We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Norwich B&Bs / inns

Number 3 B & B

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Chalk Hill Road, Norwich NR1 1SL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Number 3 B & B to your Saves list
Number 3 B & B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
50%
Ranked #54 of 76 Norwich B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014
kellystravel London
true
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
1
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is the cheapest I could find in Norwich. If your looking to go out then crash why pay more. LiZzy who runs it is a gem! She was really nice and laid back, the breakfast was I have to say a bit sad. A sky yogurt and some ham :/ the bathroom could do with a smarten up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had to stay one night in Norwich and I chosed Number 3 B&B. I got a vintage room which I really loved, looked like granma or greatgranma was about to open the door and ask me what I want for breakfast! Speaking of breakfast, they have a choice of continental breakfast and you help yourself. Pity that they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My stay here was horrible. The room was filthy. The furniture was only fit for the bonfire and the breakfasts were very poor. I dropped my key down the back of the drawers and was horrified at the state of the floors and carpets behind. Every surface was covered in dust. The stairs were a nightmare. Very very steep and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Moira A, Owner at Number 3 B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay in our B&B. We were however very upset and surprised at your comments. Whilst you were with us you voiced pleasure at the facilities and the room and also the breakfast provided. We would have been more than happy to have done whatever required to have made... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here back in November 2013. The B&B is near the station and is very central to Norwich City itself. The room was bright, clean, spacious and had en-suite. I was extremely pleased with the breakfast and it was pointed out to me prior to booking that it was a continental breakfast. You had a wide range of cereals,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my second stay at Number 3, and again, it's a great choice at a fantastic price. Excellent location - only a few minutes' walk from the train station. Centre of town is a little further but still easily walkable, and if you have time, take the lovely riverside walk up past the cathedral grounds to Elm Hill and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A lovely warm welcome from Trudi. Room was perfect for what I wanted. Nice and warm on a chilly night, with lots of hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast fine. Absolutely recommended if you want to stay in Norwich and gave a budget to consider!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roseville, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Real estate sells with the words location, location, location. No. 3 B&B is in a great location - two blocks from the Railroad Station, 10 minutes walk along the River the Cathedral and the heart of old Norwich, and about 10 minutes walk from the Norwich Castle. The Continental Breakfast included - Oranges, Apples, Bananas, Yogurt (with different fruit), Orange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights in October. On the whole the facilities were fine for the price - some of the decor did look a bit dated but it was clean and tidy. Having read some of the reviews I was expecting to encounter an unfriendly owner - but we hardly encountered any staff at all! Someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My single en suite room was very clean and well decorated with a comfortable double bed , tv and drink making facility.Quiet location close to the river.The self service breakfast was good with cereals ,croissants, toast ,fruit juice and real coffee or tea.Handy for the rail station and a 10 minute walk in to town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in the single room at Number 3 B and B Norwich. The room is small but fine for me, with TV and a sink. Staff are welcoming and the breakfast was very good. Ideal location for Train Station and extremely reasonable rates. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Number 3 B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 3 B & B

Address: 3 Chalk Hill Road, Norwich NR1 1SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 3 B & B 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Number 3 B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 3 B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Number 3 B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?