We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central

14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Norwich Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Delia D Halstead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    27
    13
    15
See reviews for
22
19
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked through late room & got the entire booking wrong, we asked for twin rooms & got a double bed, booked breakfast & was refused this, even though we had checked with reception that it was included

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Norwich Central hotel does not have Twin rooms so we are sorry that this was offered to you through Laterooms. Breakfast is available to all of our customers, if this was not included when you booked through Laterooms then customers can pay for breakfast on arrival. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for... More 

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite being a company booking the reservation was messed up. Incomprehensible booking rules.The room poorly furnished and too hot. The room overlooked Norwich main bus station, so too noisy to have window open. Buses noisy, room too hot, rubbish furniture. Oh yes and bathroom dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn of that your bathroom was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’... More 

Bedford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of over 60s wanted to find a cheap place to stay in Norwich which be perfect for viewing all the sights. I was responsible for finding such a place. I generally stay in either travelodges or premier inns. There are two in Norwich but I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was very careful to choose this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Textbook Saturday night with youngsters running around the hotel at 4am!! Sadly what you get for paying £100 for two nights over the Easter Weekend.....feel sorry for the staff having to put up with that :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Pete. We ask all of our guests to ensure that they are keeping their noise levels to a minimum during their stay so we are truly sorry to hear you were kept up by other customers. We also require our staff to patrol the corridors so that they can be ensuring this is followed. We... More 

Mansfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and was in room 322 which overlooks the bus station which wasn't too much of an issue but on my return to the hotel late at night workers were driving up and down in diesel cherry pickers with sirens wailing until 4am when I complained next morning the reception staff apologised and said it wasn't supposed to happen that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Thursday 2/4/15 we stayed at the Norwich Central travelodge, and this time got the right one, I say that as in Norwich they have two, one called Norwich Central and another called, Norwich Central Riverside, yup a bit confusing if you don't know the area and want to stay at what you thought was the central one!! Anyway this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Norwich Central Travel Lodge is a basic practical no frills place to stay for a short time. It's well situated for the main shopping area of the city and right next to the bus station. I wasn't unduly aware of any street noise or traffic. Price wise it's very good and I was happy with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

VERY noisy, outside the bus station, buses arrive at 5am, flood lights on and diesel engines running, it does not stop! Rude staff, dirty bathroom, shower covered in limescale. Good value but you definately get what you pay for! Bed very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Providing a clean and comfortable room with a high level of service to all our guests is of great importance to us so we are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with 3 other members of my family.we had a very comfortable stay.Rooms were good size and clean.Staff could not have done more for us.All staff from cleaners to Reception were friendly and helpful.Always had a smile and a hello. Helped us find anything we needed even pizza at 1 o'clock in morning!It was in middle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here after a night out catching up with friends, comfy clean bed and a good place to rest your head after a night out in the town. It was just a bit difficult to get up in the morning but paid for breakfast which was enough to get me going for the day ahead

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question