We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central

14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Norwich Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Madeleine W
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
21
19
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

VERY noisy, outside the bus station, buses arrive at 5am, flood lights on and diesel engines running, it does not stop! Rude staff, dirty bathroom, shower covered in limescale. Good value but you definately get what you pay for! Bed very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with 3 other members of my family.we had a very comfortable stay.Rooms were good size and clean.Staff could not have done more for us.All staff from cleaners to Reception were friendly and helpful.Always had a smile and a hello. Helped us find anything we needed even pizza at 1 o'clock in morning!It was in middle... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here after a night out catching up with friends, comfy clean bed and a good place to rest your head after a night out in the town. It was just a bit difficult to get up in the morning but paid for breakfast which was enough to get me going for the day ahead

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is on top of the bus station so very central and close to everything. I was facing the road and there was some external noise but i am a good sleeper so it wasn't a problem. You can here things in the corridor too so ear plugs may be handy. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you need is in the room as with all Travelodge hotels, and the service is always good. However, a room at the front of the hotel was too noisy from cars throughout the night and we had a poor nights sleep, which ruined our time in Norwich the next day. It is a shame as the location is perfect,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not one of Travelodge better locations. Looks tired and dreary with an unwelcoming reception area and no atmosphere whatsoever. With one or two notable exceptions the staff appear uninterested. Despite overlooking the bus station our room was not affected by excess noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

visited on valentines day 14 Feb though not for romance but to watch the Wolves play against Norwich this Travel Lodge is situated on a busy road but excellent for going to the match just 15 mins away to the Norwich ground Parking if you drive there is right next to a car park cost's £14.20 for 24 hours how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I am currently staying in the Hotel, checked in Monday the first nights sleep was terrible and very noisy due to busy main road outside. I spoke with reception at 8am Tuesday morning requesting my room was changed. I returned back to the Hotel at 5pm Tuesday to be told the cleaners had left and they were expecting me back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area however we are truly sorry that this marred your stay with us. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed overnight here after having read previous reviews. Our room was on the first floor, over the hotel entrance and facing out onto the busy dual carriageway. Having said that, and knowing that the road is busy, it was bearable. We seemed to have ended up with a family room which was certainly more than adequate and have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Worse traffic noise than specified in website. No soap. No fresh bed or cups for coffee after first night.Bath room floor was sticky. Customer service was awful, no one seemed helpful, more of an in convincence for needing anything.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question