We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Whitby B&Bs / inns

Seacrest Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
low season special
Save Saved
You added Seacrest Guesthouse to your Saves list
Seacrest Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
93%
Ranked #50 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    32
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at seacrest for 3 nights and every day was a pleasure. The selection of breakfasts on offer was brilliant. I had something different everyday and I was delighted every morning with the yummy food. The service was quick, friendly and quality. The room was beautifully decorated and was very clean and spacious. The en suit was compact and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickering, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we have just stayed at the seacrest for our anniversary.we try and book to stay there every year.the hosts are very warm,welcoming and friendly.good quality fried breakfast and can not fault it,this is a very relaxing place to stay.and will be going back again and again.we can highly recomend staying at the seacrest,and the location suits us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheringham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of August we.stayed on Saturday& Sunday night in the double & single attic rooms.Everything was as we had hoped for- clean comfortable tasty breakfast and friendly & helpful hosts. A short walk along the Crescent takes you to the seafront or if you take the first right a downhill walk in to the town. Seacrest is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou of your review regarding our compact ensuite and single top floor rooms. Nice honest people who came here to enjoy our hospitality. Glad you had a good short stay. Hope to see you again. Andy More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing we noticed upon entering this B&B was the strong smell of dog. Not the best welcome. The chap that greeted us was pleasant enough but kept making jokes about how he couldnt wait until November when he could have a break and moaning about how busy it had been. Not really something to share with your guests!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

I remember these guests, because I was being asked if we had been busy. I was very tired after a long hard summer and in my usual way was sociable in my response, If I had said nothing would this tripadvisor senior badge holder called me unsociable.can't win either way with this person unfortunately.I feel this is not honest but... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the seacrest with my 13 year old daughter for a weekend at the end of August. It was my first visit to Whitby and i must say i will definitely be returning and will stay at the seacrest next time. The location is excellent and the warm welcome you get from the owners Andy and Alison makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely HONEST REVIEW of our guesthouse. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality because we loved having you here. See you again hopefully. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Seacrest with my family and dog in late August for the second year running. We were greeted with the same warm welcome as last year and given a free parking permit on arrival. The delicious breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful and there was lots of choice on the tick what you like menu. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Lovely people who are welcome here anytime. Many thanks for your honest review, look forward to seeing u all again. Can do twin room for you as long as we know well in advance as next y ear knocking through small double room and single on top floor into large room. More

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best B&B ever , We loved the room , the breakfast was lovely Alison was really nice to us all , if we needed anything she was there and also that goes to andy , the room was lovely and clean couldn't ask for anything better , so I would deffertly recommend , we will be back again as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Lovely family who was first class, really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year. Thanks for your review More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let fiance and I stayed here earlier in the year. We stayed in the dog friendly room. There was nothing provided for the dog so good job I packed a bowl. The owners were lovely and breakfast was delishious. I requested the fat cut off my bacon, and surely enough it was. I would recommend staying here, the location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely response. our breakfasts are noted for their quality and size. we do like to ask guests to place their orders the night before as this enable us to supply bespoke breakfast , and at same time avoid unnecessary wastage.This helps us suit a array of dietary needs. our food is cooked freshly in the morning... More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this last minute and we're not disappointed. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast choice great and good quality (all meat, eggs etc is local produce). No question that we will book this next time we want to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

many thanks for your lovely review, like other guests who stay here who have enjoyed our hospitality. Our produce is high quality and freshly cooked in the morning. please note only menu,s have to be filled in by bedtime which allows us to defrost any meats or fish dishes that need to be cooked , this helps efficiency and guests... More

nottingham england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the family room for 5 nights, lovely and spacious, clean, all toiletries provided and hospitality tray well stocked and restocked everyday. Only fault we found was sash on window had broken but a very welcome fan was provided. Andy and Alison are very welcoming and friendly but not in your face all the time. Breakfast was huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

thanks for your review, so nice to know we are doing most things to our optimum. our breakfasts are our flagship here so its great to hear you enjoyed them. hope to see you again next year More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seacrest Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seacrest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Guesthouse

Address: 10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacrest Guesthouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seacrest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Guesthouse Hotel Whitby

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Whitby with
any amenities