We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Norwich hotels

Travelodge Norwich Central

14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Norwich Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Norwich Central to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
tony1976130 Leicester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
20
18
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars NEW

Not one of Travelodge better locations. Looks tired and dreary with an unwelcoming reception area and no atmosphere whatsoever. With one or two notable exceptions the staff appear uninterested. Despite overlooking the bus station our room was not affected by excess noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited on valentines day 14 Feb though not for romance but to watch the Wolves play against Norwich this Travel Lodge is situated on a busy road but excellent for going to the match just 15 mins away to the Norwich ground Parking if you drive there is right next to a car park cost's £14.20 for 24 hours how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently staying in the Hotel, checked in Monday the first nights sleep was terrible and very noisy due to busy main road outside. I spoke with reception at 8am Tuesday morning requesting my room was changed. I returned back to the Hotel at 5pm Tuesday to be told the cleaners had left and they were expecting me back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area however we are truly sorry that this marred your stay with us. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here after having read previous reviews. Our room was on the first floor, over the hotel entrance and facing out onto the busy dual carriageway. Having said that, and knowing that the road is busy, it was bearable. We seemed to have ended up with a family room which was certainly more than adequate and have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worse traffic noise than specified in website. No soap. No fresh bed or cups for coffee after first night.Bath room floor was sticky. Customer service was awful, no one seemed helpful, more of an in convincence for needing anything.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further. More 

dewsbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival my room was pleasantly aired and warm a nice touch on a cold day ! Great value for money ,very clean. Bed is comfortable room has all functions I require even had free wi fi only problem was traffic noise

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, but that is where the positive comments finished. The room was simply unclean. 'Hairs' that were no mine, sticky bathroom floor, flooring simply screwed down, and a bathroom that had not seen bleach!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it’s great to hear you were happy with the hotels location. We pride ourselves on our rooms being clean and fresh so we are truly sorry to learn your room did not meet our high expectations. We would like to be able to look into this matter further, please use the contact us page on... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge on a saturday night,hardly any inside noise and no outside noise even though on 3rd floor right in front of bus station. Very warm and clean,everything you can expect form travelodge, 3rd time i've stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent hotel . fab disabled room. but carpark not disabled friendly and only access through Iceland store. v ackward in . a wheel chair. didn't try food. bathroom massive and wet room shower. Internet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night as me and a friend were attending an event close by. The room was booked for 3 adults as another friend was possible going to stay but she was not sure. When we returned from our night out one lady on shift was very rude to my friend as she forgot her card to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay