacious. The en suit was compact and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments. Always nice to know you are doing something right when people come back. Look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Pickering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we have just stayed at the seacrest for our anniversary.we try and book to stay there every year.the hosts are very warm,welcoming and friendly.good quality fried breakfast and can not fault it,this is a very relaxing place to stay.and will be going back again and again.we can highly recomend staying at the seacrest,and the location suits us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments. Always nice to know you are doing something right when people come back. Look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for one night at the beginning of September. Alison greeted us and was very welcoming. We had the Attic room which had a great view of the Abbey. Both the room and the bathroom were in good condition, i believe the whole guesthouse had been recently refurbished. We had an issue with the shower mentioned previously, for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your honest review. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast. The shower sometimes acts erratically when everyone showers roughly at same time. Our heating engineer is scheduled to look at problem on 20th sept as other guests have had issues with it, tried the shower myself and had no problems but better we get to bottom of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seacrest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Guesthouse

Address: 10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacrest Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seacrest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Guesthouse Hotel Whitby

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay