We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Whitby B&Bs / inns

Seacrest Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
low season special
Save Saved
You added Seacrest Guesthouse to your Saves list
Seacrest Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #52 of 146 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sue M Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    30
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
84
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay and just as good. Our family room was beautifully decorated (Next - my favourite), lovely and clean and everything you could possibly need. Alison is a lovely lady and nothing too much trouble. Fabulous breakfast - loads of choice and everything lovely!!!! We will definitely be back - thank you again for a fabulous weekend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one night in the family room with our 6 year old and 20 month old. The room was lovely and clean, recently decorated and very comfortable. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and left a cot in case our youngest didn't settle in the bunk bed. The breakfast was lovely. The guest house is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Than you for your lovely comments, hope to see you soon Andy a nd allison More

Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Managed to get the last room at short notice it was it was very clean and nicely decorated with everything we needed It is run by a lovely couple who made us feel welcome and we were sent on our way with a hearty breafast

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Great to think we are one of the best. Always nice to be appreciated by guests. Thankyou andy and allison More

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night on 11/07/14 and on arrival we were given a warm welcome by Andy and were shown to our room, a little cosy but well equipped and as my wife pointed out a hair drier and plug socket next to the mirror so she could get ready for a night out in Whitby. In the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely, HONEST review. Have to agree with the cost and lack of availibilty parking in Whitby in general. We have to purchase permits for our guest s to park free in whitby, but as this is very costly to us we will have to do as other guesthouses do and charge £1 for 4 day stay but... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Sunday 20th July 2014 for a 1 night stay with our Westie George. Pleasant welcome by Allison both to us and George!!! Very friendly, room was excellent and lovely decor throughout with nice homely comforts, cushions, throws, nice pictures. There was an excellent choice of breakfasts to suit all dietary requirements, herbal teas etc. I had scrambled eggs with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay on your anniversary, hope to see you back again soon. Andy and allison More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot fault this B&B, it is reasonably priced, in a good location and of a very good standard. Me and my husband stayed in room 8 which has a sea & abbey view which was nice and an en-suite bathroom which was a decent size. Breakfast was very nice which lots of choice. The owners of the B&B also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Lovely comments, glad you enjoyed our hospitality. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Andy and allison More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights just last week. The room was beautiful and clean, except the insides of the drawers and the window were a bit dirty, however there was part of the cable insulation of the kettle missing, which I'd say is pretty dangerous as you could partly see the bare wires. The kettle was also smelling strongly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your mixed review. The window that is dirty in the single room you stayed in is at the very top of guesthouse which is 4 stories high. We will instruct our local window cleaner to try to clean it better with his telescopic pole!!!!, we cannot do it ourselves because if we attempted to we would crash to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from a wonderfully sunny 3 day break in Whitby, made all the more wonderfull for having stayed at Seacroft. My room was described as 'dated' by a previous contributor to this site- All i can say is DON'T believe all you read. The HUGE room was tastefully decorated and BANG ON TREND with the current fashion- relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

thank you for your honest review regarding our large room. Its always nice when guests who enjoy our hospitality go home feeling refreshed having had a good break. These guests came with a positive attitude and resisted the opportunity to pick faults with magnifying glasses and get on with enjoying whitby. Look forward to seeing you all again More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night on 26/06/14. Lovely room on top floor, very fresh and clean looking, fantastic views of the abbey and the sea, breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. We were made very welcome and would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my good lady and myself,visited saltburn for the afternoon,and on the way back down the coast, decided to stay the night in whitby. we looked at various guest houses, but nothing appealed,to us.we almost called it a day when my wife spotted the seacrest ?.so i pulled up outside,and the wife knocked the door, they had a room available so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seacrest Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seacrest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Guesthouse

Address: 10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacrest Guesthouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seacrest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Guesthouse Hotel Whitby

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;