We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    452
    288
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
184
329
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (831)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel for its convenience for the centre, although we were advised of work being carried out the only discomfort was the fact we had no air conditioning but a fan was provided. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet surprisingly as it was fully booked. Would definitely recommend and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose this Hotel for its good location into the city centre. I orginaly thought the off site car park would be a hassle and expensive but it turned out to only be £4 total for the day we arrived and then the whole of the next day plus it was only a 2 min walk down the street to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though the hotel is in the middle of a re fit(we were advised) and the hotel was a little hot our stay was seamless and enjoyable. The staff are so willing to help and welcoming that we had no problems.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly M, Manager at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear 80Marie, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Many Thanks, Holly M More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just stayed here for two nights. I had been very worried about the booking having read reviews about the hot rooms. (It was too late for me to book elsewhere at this point). I phoned ahead the day before arrival to ask for the coolest room possible, being a woman of a certain age and worried that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly M, Manager at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear SUSEYG, Thankyou for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms. I am sorry we failed to make you aware of the refurbishment in progress, there is a warning on our website as well as a flag about the lack of air conditioning. I appreciate that you did not know upon arrival... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no idea what it is about the Premier Inns in Norwich but this is our 3rd one and by far the worst experience. Get to the hotel and its a building site, there was no mention of this on the app when booking that building works are going on 8am to 6pm 7 days a week. Should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no idea what it is about Premier Inns in Norwich but this is our 3rd one and by far the worst. Get to the hotel its a building site. No mention on the app when booking that building works are ongoing 7 days a week between 8am and 6pm. Should have turned and walked. It was also too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations on a number of fronts. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot fault the location of this Hotel or the attitude of most of the staff. Unfortunately we came across one member of staff who told us that if he says the bar is closed it is closed even if it has not reached the designated time. The size of the room and bed are as advertised but we barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased to read you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee... More 

Dover
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for stopping in Norwich for a night or two. Clean rooms, reasonable quiet area, currently going under renovation and new rooms/bathrooms are very nice. Premier Inn breakfasts are always overpriced, but plenty of choice of cafes nearby in Norwich if you rather

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly M, Manager at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear alg121093, Thankyou for your lovely review of our hotel, we hope to see you again! Many Thanks, Holly M More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inns web communications are excellent, but sadly, their Norwich hotel is anything but! No air conditioning with bolted windows that open 3 inches. !960s style shower head over the bath and grab rails in wrong position. No telephone in room, so you have to use your cellphone to make internal call to ask for another towel! One type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Elmham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a twin room this summer during the mini "heatwave". Our room was on the third floor and unbearably hot, (no air conditioning), so the staff offered to move us to the Nelson Premier Inn, which has air conditioning. The customer service throughout our stay was great, very attentive and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly M, Manager at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Gill G, Thankyou for your review of our hotel and specifically the service you recieved. I am glad we managed to recover your stay and make it better for you. Air conditioning should be in by October time, but if you would like to check please give us a call before you next book. Look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre
0.3 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#6 of 49 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#17 of 49 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay