We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central

14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Norwich Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
waggy
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    29
    13
    15
See reviews for
24
20
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before a Norwich City game. £81 for family room, one very comfy double and a put you up bed. Rubbish view at the rear, but a reasonable price, clean room and bathroom. Lovely shower. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss as not enough staff, had to ask for milk, the toast needed to go through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine but the wi fi connection was terrible, I was in the hotel for 1 week with paid wi fi and only managed to connect a few times.When I did connect I could not use SKYPE. It was a waste of money paying for wi fi.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting friends who live nearby. It's easy to find (right over the bus station) and good value, and we were generally happy with the room and especially the bed, which was very comfortable. It's very no-frills though - there was a huge empty space in the room which could have taken a couple of armchairs... and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through late room & got the entire booking wrong, we asked for twin rooms & got a double bed, booked breakfast & was refused this, even though we had checked with reception that it was included

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Norwich Central hotel does not have Twin rooms so we are sorry that this was offered to you through Laterooms. Breakfast is available to all of our customers, if this was not included when you booked through Laterooms then customers can pay for breakfast on arrival. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for... More 

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Despite being a company booking the reservation was messed up. Incomprehensible booking rules.The room poorly furnished and too hot. The room overlooked Norwich main bus station, so too noisy to have window open. Buses noisy, room too hot, rubbish furniture. Oh yes and bathroom dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn of that your bathroom was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’... More 

Bedford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

A group of over 60s wanted to find a cheap place to stay in Norwich which be perfect for viewing all the sights. I was responsible for finding such a place. I generally stay in either travelodges or premier inns. There are two in Norwich but I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was very careful to choose this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Textbook Saturday night with youngsters running around the hotel at 4am!! Sadly what you get for paying £100 for two nights over the Easter Weekend.....feel sorry for the staff having to put up with that :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Pete. We ask all of our guests to ensure that they are keeping their noise levels to a minimum during their stay so we are truly sorry to hear you were kept up by other customers. We also require our staff to patrol the corridors so that they can be ensuring this is followed. We... More 

Mansfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Arrived and was in room 322 which overlooks the bus station which wasn't too much of an issue but on my return to the hotel late at night workers were driving up and down in diesel cherry pickers with sirens wailing until 4am when I complained next morning the reception staff apologised and said it wasn't supposed to happen that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

On Thursday 2/4/15 we stayed at the Norwich Central travelodge, and this time got the right one, I say that as in Norwich they have two, one called Norwich Central and another called, Norwich Central Riverside, yup a bit confusing if you don't know the area and want to stay at what you thought was the central one!! Anyway this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The Norwich Central Travel Lodge is a basic practical no frills place to stay for a short time. It's well situated for the main shopping area of the city and right next to the bus station. I wasn't unduly aware of any street noise or traffic. Price wise it's very good and I was happy with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities